Traffic Wardens!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 31st, 2011, 5:22 pm

Anybody got caught by a traffic warden yet?

MOTOR VEHICLE AND ROAD TRAFFIC (ENFORCEMENT AND ADMINISTRATION) ACT

The latest initiative of the combined efforts of the Ministry of Works and Transport and the Ministry of National Security is the introduction of Traffic Wardens on the nation’s roads.

The purpose of the Traffic Warden is to assist the Police in connection with the control and regulation of road traffic and with the enforcement of the law.

Pursuant to Section 3(1) of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic (Enforcement and Administration) Act; Chapter 48:52 a Traffic Warden is empowered to issue a fixed penalty ticket to any driver found to be in breach of any offence listed in the First Schedule to the said Act, such breaches include:
· Breach of Parking Laws
· Breach of Seatbelt Laws
· Breach of Mobile Phone Regulations
· Breach of Road Traffic Signs
· Breach of Traffic Lights

Provision for the appointment and functions of Traffic Wardens is stipulated in Section 10A of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act; Chapter 48:50 and, as such, Traffic Wardens possess full authority for the regulation, control and enforcement of traffic to:
· Stop a vehicle
· Request drivers’ permits
· Order the removal of illegally parked vehicles

Section 10A (3) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act; Chapter 48:50 states:

Any driver who:

a) fails to comply with the directions given by a Traffic Warden while on duty;

b) obstructs a Traffic Warden in the execution of his duty, or aids or incites any other person not to comply with the directions of a Traffic Warden or to obstruct a Traffic Warden in the execution of his duty,

is guilty of an offence and is liable to fine and imprisonment in accordance with the law.

The attire of the Traffic Wardens on patrol will be:
· White shirt with sleeves bearing the Official Traffic Warden Insignia
· Black trousers with yellow stripe
· Black hat with black and yellow checkered hat band

Please be guided accordingly.
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on March 31st, 2011, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Traffis Wardens

Postby toyolink » March 31st, 2011, 5:31 pm

I fully support the purpose of this new group,but will need to be alert to their presence.
I really would like to avoid any interaction with a novice whose major weapon is a ticket book.
Hope we don't end up dealing with egos in uniform with authority to ticket.
Notwithstanding my concerns i wish all wardens well and hope they do a good job.

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2011, 5:45 pm

hahahha...like if this gonna be enforced...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 31st, 2011, 6:25 pm

oh gord meh 20% tint........

Postby rollingstock » March 31st, 2011, 6:27 pm

thelem wrote:this going and raise hell cause them nuh armed.

I get teh same feeling, armed police are met with stout resistance much less for these poor unarmed public servants.

REVO

Postby REVO » March 31st, 2011, 6:30 pm

Saw them in San Do on Monday.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 31st, 2011, 6:34 pm

toyolink wrote:I fully support the purpose of this new group,but will need to be alert to their presence.
I really would like to avoid any interaction with a novice whose major weapon is a ticket book.
Hope we don't end up dealing with egos in uniform with authority to ticket.
Notwithstanding my concerns i wish all wardens well and hope they do a good job.

X2but seriously, dem pow pow really need to learn how to interact wid the general public yes. Lacking serious ppl skills. And from what little i saw of the traffic wardens, they not looking too adept in the PR area...
Last edited by Sierra-117 on March 31st, 2011, 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 31st, 2011, 7:16 pm

I think they will be on foot so therefore walking around giving tickets to cars in no parking zones......etc.....but Can they face the public with just a lil ticket book........

Hope they dont feel the brunt of some irate motorist....who may not have any respect for them......

ohh Thanks pios

Re: Traffic Wardens!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2011, 7:21 pm

friday gone had about 6-7 of them here in chaguanas , apparently a officer was walking around with them showing them d area

iirc all were female & looked young like early 20s ...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 31st, 2011, 8:54 pm

dey in uniforms?

Postby sliderz1 » March 31st, 2011, 8:54 pm

is about time for dis...........too much sheit an not enuff full fledged police to cater for d amt of road punks

Postby rfari » March 31st, 2011, 9:25 pm

No browning pistol in holster, no care

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » March 31st, 2011, 10:15 pm

The slavemaster's presence is not enough. He must also be beating us with a whip in an effort to get us to do what is right. That is how we like it. Forever enslaved without discipline. So sad.

Postby rfari » March 31st, 2011, 10:31 pm

bugatti veyron wrote:The slavemaster's presence is not enough. He must also be beating us with a whip in an effort to get us to do what is right. That is how we like it. Forever enslaved without discipline. So sad.

Please. Why dey don't take dey shenanigans to beetham, laventille and sealots. Last time I check, parking in a 'no parking zone' never kill anybody.

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » March 31st, 2011, 10:54 pm

shevshenko wrote:
bugatti veyron wrote:The slavemaster's presence is not enough. He must also be beating us with a whip in an effort to get us to do what is right. That is how we like it. Forever enslaved without discipline. So sad.

Please. Why dey don't take dey shenanigans to beetham, laventille and sealots. Last time I check, parking in a 'no parking zone' never kill anybody.

Take your ticket. I mean take your time.
Congratulations to you for wanting to continue to spread indiscipline throughout the country.

Postby sliderz1 » March 31st, 2011, 11:09 pm

shevshenko wrote:

damn :n00b:
a lil discipline never kill nobody

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2011, 11:20 pm

shevshenko wrote:

spoken like a true lawless trinidadian 0X

Postby rfari » April 1st, 2011, 5:19 am

be real fellas. When last allyuh actually drive over 80km/hr? We all lawless to varying degrees. just accept it

Postby turbosingh » April 1st, 2011, 6:27 am

Heard the giving tickets for persons without up to date inspection stickers $5000!An i dont have none :shock:

Postby TRAE » April 1st, 2011, 8:24 am

hmmm i never even see them

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 1st, 2011, 8:25 am

all dem shoulder drivers...and people who does pull on the right lane on a main rd an overtake about 40 cars....take ticket in allya MC

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » April 1st, 2011, 12:59 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:all dem shoulder drivers...and people who does pull on the right lane on a main rd an overtake about 40 cars....take ticket in allya MC

Damn right! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » April 1st, 2011, 1:15 pm

that wud explain the bess darkie i see on the side of the road yesterday watchin me hard

Postby Morpheus » April 1st, 2011, 1:19 pm

redman10 wrote:
shevshenko wrote:

spoken like a true lawless trinidadian 0X

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 1st, 2011, 1:44 pm

turbosingh wrote:Heard the giving tickets for persons without up to date inspection stickers $5000!An i dont have none :shock:

I know there was an issue with the inspection......Is it now a charge to not have the inspection sticker?

Is it confirmed.????

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 1st, 2011, 1:46 pm

I dont think the law was passed concerning inspection stickers.....can anyone confirm?

Polydor

Postby Polydor » April 1st, 2011, 1:55 pm

^^^what a uniform..... :?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 1st, 2011, 2:00 pm

can anyone confirm that the law was passed for the inspection of cars.....???

Is it a charge to not have the sticker?

Postby pete » April 1st, 2011, 2:03 pm

If your car is over 5 years go and get it inspected. If they don't have stickers, the certificate they fill out would be adequate to prove the vehicle is inspected.

Postby rollingstock » April 1st, 2011, 2:05 pm

Nigson wrote:can anyone confirm that the law was passed for the inspection of cars.....???

Is it a charge to not have the sticker?

It's a grey area really, the old law to have your vehicle inspected is still valid as it was not repealed, however the stipulation for private motor vehicle inspection stations was never proclaimed. P vehicles may get away but H&T may feel the brunt.