3ne2nr fishermen

Rahtid

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Rahtid » March 21st, 2011, 2:58 pm

venomz wrote:ohhh....rahtid stated the obvious...

not only the amount of women but the quality in grade...

and also,,did they come with their owners?

what type of hooks or tackle should we use on them also?

venomz

Postby venomz » March 21st, 2011, 3:28 pm

Rahtid wrote:
venomz wrote:ohhh....rahtid stated the obvious...

not only the amount of women but the quality in grade...

and also,,did they come with their owners?

what type of hooks or tackle should we use on them also?

if u hunting kingfish and wahoo use artifical lures..

Postby X_Factor » March 21st, 2011, 3:34 pm

Sabot wrote:
Rahtid wrote:I went freshwater fishing,caught a few,fish were real biting!!! As u drop,bite!

Caught a few of these,not sure what it is,

03202011(002).jpg

03202011(001).jpg

Big bushman like you Rahtid... :lol:

Coscorob...

imo, thats the sweetest river fish!

Rahtid...where u caught those?
im sure the boy had fun!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 21st, 2011, 4:02 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Sabot wrote:
Rahtid wrote:I went freshwater fishing,caught a few,fish were real biting!!! As u drop,bite!

03202011(002).jpg

03202011(001).jpg

Coscorob...

imo, thats the sweetest river fish!

Rahtid...where u caught those?
im sure the boy had fun!

Quite up in Cumuto pal,

yes he had real fun,lol,

I was thinking it too big to be a cuscurub, so I was thinking maybe a tilapia?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 21st, 2011, 4:46 pm

Sabot wrote:

03202011(002).jpg

03202011(001).jpg

Coscorob...

hahaha...u correcting the man and u doh even know wat kinda fish it is....that is tilapia ppl...come nah man, ulyuh shaming down d thread...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 21st, 2011, 4:50 pm

oh and yes, i caughy coscorob that size already...

Postby X_Factor » March 21st, 2011, 5:21 pm

^ the place to get them that big is in the rivers off the east bound part of the highway!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:17 am

ryan99tt wrote:
Sabot wrote:

03202011(002).jpg

03202011(001).jpg

Coscorob...

hahaha...u correcting the man and u doh even know wat kinda fish it is....that is tilapia ppl...come nah man, ulyuh shaming down d thread...lol

You are correct, thats tilapia. Black local tilapia to be specific..

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 22nd, 2011, 11:57 am

faster the better wrote:went out weekend get some small bait up cuevas
this was saturday peche
340lb a salmon, 35lb a kingfish and a few dolphin
sunday we onlly get 200lb a salmon

wayyyyyyy look at fish.

You use a net or what?

Which part u catch all that fish boy

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 22nd, 2011, 3:42 pm

looking to fish either today of tomorrow for sure....

Will post my pics..... when i catch

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 22nd, 2011, 5:26 pm

I saw some fishing rods in Sportworld in Trincity mall, for like $278-$378, are they good? Brand name is Safari, and a telescopic set that comes with lures,hooks,floats etc,,can I use this?

Postby X_Factor » March 22nd, 2011, 6:32 pm

I've never heard about that brand when researching fishing gears so i really cant say
You should look into the more popular/reputable brands such as
daiwa
penn
shimano
are amongst the best then there are
mitchell
okuma
zebco
shakespeare
which are also excellent but maybe slightly cheaper in some cases

You can look into getting a rod off the internet (amazon) since rods only carry VAT and no duty
and its really light so shipping isnt such a hastle

You should check out places such as
Mornach Store -- Tunapuna
Tackle shop --Carenage
to get more hands on experience and see them before you buy online( if you decide to)

as for tackle gear
its relatively cheap and u can get a wide range to keep on hand cause u never know what may work when

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2011, 6:42 pm

found this whilst doing some cleaning out
came with an 8ft radius net I bought in Miami a long time ago,
could never get it to open the full 16ft though
maybe 14 at most

faster the better

Postby faster the better » March 22nd, 2011, 7:18 pm

todd61 wrote:
this was saturday peche

wayyyyyyy look at fish.

