WTF: Exorcist needed - Moruga Demon Possession

Re: WTF: Exorcist needed

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2010, 11:19 pm

badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"

Chapter 10 lord krishna also said "neither the gods nor the great sages know the secret of my birth....." lord krishna gives more proof that hindus hav many gods he says " among the eleven rudras (gods of destruction), I am Shiva. Among the gods, i Indr. Among warriors i am Shree Raam. etc"

other religions hav only one god..so hindus have been brainwashed to think that we also have one god when infact we have many!!! there are many misconceptions of hinduism this is jus one

Lord Krishna tells Arjun, "there is no limit to My divine manifestations" so how could hindus say there is jus one god?...those who say tht are limiting the unlimited.

hindus need to recognise how great sanatan dharma is and educate themselves more on this great religion..the worlds oldest and 1st religion and the religion tht is eternal

i'd like to introduce everyone to Hindu's version of megadoc

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 11th, 2010, 11:22 pm

I eh too agree dey badart....

Humes

Postby Humes » November 11th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Image

bwahahahahahahahahaha :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 11th, 2010, 11:37 pm

^ funny thing was listening to the song atm :|

but this turned into another discussion on Hinduism :/

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 12th, 2010, 1:32 am

"If the pundit made an error, the Lord would not punish the children. If the pundit did something wrong, he would be punished. So to say that something went wrong in the pooja is baseless. Maybe someone brought in sweets to the function and they were not good. That needs to be investigated," he said.

It's disturbing that simpletons and idiots such as this^^^ are allowed to procreate.

Then again, this is Trinidad.

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2010, 1:52 am

I want it all masala up in dis beitch!!!

Postby DFC » November 12th, 2010, 1:59 am

DFC wrote:
badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"

Chapter 10 lord krishna also said "neither the gods nor the great sages know the secret of my birth....." lord krishna gives more proof that hindus hav many gods he says " among the eleven rudras (gods of destruction), I am Shiva. Among the gods, i Indr. Among warriors i am Shree Raam. etc"

other religions hav only one god..so hindus have been brainwashed to think that we also have one god when infact we have many!!! there are many misconceptions of hinduism this is jus one

Lord Krishna tells Arjun, "there is no limit to My divine manifestations" so how could hindus say there is jus one god?...those who say tht are limiting the unlimited.

hindus need to recognise how great sanatan dharma is and educate themselves more on this great religion..the worlds oldest and 1st religion and the religion tht is eternal

Boy what kinda DUNCE you is.

I know you want to make a meaning contribution, please do more research before you post ok.

u hinduer than he? :lol:

I'm not Hindu. :D Ima drunkard who happens to know all kinda scriptures.

but i like the Religion, and i hate when people quote things wrongly from it.

Postby Greypatch » November 12th, 2010, 8:19 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I still cannot believe that both the reputable daily newspapers in T&T ran this story allowing room for speculation that prayers from another religion may have been the cause.

Irresponsible and in bad taste IMO.

yea boi duane real poor reporting.

both reporters and editors to blame here

Postby Hook » November 12th, 2010, 8:23 am

"there is no limit to My divine manifestations"....so hol' orn...if ONE God have different manifestations, each one is a different God?

Water have three different states/manifestations. Lemme hear your take on that.

Oh and FYI, St. Jude is The Patron Saint of Lost Causes...just like this thread :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » November 12th, 2010, 8:59 am

jumpkickjoe wrote:soooooo how come is only girls that get possessed? dem "demons" tusty for "fresh" young ting?

somehow ah feel it go have a rel big beach lime with some ph drivers and dem schoolgirls soon.

You feel is like long time orrr??? Is not no bullamahn phantasm dawg....

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » November 12th, 2010, 9:15 am

so these students have no cell phones orr???

this whole thing sounds fishy to me...

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2010, 9:36 am

2 doctors confirmed it was Mass hysteria which affects mainly females (basically, b!tch3s be trippin)

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2010, 9:51 am

mediahouse wrote:so these students have no cell phones orr???

this whole thing sounds fishy to me...

so who dey gonna call........Ghostbusters!!

