Earthquake prediction...........huh????????

Shango_13

Re: Earthquake prediction...........huh????????

Postby Shango_13 » February 25th, 2011, 5:50 pm

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » February 25th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Leslie Rogers, stop picking and choosing when things gonna happen..wanna be prophet..
hey i can be a prophet too, Prophet Reamos say there gonna be a earthquake in 2011, watch and see, how easy was that? in future don't set times to embarrass yourself. be like every prophet out there and just predict things that eventually WILL happen. you probably are a doctor..i really dont give a fak, but your not the creator, and you cannot predict an earthquake..you are a fraud in my books, who vex loss

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 25th, 2011, 7:48 pm

great find shango13

elliee

Postby elliee » February 25th, 2011, 9:53 pm

mitsuboi wrote:I say da earthquake drink sum rum....it cya cum

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 27th, 2011, 2:11 pm

ther are no more prophet to come, the jews attested when the saw the seal on the back of the prophet muhammed (saw) but even true clear signs they denied it. all these frauds they have just wasting time and are just attention seekers. i could say tmr would the the 28th of feb 2011, does that make me a prophet? megadoc you need to open yuh eyes and realise is just scam them men scamming alyuh.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 27th, 2011, 5:35 pm

you sir are miss informed!! Christians operate in the gift of prophesy,
they are not prophets like of the old testament, the last of which is john the baptist.
(which rules out Mohamed being a prophet)this is said because you are trying to mix two belief systems
when john the baptist's head was cut off, it symbolized the end of those type of prophets.
here what Jesus had to say
Luk 7:28 For I say unto you, Among those that are born of women there is not a greater prophet than John the Baptist: but he that is least in the kingdom of God is greater than he.

what Jesus is saying here is that a christian, is greater than the best of the prophets
when Jesus came, we needed them no more because Jesus,(Emmanuel) Is God with us
Heb 1:1 In the past God spoke to our ancestors many times and in many ways through the prophets,
Heb 1:2 but in these last days he has spoken to us through his Son. He is the one through whom God created the universe, the one whom God has chosen to possess all things at the end

now just take a little time to understand that the new testament prophets are not the same type as the ones in the old testament
the old testament prophets proclaimed things such as judgments ,warnings and commands from God
10:1 You are doomed! You make unjust laws that oppress my people.
Isa 10:2 That is how you keep the poor from having their rights and from getting justice. That is how you take the property that belongs to widows and orphans.
Isa 10:3 What will you do when God punishes you? What will you do when he brings disaster on you from a distant country? Where will you run to find help? Where will you hide your wealth?
Isa 10:4 You will be killed in battle or dragged off as prisoners. Yet even so the LORD's anger will not be ended; his hand will still be stretched out to punish.
Isa 10:5 The LORD said, "Assyria! I use Assyria like a club to punish those with whom I am angry.

but the new testament prophets uplifts the listener check this out

Paul, in his first letter to the Corinthians, gives a simple definition of prophecy.

1 Corinthians 14:3 But he that prophesieth speaketh unto men to edification, and exhortation, and comfort. (KJV)

Prophecy is Speaking in order to Strengthen, encourage and comfort others. However, prophecy is not just speaking Human encouragement; it is speaking divine encouragement. In Simple Terms, Prophecy is “hearing” from God and speaking what you hear in order to Build, comfort or encourage someone. To Prophesy, is to hear from God and Speak to Men.
Our goal in prophesy is to Speak to the Gold in a Person’s Life, and bring it to the surface.

A true prophetic word changes the atmosphere and acts as a catalyst that sets a chain of events in motion to bring the word to pass. This is why Paul exhorted us to “Follow after charity, and desire spiritual gifts, but rather that ye may prophesy.” (1 Corinthians 14:1)

We should all be passionate with a desire, not necessarily to hold the office of a prophet, but to grow in the grace of the Spirit to hear and declare what God is saying.

When you prophesy to someone (defined simply as sharing so thing that you believe God has shown you), you don't need to be or her personal psychic. Just be an instrument of God's friendship and blessing. 1 Corinthians 14:3 says, "But everyone who prophesies speaks to men for their strengthening, encouragement and comfort. Because we value truth and love over sounding impressive: restrict yourself to prophesying within these parameters: no direction, correction; no dates, no mates; no births, no deaths.

if you want to know a bit more send a pm

rossi

Postby rossi » February 27th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Look how ah earthquake thread became Sunday school.

