What were u doing when the planes struck...

GoS

Re: What were u doing when the planes struck...

Postby GoS » September 11th, 2010, 12:14 pm

i was in form 5 at the time and we got half day sfsc

Postby bushwakka » September 11th, 2010, 12:16 pm

i was at recess in school, someone said the russians had hit NY wit a nuke tho lol

Postby DFC » September 11th, 2010, 12:19 pm

i was in form 4 and in some class...
was high from ah lil spliff earlier.

we heard planes crash into the twin towers....(we all thought it was the trini twin towers)
we were like WTF? cuz i have so much family in the twin towers.

then we heard it was the world trade centre.
and 95% of the class didnt know what or where the world trade towers are.

So we were allowed to leave school....and we all went home thinking....that twin towers & world trade towers hit?

and i thought it was abu bakr.

We were all young and high alot and i guess the full realization of what happened didnt hit us yet.
its only years after that i fully understood the magnanimity of that attack.
. and then i felt guilty how while it was happening.. i was insensitive to it. and didnt really care.

but RIP to those who died.

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 12:25 pm

DFC wrote:i was in form 4 and in some class...
was high from ah lil spliff earlier.

we heard planes crash into the twin towers....(we all thought it was the trini twin towers)
we were like WTF? cuz i have so much family in the twin towers.

So we were allowed to leave school....and we all went home thinking....that twin towers & world trade towers hit?

and i thought it was abu bakr.

so you thought abu blow up the twin towers?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » September 11th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Was living in newyork at that time.. I was home that day from school and decided to go china town. i took a early morning train from liberty ave. As soon as the train reached nostrand ave in brooklyn they stopped all the trains in the tunnel up ahead so i was pissed because the conductor came and told us there's some situation and they cannot go up ahead. So i decided to end up take a North bound train that goes to up parts like Jamaica ave and Astoria Blvd.
Biggest mistake i made cause same thing happen when i was heading up there i could of gotten a bus from there and go to china town.

But as soon as they let everyone off at a stop which took a while as soon as i got out i asked someone what was going on they said the buildings was hit by a plane.. I just stupes but then i thought about it and like was oh sheit.

Guess i was more focus on going china town to chill.. It's the spot where i use to find alot of gadgets and sheit lolz

Postby DFC » September 11th, 2010, 12:29 pm

yeh we all know abu bakr was the man when it comes to terrorism.

so he was the first man we thought.

Remember while it happening.....it was reallll confusion going on.
Nobody know what really happening.

hahah...
Abbabaloo bakr.

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 12:37 pm

^^^lol

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » September 11th, 2010, 12:38 pm

was in class tellin a girl the world might end so is bess we do a ting

Postby Rooki3 » September 11th, 2010, 12:50 pm

shaneelal wrote:I was in school, from all that I've research, I've concluded that it was done by the US gov't to start war in the middle east.

this is i believe!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2010, 12:51 pm

crazychinee wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:was in standard four, then our teacher took us to the library to see what happened

Oh sheit dwag, STANDARD 4?

yeh bai :oops: :oops: :oops:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » September 11th, 2010, 1:41 pm

I was watching the event unfold live on CNN from around 9:30AM

it was surreal, CNN reporters for that period were making a much more big deal of the Pentagon 'fire' well suddenly, live on air CNN broke the news of a huge explosion around the WTC towers.....and the guy kept saying he couldn't see the first tower. Fast forward to 29:15 mins in this video to see what I'm talking about
http://www.archive.org/details/cnn200109110929-1011

Honestly, that was when the impact of the disaster struck everyone....absolutely frightening when it sunk in. I don't think any of the CNN journalist were even thinking the Towers could possibly collapse.

rossi

Postby rossi » September 11th, 2010, 1:45 pm

was in petrotrin burning a cd limin with some ppl and the supervisor bounce in and say ah plane hit one of the towers. He went on to say it might be osama bin laden...everyone was like, "who is that?"

