Tiida substitute parts

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2010, 1:59 pm

I getting a lil buss throath here guys, see if you can help me out.

Tiida Driver's door regulator: 728+vat
Driver's door window motor: 3439+vat
4 window switch for driver's door: 1749+vat

from the firm. Anyone know where sells substitute parts? Not genuine nissan? I not impressed with "Nissan" quality of the original parts these days. Thanks a mil if you could help a bredz save some money.

CD

Re: Tiida substitute parts

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2010, 2:06 pm

arent you one of thos epeople who knock b14 owners? take it in yuh pwefen now.

but seriously, good luck, thats really buss throath there. I havent fiddled with the Tiida's yet but wouldnt the dorr switches be the same as in the other nissans? whats wrong with the switches btw?

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 13th, 2010, 2:20 pm

M&N has a totalled local to scrap. Saw it there last week.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2010, 2:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where sells substitute parts? Not genuine nissan? I not impressed with "Nissan" quality of the original parts these days.
lolwut?!

How is imitation going to be better than OEM Nissan?

I think your best bet is to go in the bamboo and either buy a door complete with winder, motor etc or convince someone to scrap their used Tiida door

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2010, 3:08 pm

^^ dunno how that idea eluded him in the first place :)

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2010, 3:16 pm

knowing CD, im shocked if he didnt check the boo... but i bet they have a door somewhere. most you might have to do is... buy d door... lol

Postby foss » December 13th, 2010, 3:18 pm

dem ting coming foreign used not so?

bamboo fuh eeeeet!

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2010, 3:42 pm

N&M charged my gf like 3,500 total to replace the driver's side glass on her Tiida after it got smashed...

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » December 13th, 2010, 10:03 pm

^^ WTF Pioneer yuh eh easy pal

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 13th, 2010, 10:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Anyone know where sells substitute parts? Not genuine nissan? I not impressed with "Nissan" quality of the original parts these days.
lolwut?!

I think your best bet is to go in the bamboo and either buy a door complete with winder, motor etc or convince someone to scrap their used Tiida door

you have a number for the bamboo?

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2010, 10:29 pm

teems1 wrote:N&M charged my gf like 3,500 total to replace the driver's side glass on her Tiida after it got smashed...

How much does she charge to get smashed?

Keeshan get it free 8-)

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2010, 11:46 pm

lolwut?!

To summarize my experience of failure rates of OEM Nissan parts (new from firm):
1) Clock spring (the thing in the steering wheel with all the wires attached) in Tiida: 4 years (one week after warranty up)
clock spring in Bluebird: 11 years going strong
2) Blower motor & resistor In Tiida: 4.2 years
Blower motor and resistor in B-Bird: 11 years going strong
3) Door switch for windows, driver door, died in first year on tiida, replaced under warranty

I have no respect for OEM Nissan anymore. I still want new thing, but for that price, I don't think I can lose out with non original. I kinda giving up on used. So far called Bicks, they said they have no Tiida parts. Not getting right side driver door..I asked around a few other places. SJ, what you talking about me bad talking B series cars? So any contacts for men who scrapping? Or someone who can bring down a right side door complete?

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2010, 11:53 pm

You checked seenaths or mahadeo? or check M&N's in the next bamboo?

Postby cinco » December 14th, 2010, 6:57 am

or yuh cud sell d dam car and buy sumtin good

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 14th, 2010, 12:08 pm

the regulators can't be serviced/fixed at all?
you checked to see if any other nissan model will work?

if you can get another 4 switch module that can wrk there are people who can create a new pod for that from fiberglass normal normal..

TK!

Postby TK! » December 14th, 2010, 10:23 pm

- take it out
- get the part number
- search de net

that works for honda cars. dunno bout nissan. M&N can also bring in brand new parts, just ask for Errol. but those OEM prices aren't bad. original parts are always the best way to go. (exception: performance upgrades)

Postby nervewrecker » December 14th, 2010, 10:31 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
lolwut?!