You use a net or what?

nah doh use net at all
all them fish get pull one by one
up north coast have them thick

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 22nd, 2011, 7:39 pm

faster the better wrote:
todd61 wrote:
this was saturday peche

wayyyyyyy look at fish.

You use a net or what?

nah doh use net at all
all them fish get pull one by one
up north coast have them thick

North coast, nice might head up that side this weekend any certain area i should try.I don't want your spot but just want to know an area,because we have been catching small fish for de last 2 weekends in de grand

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 22nd, 2011, 9:04 pm

anyone have contact to boatmen around maracas area...lookin to get ah contact in dat vicinity...thanks

Postby Razkal » March 23rd, 2011, 6:25 am

^saw yuh message, late like a mutha fcuka for class this morning....i have yuh digits on meh phone, i'll hail yuh today g.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 23rd, 2011, 3:52 pm

wat all dem men does be holding down in the bay in chaguaramas dey? i does always see ppl there fishing but i ony ever caught sum cutlass fish, small reds and cavali...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 23rd, 2011, 3:56 pm

what about Carli Bay? good spot to fish?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 23rd, 2011, 4:22 pm

nah, carli bay is waste of time...yuh guh ketch clothes and old appliances..lol

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 23rd, 2011, 4:58 pm

ryan99tt wrote:nah, carli bay is waste of time...yuh guh ketch clothes and old appliances..lol

this

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 24th, 2011, 7:23 am

ryan99tt wrote:anyone have contact to boatmen around maracas area...lookin to get ah contact in dat vicinity...thanks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 24th, 2011, 6:35 pm

BUMP????

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » March 25th, 2011, 7:13 am

I must say this is the most informative and mature of all trinituners forum,
been to tobago last saturday with a friend who had a bowen dry docked
for more than a year was glad to hear him put in the water,any we went
to catch dolphin which he got coordinance from a friend on our way we
had two towing lines out nothing fancy one with #6 hook and squid the
other with a spoon only caught a 2lb bonito with squid ,reached our mark
caught 5 dolphin`s with flying fish no fancy jig ,the week before went
banking in the gulf was`nt to successful it was like the sea had no fish.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 25th, 2011, 8:12 am

07baracuda, nice...wat u do troll wit the flying fish or bank? tobago always have more fish than trinidad imo....

Postby meccalli » March 25th, 2011, 3:28 pm

Hey guys, anyone know where i can get American Fishing Wire products locally?..specifically wire lol ..My dad bought a roll years ago and its now starting to look scarce.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 25th, 2011, 5:16 pm

best bet is to check mankee's for the roll but u cud get to buy in any fishing equipment outlet u shud get the bag with sum...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 25th, 2011, 5:26 pm

one question, those lures? or like d squid? or jelly looking imitation bait,,,,that could work on freshwater fishes?

Postby meccalli » March 25th, 2011, 8:32 pm

Thanks ryan, will check mankees.

On use of those artificial squids, theyre mainly for deep offshore fish on trolling rigs- billfish , tuna and the likes. If you want to fish squid, use real squid that has scent, its worked for me where other baits dont. If your interested on using lures, know what baitfish reside in the area you are fishing and choose your lure that best imitates the size, color and well action according how you intend to work it.

What fish your intend to target btw?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 25th, 2011, 8:41 pm

meccalli wrote:Thanks ryan, will check mankees.

On use of those artificial squids, theyre mainly for deep offshore fish on trolling rigs- billfish , tuna and the likes. If you want to fish squid, use real squid that has scent, its worked for me where other baits dont. If your interested on using lures, know what baitfish reside in the area you are fishing and choose your lure that best imitates the size, color and well action according how you intend to work it.

What fish your intend to target btw?

I dont go sea-fishing yet, so I mainly fish freshwater fishes now,until I decide to go to the sea and try it.
I still have to buy a rod/tackle/gear.