Bmobile Data Package

kaybry22

Re: Bmobile Data Package

Postby kaybry22 » April 19th, 2011, 7:47 am

[size=150] Okay guys the bconnected does work, but it does have to be activated, via the phone or web if u dont wanna go into a store like me! Just go on the bmobile website and go to help, chat with a agent, dey will ask for ur puk code and id number, which u gotta be the owner of the sim! Its actually fast and easy once u got all that info, if u dont got ur puk number just ask for that first, and when they ask u if there is anything else, just ask them about setting up the prepaid data plan for you! Did it yesterday while I was in class, so its easy, enjoy! Oh I use an Iphone...................... So its not bad with the net seeing that i'm only using it for chatting via my apps, takes like some cents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ENJOY[/size]

Postby TRAE » April 19th, 2011, 12:09 pm

kaybry22 wrote:[size=150] Okay guys the bconnected does work, but it does have to be activated, via the phone or web if u dont wanna go into a store like me! Just go on the bmobile website and go to help, chat with a agent, dey will ask for ur puk code and id number, which u gotta be the owner of the sim! Its actually fast and easy once u got all that info, if u dont got ur puk number just ask for that first, and when they ask u if there is anything else, just ask them about setting up the prepaid data plan for you! Did it yesterday while I was in class, so its easy, enjoy! Oh I use an Iphone...................... So its not bad with the net seeing that i'm only using it for chatting via my apps, takes like some cents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ENJOY[/size]

i using an iPhone as well and without surfing the web, the cost is kinda high, seeing as the iPhone will auto update all apps. but for 4c a KB---- i find that kinda high eh,

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 19th, 2011, 12:17 pm

TRAE wrote:
kaybry22 wrote:[size=150] Okay guys the bconnected does work, but it does have to be activated, via the phone or web if u dont wanna go into a store like me! Just go on the bmobile website and go to help, chat with a agent, dey will ask for ur puk code and id number, which u gotta be the owner of the sim! Its actually fast and easy once u got all that info, if u dont got ur puk number just ask for that first, and when they ask u if there is anything else, just ask them about setting up the prepaid data plan for you! Did it yesterday while I was in class, so its easy, enjoy! Oh I use an Iphone...................... So its not bad with the net seeing that i'm only using it for chatting via my apps, takes like some cents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ENJOY[/size]

i using an iPhone as well and without surfing the web, the cost is kinda high, seeing as the iPhone will auto update all apps. but for 4c a KB---- i find that kinda high eh,

ask around there is a way to get free EDGE ....hopefully someone will share it with u , wont be me , i don't want to be banned again :|

Postby S_2NR » April 19th, 2011, 1:33 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
TRAE wrote:

ask around there is a way to get free EDGE ....hopefully someone will share it with u , wont be me , i don't want to be banned again :|

will this work post paid? pm ME :twisted:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 19th, 2011, 3:07 pm

same here..pm me on that

Gshock

Postby Gshock » April 19th, 2011, 5:29 pm

tstt has to put some information in their system it will not work just like that, and the phone has to be off when they put the settings in...caused alot of problems with my android..they had to delete settings turn off phone then do it over for it to work.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 19th, 2011, 6:55 pm

for the GPRS you pay $150 a month for unlimited and the apn is : internet , they have to register it on their systems as an additional plan on your number obviously. I'm not sure if you just put in the apn if it would work, if it does I'm sure you'll get charged accordingly.

Postby TRAE » April 20th, 2011, 8:32 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
TRAE wrote:

so yuh go PM meh or wha----

Postby TRAE » April 20th, 2011, 11:35 am

There is a 7 days thing for FB:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=291733515652

dey have a page--- when you text it they'll send you a text saying to text buy7days for $7... i stopped after that but $7 aint bad for fb for a week

it not working 4 me though

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 20th, 2011, 3:23 pm

kaybry22

Postby kaybry22 » April 21st, 2011, 11:35 am

So whos gonna help me with the free edge? lol

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 21st, 2011, 6:00 pm

lmao @ anyone payin 150 dollars for that obsolete, snail pace piece of sheit called Bmobile data plan.
d wi-fi I tiefin from my neighbour 2 houses down does move faster dan dat

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2011, 6:09 pm

i pay 100$ a month and only use it for BBM,email mostly and that moves fast.
whats sad is those ppl who have prepaid and pay $30 every wk, amountin to $120 a month jus for BBM,msn and fb :lol:

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2012, 10:10 am

Oh fackin firetruck man. Buy a new phone na dan.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2012, 10:31 am

Some Routers don't allow Blackberries to connect to them for some strange reason, had that problem with my 9700 and have it now with my 9850.

Get a new router or get a new phone.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 17th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Who would pay that outrageous price for that old dialup ancient crap net from tstt?

Rest of the world has 3g and 4g while we suffering with this 2g dialup overpriced crap. Government is another fail. Pnm had more vision on broadband than this pp. Kamla disappoint me real bad. What a waste we could have had 3g already but tstt wont spend the money when they can milk the 2g market. No one would lift a finger to do something. Never taught i would say this but the pnm failed vision 2020 gimmik had more results than the pp failed 0 vision nothing nothing.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 17th, 2012, 12:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Who would pay that outrageous price for that old dialup ancient crap net from tstt?

Rest of the world has 3g and 4g while we suffering with this 2g dialup overpriced crap. Government is another fail. Pnm had more vision on broadband than this pp. Kamla disappoint me real bad. What a waste we could have had 3g already but tstt wont spend the money when they can milk the 2g market. No one would lift a finger to do something. Never taught i would say this but the pnm failed vision 2020 gimmik had more results than the pp failed 0 vision nothing nothing.

I expected more from this PP gov't, but things actually got worse, when they came in gov't it seemed that all state-boards were interested was finding corruption and not the running of the companies and they take long to make decisions as if they don't know what they're doing. With elections a few years away expect things to ramp up so when election time companies they can boast on the platform.

Postby tr1ad » March 17th, 2012, 3:10 pm

ok so one user record stick on the same problem he having with the router and his phone, the other one cassette stretch singing about 3g and 4g

honestly the next time both of you all post that again, it's off to bantanamo
because topic was discussed thoroughly in other threads before and both have their own answers to them