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2011, 5:48 pm

God still gives messages to people about coming events. However, it is very rare and almost unheard of for God to be very specific with regard to dates and times of an event.

He will show an event for a country or person (like a massive earthquake for T&T) but he will not tell you it will happen on Wed. March 23, 2011 at 6:57:36 a.m.

If God ever tells you that for sure, then make sure you are nowhere around at that time.

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Errrrmmm, Lola.308 - Isn't this an earthquake thread?

Did I not post about an earthquake?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 27th, 2011, 6:28 pm

errrrrrmm lol.308 isn't this about prophesy? a Christian prophesy to be exact?
that claimed to be from God?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 27th, 2011, 9:38 pm

so megadoc what you are saying is that there are old time prophet and new time prophets?
luke said that the prophetic era came to and end when prophet yahya (pbup) was beheaded? so what was jesus(pbup)? chump change?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 27th, 2011, 11:16 pm

turbohead, like you did not read what I posted....... I said He(Jesus) was Emmanuel (God with us)
Mat 1:21 And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins.
Mat 1:22 Now all this was done, that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the Lord by the prophet, saying,
Mat 1:23 Behold, a virgin shall be with child, and shall bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us.

note that the prophetic word was spoken hundreds of years before
Isa 7:14 Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

concerning prophets the last prophet of that era is John the baptist,
any other like those that came after Jesus was crucified is false
because God poured out His full wrath upon Jesus on the cross so that now, we are living under Grace.

Postby sMASH » February 28th, 2011, 11:15 am

god get vex wit he self

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 28th, 2011, 6:18 pm

smash das wat i tinking now, so megadoc wat you are saying is that jesus died on the cross and was a sacrificial lamb to take away our sins and now we could do wat the hell we want an wont have to wry about being judged for it. and btw you say jesus was crucified. to be crucified you how long you have to be nailed on the cross for to bleed or succumb to the wounds? to be crucified means he was killed but did he really die?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 28th, 2011, 8:57 pm

turbohead wrote:smash das wat i tinking now, so megadoc wat you are saying is that jesus died on the cross and was a sacrificial lamb to take away our sins
yes you are correct my friend

and now we could do wat the hell we want an wont have to wry about being judged for it.
no!!! it is stupid to think so,get yourself acquainted with what Christians believe so that you wont hold opinions that are based on misconceptions and btw you say jesus was crucified. to be crucified you how long you have to be nailed on the cross for to bleed or succumb to the wounds?did you read the part about they pierced his side ???
to be crucified means he was killed but did he really die?
yes !! man killed God
forget all that nonessential logic..... this is what Christians are "working" with and as far as history goes there is none that can prove otherwise

I told you before if you want to know send a pm and lets share stuff
before our ego gets the better of us in this public setting

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 1st, 2011, 9:21 am

g'damn it! The flying spaghetti monster will punish all whom believe not in the meat balls.

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2011, 10:13 am

but the essence of crucifixion is pain and suffering being prolonged, that is why they crucified criminals, and there are worse crucifixions than the standard 'T'.
if he was to be crucified to pay for sins, then he would have gotten a harder crucifixion. then be left to writhe in pain and agony till dead. piercing on the side was done to ensure death, not to prolong it.
so by doing so they reduced the pain and suffering that dude would have had to endure.

one of the rules god set is that every man would taste death. jesus was a man, plain and simple. no matter how special his birth, and the miracles he performed.
for the messiah to return and rule as a man, means that he cannot have died.
this was one of the 'tests' the jews were performing based on the rules they knew about. they know that the messiah has to come back to rule as a man, and therefore would not be able to die at that time. so by killing any one claiming to be the messiah would be the final proof that they are not the messiah.
according to teachings i come across is that jesus was not killed, but the people were made to believe that the person they crucified was jesus.
now if this is true, it goes in line with many things, such that jesus was not killed, and did not die so can rule as the messiah. it also maintains where he said that he came to keep the laws and not break it, meaning that he would rule as the messiah, as a living man, and not break that rule, and that dead people await judgment day and are not meant to return to this mortal reality.
it also fulfills that no man can bear the sins or another, and that each is accountable for their selves. someone else paying the penalty for ur misdeeds makes this life not make sense, because then it does not matter what u do, u get the reward no matter what. and if u have to try hard to be a good person, then u still have to prove that u deserve the saving, so still work for it, then the payment which was made before might as well not been made because u still have to towards the reward any way.

this whole thing about jesus dieing does not line up with the jewish prophecies and laws, does not line up with some of what jesus was supposed to have said, does not line up with my teachings and does not line up with a sense or fairness and equity.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 1st, 2011, 12:17 pm

Religion?
Thats where this reach after the first page?