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 10:01 am

AllTrac wrote:2 doctors confirmed it was Mass hysteria which affects mainly females (basically, b!tch3s be trippin)

I doh think it right to say they confirmed. They opined.

zitanos

Postby zitanos » November 12th, 2010, 10:07 am

Humes wrote:
AllTrac wrote:2 doctors confirmed it was Mass hysteria which affects mainly females (basically, b!tch3s be trippin)

I doh think it right to say they confirmed. They opined.

This sounds like a case for House! :D

badart

Postby badart » November 12th, 2010, 10:38 am

DFC wrote:

I know you want to make a meaning contribution, please do more research before you post ok.

i wouldnt stoop to ur level but u real dotish lol yes he has many manifestations but who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita? etc all these are gods wit differences in appearance, personalities etc so how can we say we have one god...those who say that are limiting the unlimited! and who are we mere mortals to say there is one god..when lord krishna said himself there many (most of which we are not familiar with)..are we greater than god? cuz we hadda be greater because countless times lord krishna mentioned that there are many gods,,but yet we say there is one god :?

this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else when we dont even realised we are more elevated..how foolish can hindus be? this is why when we perform actions we gain no merit.

another mention of gods : lord krishna said " this form of mine which you have just seen is exceedingly difficult to perceive. even the GODS are always eager to behold this form."

be open minded and try to understand..never to late to learn

let the truth prevail

RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 12th, 2010, 10:43 am

Nigson wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pupils_collapse__parents_want_exorcist-107113928.htm

More than two dozen secondary school pupils were being treated at hospital last night, after they collapsed in their classrooms.

And their parents are convinced that the teenagers, all girls, are possessed by demons and are pleading for an exorcist to intervene.

The pupils were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital and Princes Town District Hospital but medical experts were unable to say what caused their children to scream and then collapse. The pupils attend Moruga Secondary School.

There is only one explanation what happened to them....

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 12th, 2010, 10:54 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Interesting/Scary thing is, the blood pressure machines really didn't work on any of the students, but they worked on other patients right before and after............. :|

it should be interesting to you.. not scary.. you dont beleive in god right?

you should import and sell dem some wukkin blod pressure machines man..

sigh

last night cnc news also said that more student fell "sick"
My question is why was the puja allowed in the school? i thought the norm is lil lighting of deyas and sweets etc.

this situation is only going to get worse until people take their heads out of the sand

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 12th, 2010, 10:56 am

badart wrote:
DFC wrote:

i wouldnt stoop to ur level but u real dotish lol yes he has many manifestations but who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita? etc all these are gods wit differences in appearance, personalities etc so how can we say we have one god...those who say that are limiting the unlimited! and who are we mere mortals to say there is one god..when lord krishna said himself there many (most of which we are not familiar with)..are we greater than god? cuz we hadda be greater because countless times lord krishna mentioned that there are many gods,,but yet we say there is one god :?

this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else when we dont even realised we are more elevated..how foolish can hindus be? this is why when we perform actions we gain no merit.

another mention of gods : lord krishna said " this form of mine which you have just seen is exceedingly difficult to perceive. even the GODS are always eager to behold this form."

let the truth prevail

RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!

Dude they are considered demi gods. They are god like in their conciseness as there is only one pure conciseness that is the supreme god-head of lord Krishna. They can only help you attain salvation (reach Krishna) only Krishna can give you salvation…….
Sigh…….while your attempts are noble you need to dig a little deeper into philosophy and understand the context of the teachings. Read into the Vedanta and Upanishads and understanding the English is important

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 11:10 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Interesting/Scary thing is, the blood pressure machines really didn't work on any of the students, but they worked on other patients right before and after............. :|

it should be interesting to you.. not scary.. you dont beleive in god right?

you should import and sell dem some wukkin blod pressure machines man..

sigh

last night cnc news also said that more student fell "sick"
My question is why was the puja allowed in the school? i thought the norm is lil lighting of deyas and sweets etc.

this situation is only going to get worse until people take their heads out of the sand

I don't believe what the masses believe about God/Gods and all the different sheit they subscribe in hopes they will please their God.

