3ne2nr fishermen

stephengobin

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby stephengobin » January 20th, 2011, 1:35 pm

Looking to buy a fishing rod to go down macaripe beach and do some fishing.. anyone have a rod and wheel to sell ?

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 20th, 2011, 10:45 pm

calleocho wrote:[quote="reeLpACE"]calleocho what area of the gulf u fish? outside chag or further south?[/quote]

in line with caroni and hyatt, head out early during a falling tide.
Looking to head down Patos soon....[/quote]

out there is a nice spot

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 20th, 2011, 11:10 pm

yes guys....lemme give u the head up!!

Full moon was on the 19th so this weekend is a really nice time to go and fish...from saturday...
Looking to head manzan with a crew or fishing pond with meh boat!!...Some how or the other i finding my self fishing this weekend...

Mullet supposed to be plently full also all now...bess bait!!....

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 21st, 2011, 2:32 pm

¿¿¿¿¿¿HaRdCoRe_YoUtH¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ U know i is the man behind all the success when i come bac we go do some serious fishin Wahhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooo season in but they nah really bitin so we go ccc hopefully bankin go still be good

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 21st, 2011, 2:51 pm

Long time no body eah post pics nobody eah fishin wit cameras these days ors wat
IMG00745-20100508-1940.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 22nd, 2011, 12:06 am

EvolvedDET, where yuh hold dem fish?

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 22nd, 2011, 2:21 pm

the kings out on the north between trackin station and shodo on little man the rest of fish caught bankin at a secret spot the grouper was 1 of 3 caught we let the bigger ones go kept the small one. Fish wasent bitin that day this was last year though.

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 22nd, 2011, 2:47 pm

I should be head out 2morrow hope i catch something good

wall

Postby wall » January 22nd, 2011, 11:24 pm

reel road trip on channel 165 on now with frothy and them boys in the tobago game fishin tourny. good stuff seein them make wfn.

faster the better

Postby faster the better » January 23rd, 2011, 6:55 am

gearsin up for the season is level kings just now
will post up pics soon as the feed get thick and baitwell start to take load
nuh sure if i taking wok this year but i will see how it go

Powerslave

Postby Powerslave » January 23rd, 2011, 9:13 am

Hey guys, nice thread
Looking for a lil assistance, the 'tippy top' on my rod got broken, ive been reading up how to fix it and it doesnt seem too technical to do, but i was wondering if it make sense going through all that dramas or is there somewhere i can take it to get repaired? Mankees? or anywhere more along the east west corridor?
Thanks

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 23rd, 2011, 12:07 pm

674-1312 a fella from el socorro that does rod and reel repair from him house.
have to worn you tho saddis lil pricy...i went to change a guide there a few mths ago and he buss a $140 on me for a guide, altho it is an expensive rod i know that he used a guide he had laying around cuz it had a bit of ware on it.
If anyone knows anywhere else link up cuz i always have something to fix.....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 23rd, 2011, 12:22 pm

EvolvedDET wrote:Long time no body eah post pics nobody eah fishin wit cameras these days ors wat

dan we hadda sqeeze that secret spot outta you somehow yes.....nice grouper bro
i cant remember the last time i caught a grouper half that size

TnTAdsOnline

Postby TnTAdsOnline » January 23rd, 2011, 3:10 pm

Yesterday had several Bottle Nose Dolphins (Flipper) in the Gulf of Paria. Possibly hundreds in the pod with many pups. Really nice day and a good catch.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 23rd, 2011, 9:28 pm

reeLpACE wrote:674-1312 a fella from el socorro that does rod and reel repair from him house.
have to worn you tho saddis lil pricy...i went to change a guide there a few mths ago and he buss a $140 on me for a guide, altho it is an expensive rod i know that he used a guide he had laying around cuz it had a bit of ware on it.
If anyone knows anywhere else link up cuz i always have something to fix.....