To summarize my experience of failure rates of OEM Nissan parts (new from firm):
1) Clock spring (the thing in the steering wheel with all the wires attached) in Tiida: 4 years (one week after warranty up)
3) Door switch for windows, driver door, died in first year on tiida, replaced under warranty

I have no respect for OEM Nissan anymore. I still want new thing, but for that price, I don't think I can lose out with non original. I kinda giving up on used. So far called Bicks, they said they have no Tiida parts. Not getting right side driver door..I asked around a few other places. SJ, what you talking about me bad talking B series cars? So any contacts for men who scrapping? Or someone who can bring down a right side door complete?

wasnt sure if you were one of those. I had to get parts for my car just last week & to tell you the truth I kinda wishing I had a friggin b14 yes.
parts for your car gonna be hard to find, offhand I donno anywhere that has. hope you get through man.
you didnt get a run down of what went wrong with the switch? sometimes its a lil carbon buildup on the contacts that stop it from working, it can be serviced easily.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2010, 2:38 am

nissan/massey oem prices are fkn ridiculous!!!!!

TK!

Postby TK! » December 15th, 2010, 8:13 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:nissan/massey oem prices are fkn ridiculous!!!!!

dais how dey make dey money.

sell u d car cheap... but buss price on parts and service.
check how much for a tune up by any auto dealer.
iz a real rip off.
and yuh nex door neighbor does a better job.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » December 15th, 2010, 6:53 pm

typical failures found in a Peugeot.........Renault cant be that far behind in quailty

Postby Cjruckus » December 15th, 2010, 7:02 pm

pioneer wrote:on ah real though if u want those parts original at bess price...pm cjruckus

If the man want to watch the stuff in a window and play like he want it, then fine.

Let him go buy the used up thing in the bamboo.

link

Postby link » December 16th, 2010, 8:46 am

crossdrilled wrote:
lolwut?!

ent 'somebody' posted that Nissan had to get RENAULT QUALITY to improve their product ??...hence that 'neither fish nor fowl' thing called tiida...

U shud say REN - NO & cast yr quality issues there

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 21st, 2010, 6:09 pm

link wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
lolwut?!

ent 'somebody' posted that Nissan had to get RENAULT QUALITY to improve their product ??...hence that 'neither fish nor fowl' thing called tiida...

U shud say REN - NO & cast yr quality issues there

sorry to say but REN-NUH bailed out NISSAN because they had gone bankrupt and formed an alliance. However, the alliance was to exchange ideas on the engines and platforms. Not too sure about the little gadgets.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2010, 12:34 am

^^^^I had to replace 3 door actuators in my J31.....bought from motorist at a lil over $1100 for one and all of them badged "RENAULT".....

REVO

Postby REVO » December 22nd, 2010, 9:31 am

crossdrilled wrote:I getting a lil buss throath here guys, see if you can help me out.

from the firm. Anyone know where sells substitute parts? Not genuine nissan? I not impressed with "Nissan" quality of the original parts these days. Thanks a mil if you could help a bredz save some money.

CD

Buddy,

I should be able to get the Door regulator and motor in one : $1100 + VAT
Window switch : $125 + VAT

If interested please PM chassis number.

All parts are genuine.

Regards

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » December 22nd, 2010, 9:44 am

Industrico Limited what about power lock actuators? i need a pair for the front, mines lock and unlock with the touch sensor.

Postby RBphoto » December 22nd, 2010, 2:44 pm

Industrico Limited wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:I getting a lil buss throath here guys, see if you can help me out.

CD

Buddy,

I should be able to get the Door regulator and motor in one : $1100 + VAT
Window switch : $125 + VAT

If interested please PM chassis number.

All parts are genuine.

Regards

PMing you and CJ this evening. Thanks guys.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2010, 5:02 pm

Industrico you could get steering rack too?

REVO

Postby REVO » December 22nd, 2010, 5:38 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:Industrico you could get steering rack too?

Tarantula wrote:Industrico Limited what about power lock actuators? i need a pair for the front, mines lock and unlock with the touch sensor.

Guys, just PM me chassis number.