I believe in good spirits,evil spirits and the overall supernatural, but I don't believe that one God is greater than another and that you have to fast, abstain from meat, abstain from pork, abstain from beef, try to convert others, go around sharing watchtower, call other people infidels, try to force your religion down another person's throat in order to prove your God is better than theirs.

It's not God I have a problem with, it's the people who claim to be His/her followers.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 11:13 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:My question is why was the puja allowed in the school? i thought the norm is lil lighting of deyas and sweets etc.

Wait a second nismo, what exactly is your point of view on this?
The puja caused the sickness/demonic happenings?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 12th, 2010, 11:20 am

this ched =

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 11:32 am

badart wrote:this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else

As a non-Hindu observer, I've always held a similar opinion/suspicion myself. It always feels like some Hindus are afraid of backlash against what can be interpreted as polytheism, and rush to show how similar Hinduism is to more established religions.

Same thing with the Trimurti. I'm not saying the concept is poorly-founded or invalid, but it seems like it's a go-to answer to prove Hinduism isn't "heathen".

I personally doh see anything to disrespect in polytheism, not any more than monotheism anyway. I like badart's attitude, except for the "more elevated" part.

Postby redmanjp » November 12th, 2010, 11:43 am

mass hysteria, but it doh explain what happen to the machines in d hospital

i think they should still rule out food poisoning, drugs, toxins in the school first-test everyone of those students blood for drugs

Mass hysteria, not demon attack, say mental health experts

Story Created: Nov 11, 2010 at 11:52 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 11, 2010 at 11:52 PM ECT

Mental health experts have dismissed claims of supernatural activity at the Moruga Secondary School where pupils reported being "attacked" by an unseen force yesterday and on Wednesday.

Psychiatrist Dr Hari Maharajh said the "demon attack" appeared to be a case of mass hysteria.

A similar opinion was given by consultant psychiatrist at the St Ann's Mental Hospital Dr Iqbal Ghany.

Maharajh said the anxiety symptoms experienced by pupils during the past two days were not spiritual.

More than 25 pupils complained of having tremors, shaking, difficulty breathing and feelings of suffocation.

Maharajh said, "This is not a spiritual problem. It is mass hysteria or copycat behaviour. That is when one person displays a number of symptoms, and it is copied by others based on certain beliefs," he said.

Maharajh said the affected person may also suffer pseudo or false seizures.

He advised the School Supervision Unit to intervene and provide counselling for the pupils.

Ghany said mass hysteria affected mainly females.

"This is not a demon attack. It is what we call acute or mass hysteria, which affects mainly women," he said.

Last year, several woman in Granville, Cedros, claimed they saw a possessed goat walking through the village. The alleged paranormal activity began in Granville after a 27-year-old woman, with a blood-related illness, died mere days after being diagnosed. Her death was followed by the death of another female villager, who took her own life shortly after attending the woman's funeral.

The police report stated Dohmatie Seebran told friends she had been hearing a voice which told her to kill herself.

After Seebran's funeral, at least three other women in the village were said to have encounters with the demon, and one of them said she, too, was prompted, but disregarded a voice telling her to kill herself and her child.

Pundit Praboodeo Maharaj led the interfaith procession through the streets of Granville.

Medical experts, however, said the women had suffered a case of mass hysteria.

There have also been multiple reports of children at primary schools suffering phantom illnesses, shortly after witnessing a schoolmate's complaint.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 12th, 2010, 11:43 am

^ Mass hysteria is not uncommon. In a crowd of people if one or a few start to cry uncontrollably, it is not uncommon for others to start crying or to feel to cry. This mirroring happens for something as simple as yawning too; someone would yawn, causing others around them to see and do the same unconsciously.