Postby Mark! » September 11th, 2010, 1:54 pm

was in form 1 in tunapuna govt sec. Heard abt it like after lunch i think, wen we realized the teachers were takin long to come to class, den one finally came and told us.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 11th, 2010, 1:57 pm

Was in form 3 ...waiting for Geography teacher to reach ....5 minutes before d bell ring...she bonks in and give we d news...nobody had a clue wtf she was talkin about then she mention Osama Bin Laden...and she pronounce Laden as "Layden"...so when she leave...this chode sitting in front me spin around and ask me "wha she say dey?...she mama get laid or something?"

Powerslave

Postby Powerslave » September 11th, 2010, 2:04 pm

Was in year 1 uwi, went licensing office that morning and things were extra friggin slow than normal. I see all them clerks watchin, with WTC on fire, i steups thinkin how they was watchin old footage from the 1st time the tower got bombed. Is only a few minutes after i realise that this was actually happening. Felt my stomach hit the floor when i knew the world was never going to be the same

Postby equipped2ripp » September 11th, 2010, 2:23 pm

I was in Form 5... got a call about it in class. My friends and I were like :wtf:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2010, 2:33 pm

Was supervising construction of an ammonia plant in Point Lisas. Wondered what would happen if Abu Bakr crashed a plane into one of those methanol tank farms.

Turbo konks

Postby Turbo konks » September 11th, 2010, 2:38 pm

that was the one day i decided to stay home.... i heard it from a friend and i thought it was some bad rumour... only to put on the tv and see it was true

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 11th, 2010, 2:38 pm

i was at home watching tv,lol,then i saw it, i called my mom in maryland and they didnt even know about it,until she turned on the tv,,

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 11th, 2010, 2:46 pm

form 3, teacher got a call............she wasn't too sure what was going on........later on in the day we found out........a student's mom lived and worked in NY at the time.........she was really really scared..........

Edge

Postby Edge » September 11th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Form 5 in Accounts class. Thought it was a movie when i saw the footage.

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2010, 7:34 pm

real young pickney in here yes

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2010, 8:25 pm

nareshseep wrote:was home sleeping

ditto...my mom callled me & told me to call my bro in MIT in Cambridge, MA then i put on the TV- i saw the 2nd plane hit live

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 11th, 2010, 8:52 pm

was in school,celebrating a free period

the tv in the library was on,didnt even realise how big that was
:? :shock:

Postby RBphoto » September 11th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Was walking on high street, and everyone was glued to radios. All I could make out was that "America get bomb". Was surprised to to get a taxi to go home quickly. The driver had the volume all the way up to listen to the news, and it was the TV feed from CNN, so I still had no idae what was going on. Then I heard that there was fear that the world trade center would colapse, I said out loud "CNN always exagerating everything". Everybody else was like :|. Only when I got home I saw that jets slammed into the both buildings, I realized the magnitude of the situation.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 11th, 2010, 8:59 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:was in a geography class when i heard about it...

this. iirc ms. guide-williams

Postby UML » September 11th, 2010, 9:29 pm

I had now turned on the tv and my mom was washing wares.....while telling my mom a plane had crashed into the building....I had to stop and tell her look ah next plane crash into the building.....saw it live.....when dem fellas say it was like a movie...it really was....i just stood there watching the tv in shock....told her i figure it was some terrorist ting cause how unlikely it was for 2 planes to crash.

went to school (costaatt) and saw that newsday had published an EVENING newspapers just with the story alone and pictures....teacher came to class and say.....wah allyuh doing in class....history in the making....go home!!!

i watch that ting whole day and whole night...i remember the truck convoy coming in to clear debris and rescue ppl.

Postby Rooki3 » September 11th, 2010, 9:32 pm

^^ i thought you was makin an anti - manning / PNM thread!!!

Postby UML » September 11th, 2010, 9:35 pm

Rooki3 wrote:^^ i thought you was makin an anti - manning / PNM thread!!!

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 11th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Doing meter calibrations in ABEL Chaguanas....was like WTF!