Thats the guy called Bunji Darlin :lol:
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2011, 8:19 am

i does replace all d tips on my rods and dem by myself, its not that hard...jus cut off d tip buy ah bigger one that could fit in the top and use epoxy...gd as new..if is one of the lower eyes u have to wrap it with line first then use epoxy...

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 24th, 2011, 11:01 am

Groupers are really a rare find but they can be found is jus you have to be fishing 4 them an nothin else really you mite get a shark now an then when fishing 4 them. Bait of choice whole live sting rays, catfish live 2lbs+ , mullet 2lbs+, even Tarpoon not exactly ur normal bait of choice. Once caught ah monster 500lbs+ using ah live tarpon aprox 3.5ft ecacas side by some place called the stone close to vennie.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2011, 11:54 am

had gd sum success for groupers with mullet and know they eat live sting ray, never tried it though...i have by ah jetty to ketch yet so i guh try sum stuff...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 24th, 2011, 10:16 pm

EvolvedDET wrote:Groupers are really a rare find but they can be found is jus you have to be fishing 4 them an nothin else really you mite get a shark now an then when fishing 4 them. Bait of choice whole live sting rays, catfish live 2lbs+ , mullet 2lbs+, even Tarpoon not exactly ur normal bait of choice. Once caught ah monster 500lbs+ using ah live tarpon aprox 3.5ft ecacas side by some place called the stone close to vennie.

you holdin out on me...i wanna jam some serious monsterss.....

I wanna hear meh clicker peeling out.....long time i eh hear that....IZ MUSIC TO ME EARS....

lolzz...

So was the latest guys...I've been real busy fixing car and jeep...mostly the car....I hadda make a lil spin La Fouray and see was the real settings....then maybe head back sea wall.....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 25th, 2011, 8:52 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, wen was d last yuh went sea wall? i hear dey buildin ah fishing jetty down dat side, u see anyting?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 25th, 2011, 9:06 am

Went late last year, they are redoing the sea wall itself, reclaiming land infront of it and constructing an ice factory.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 25th, 2011, 9:32 am

i know they construct ah spit as well as reconstructin the sea wall i dunno if they gonna put ah jetty 4 the fishing depot.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 25th, 2011, 9:34 am

doh worry HaRdCoRe_YoUtH ah only hope you eah start scremin again when you land another monster :lol:

venomz

Postby venomz » January 25th, 2011, 1:35 pm

when is the next tuner fishing lime?

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 25th, 2011, 2:13 pm

Alya does spear fish i know some places in the north an east coast good results in the past Grouper, Barra, dog tooth pag, the ocasional lobster etc etc. Who intrested we can make ah tuner dive expedition all around may june wen conditions better.
Requirements Snorkel, Fins, Fish gun, Buoy hope ah spell that rite, ability to swim.

wraith

Postby wraith » January 25th, 2011, 2:30 pm

Thought you guys would like to see some pics from the Tournament thats going on over here.

There are 54 boats and over 100 anglers.

http://www.partygrenada.com/galleries/2011/billfish-tournament-day1-24-01-11/

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 25th, 2011, 2:37 pm

^looks exciting!

some huge tuna!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Gonna troll north coast this wknd once the weather and the sea cooperate.....just got some new gear so we lookin to deal with some BIG TARZA, they supposed to be comin around now bringing the wahoo with them so we'll see wha good
will post pics if successful!!!
we need some more pics on this thread btw....come on ppl doh be shy we takin d "fry dry" and all......

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » January 25th, 2011, 3:15 pm

Getting reports in from Grenada, sound like fish raising like MAD.

Studying to jump on a plane tonight...

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » January 26th, 2011, 2:23 pm

lewe run ah lil tuner battle here lewwe c who can ketch the biggest fish this year Pics + ah possible date from the camera ors ah newspaper hedder in the photo frame to prove date an one ah alya official fisher folk go judge. nominations for judges any IGFA peeps on board