Demon or Holy Spirit possessions by many in evangelical church services can be attributed to the same thing.

on another note on religious beliefs:

Jainism

Core beliefs
  1. Every living thing has a soul.
  2. Every soul is potentially divine, with innate qualities of infinite knowledge, perception, power, and bliss (masked by its karmas).
  3. Regard every living being as you do yourself, harming no one and being kind to all living beings.
  4. Every soul is born as a heavenly being, human, sub-human or hellish being according to its own karmas.
  5. Every soul is the architect of its own life, here or hereafter.
  6. When a soul is freed from karmas, it becomes free and attains divine consciousness, experiencing infinite knowledge, perception, power, and bliss.
  7. Right Faith (right vision), Right Knowledge and Right Conduct (triple gems of Jainism) provide the way to this realization.
  8. There is no supreme divine creator, owner, preserver or destroyer. The universe is self-regulated and every soul has the potential to achieve divine consciousness (siddha) through its own efforts.
  9. Lead a life that is useful to yourself and others.

very interesting!

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » November 12th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Postby stev » November 12th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Dem jus wah get out ah school, want attention or using drugs...is all girls? i bet yuh is ah bunch ah frens...lol

Postby DFC » November 12th, 2010, 12:34 pm

badart wrote:

let the truth prevail

RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!

Bro, i understand you want to try smart, but you have it very wrong.
Don't mix up, different manifestations of God, and different Gods them selves.
The very Definition of a God, do you know?

A God, is one, who is the Supreme being, meaning there can be no other God.

In tuner, you cant come with sheit like that.

badart wrote:who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita?

Each of them are the same God, in Different Aspects.
I guess you have not read much of Vedanta,and of Adi Shankaracharya's Advaita.

You are the FIRST Hindu i know to clearly distinguish them as separate Gods. Basic Hindu teaching , says that there is only one God, with many Aspects.

The Holy Trinity, the Trimurti, Brahma, Visnu and Siva, are all the one and Same in Divinity, but different in Aspect and purpose,and are viewed differently, with appropriate symbolism .

I suppose you studied the Gita alone, and thats why you know how to quote Krishna. But son, you dealing with educated people here, when you quote from scripture, you quote, the exact verse and chapter.
Because i have studied Gita, extensively, and you're talking sheit.

Make google and wikipedia your friend.
please read -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hindu_deities
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advaita_Vedanta

There are many schools of Hindu Thought and Philosophy. Educate yourself and please learn English properly.

Satyameva Jayate !!

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 12:40 pm

Jah rastafari

badart

Postby badart » November 12th, 2010, 12:49 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
badart wrote:
DFC wrote:

let the truth prevail

RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!

Dude they are considered demi gods. They are god like in their conciseness as there is only one pure conciseness that is the supreme god-head of lord Krishna. They can only help you attain salvation (reach Krishna) only Krishna can give you salvation…….
Sigh…….while your attempts are noble you need to dig a little deeper into philosophy and understand the context of the teachings. Read into the Vedanta and Upanishads and understanding the English is important

arent demigods also gods? lord krishna never refered to them as demi gods..n dont believe everythin u read in english cuz the english transliterations tend to change the meaning of the sanskrit/hindi

i think allyuh confusing everythin with brahman - In the Hindu religion, Brahman (Devanāgarī: ब्रह्मन् bráhman) is the eternal, unchanging, infinite, immanent, and transcendent reality which is the Divine Ground of all matter, energy, time, space, being, and everything beyond in this Universe. brahman is a whole differect topic by itself lol

the point im trying to make is that hindus have more than one god and we should not be embarrassed to say that.

in the ramayan lord hanuman showed every1 he had Shree Raam, Sita, Lakshman in him although Shree Raam, Sita and Lakshman was sitting right next to us..this implies their is the divine presence within every1...every human being has the potential to be god like ..the only difference between us and god is mayaa..dillusion from the truth, we see the sun rising and setting when actually the sun doesnt move at all, it is the earth that is moving, we feel hate anger greed jealously etc all tht is mayaa..when we can see god within us only then can we elevate spiritually...the journey doesnt start at the temple or pilgriamage etc the journey starts inward...the temple and pilgrimage are jus the doorways of knowlegde..discover ur true potentials..to be successful.

God realization is Self Realization. (god is not an egoist who needs praises, we pray to god not praise)

राम नाम सतय है