Postby K74T » March 1st, 2011, 2:53 pm

Benny Hinn is a kant

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 3rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
turbohead wrote:smash das wat i tinking now, so megadoc wat you are saying is that jesus died on the cross and was a sacrificial lamb to take away our sins
yes you are correct my friend

and now we could do wat the hell we want an wont have to wry about being judged for it.
no!!! it is stupid to think so,get yourself acquainted with what Christians believe so that you wont hold opinions that are based on misconceptions and btw you say jesus was crucified. to be crucified you how long you have to be nailed on the cross for to bleed or succumb to the wounds?did you read the part about they pierced his side ???
to be crucified means he was killed but did he really die?
yes !! man killed God
[b]forget all that nonessential logic
..... this is what Christians are "working" with and as far as history goes there is none that can prove otherwise[/b]

I told you before if you want to know send a pm and lets share stuff
before our ego gets the better of us in this public setting

but there must be logic involved you cannot just perceive on this matter, is either he died or he didnt, for you to make a statement that man killed God is a blaspheme itself, as for the history read the first few chapters of the Quran and make sense of it you will see clearly what really happened, dont take my word for it read God's. if jesus did ressurect as the holy ghost why did he ask for the bread to eat, wouldnt he just have to walk through the stone which was use as the door, why was it rolled back? as a jew you could not have been persecuted on a sabbath, being that he was "crucified" on a friday afternoon they would have to take him down before the sunset with accordance to jewish law.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2011, 11:36 pm

^ don't muslims also believe that Jesus is currently alive in heaven and will return on the day of judgement?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 4th, 2011, 8:23 am

turbohead wrote:but there must be logic involved you cannot just perceive on this matter, is either he died or he didnt, for you to make a statement that man killed God is a blaspheme itself,Jesus is God in flesh and he was killed for the sins of mankind as for the history read the first few chapters of the Quran and make sense of it you will see clearly what really happened, dont take my word for it read God's. if jesus did ressurect as the holy ghost why did he ask for the bread to eat,because Jesus did not resurrect as the Holy ghost ,he resurrected as Jesus wouldnt he just have to walk through the stone which was use as the door, why was it rolled back?if he wasn't Jesus, maybe as a jew you could not have been persecuted on a sabbath, being that he was "crucified" on a friday afternoon they would have to take him down before the sunset with accordance to jewish law.that's exactly what they did

xaira

Postby xaira » March 4th, 2011, 8:58 am

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 5th, 2011, 9:15 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ don't muslims also believe that Jesus is currently alive in heaven and will return on the day of judgement?

i stand firm in dat belief duane, no 2 ways about it. he was risen up into the heavens by God.

entinee

Postby entinee » March 15th, 2011, 1:45 am

What type of earthquake happens at a divergent fault? I need to know what an earthquake found at a divergent boundary is called for a science fair project. Please help!!
Last edited by entinee on March 17th, 2011, 5:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » March 15th, 2011, 2:33 am

u asking a set of people who arguing about religion and God about science? how dare you blaspheme? anyway.. as far as i know they don't have separate names for the types of earthquake:
http://library.thinkquest.org/03oct/014 ... quakes.htm

you need to learn to use google

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2011, 5:06 am

entinee wrote:What type of earthquake happens at a divergent fault? I need to know what an earthquake found at a divergent boundary is called for a science fair project. Please help!!

lol, you join tuner to ask that :lol: :lol: :lol: , i wish your teacher on too so they could fail you

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 22nd, 2011, 10:51 am

West coast of USA is next in line!

Expect widescale devastation- it will be cnn's next big story!

crls

Postby crls » March 22nd, 2011, 11:48 am

^^was just thinking the same thing!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 22nd, 2011, 8:56 pm