Car rolling uphill with engine off???

Re: Car rolling uphill with engine off???

Postby rollingstock » January 25th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Leh mih guess allyuh going and try this after getting your licence for tint at the police station, lamo :lol:

zcarz wrote:fake.. both slopes in the picture are negative gradients, one is just more negative than the other

This!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 19th, 2011, 12:23 pm

:bump:

On your way back from Maracas Beach to Port-of-Spain/Santa Cruz, magnetic hill is 1.6km from the intersection of Maracas Bay Road (the road leading to the hotel) and North Coast Road. You would see an earthen track with a chain barrier gate on the left hand side. Stop on the incline anywhere around there, put your transmission in neutral and watch your car go up the hill.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2011, 1:04 pm

Tis an optical illusion that makes it appear uphill when it is actually a slight downhill
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gravity_hill

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2011, 1:06 pm

The scenery also contributes to the illusion

dipsomaniac

Postby dipsomaniac » May 19th, 2011, 1:10 pm

The show Fact or Fiction also had a similar scenario.

Optical Illusion. Car is actually going downhill.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 19th, 2011, 1:11 pm

if you can feel it touch it and see it how the hell it go be an optical illusion

Postby AllTrac » May 19th, 2011, 1:20 pm

D.S.S wrote:if you can feel it touch it and see it how the hell it go be an optical illusion

wtf :lol: :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 19th, 2011, 1:31 pm

^^ interesting point

Postby Bizzare » May 19th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Ear ear..... who ever see the stone dat doz grow in Biche. :shock: Now thats real, since I use to frequent Biche as a kid up until a few yrs ago.

Dis vid iz fackery. Wikipedia explains. Its the scenery surrounding that iz the rel thief head.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 19th, 2011, 2:17 pm

^growing stones yuh say? :?

*looks down at pants*

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 19th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Its the straight stretch after the lookout:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source= ... 8&t=k&z=16

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 19th, 2011, 2:58 pm

yeah jus after u leave maracas and as the road starts to even out a bit...did it a few times, tried it recently and it didnt work lol

rossi

Postby rossi » May 19th, 2011, 6:20 pm

^^ So the magnetism dead out then?

Postby skylinechild » May 20th, 2011, 12:39 am

some one put up pics of the exact spot....-or alleged spot.....so other tuners can find it.....and check it for themselves....simple....

Postby Bizzare » May 20th, 2011, 12:59 am

Wam?? YUH eh hear di magnetism dead out orr??

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 20th, 2011, 10:44 am

skylinechild wrote:some one put up pics of the exact spot....-or alleged spot.....so other tuners can find it.....and check it for themselves....simple....

tuners who know what maps.google.com is, clicked the link I posted above. Maybe you should try the same....and yeah...it is THAT simple :?

Postby skylinechild » May 20th, 2011, 3:50 pm

idlemind wrote:
skylinechild wrote:some one put up pics of the exact spot....-or alleged spot.....so other tuners can find it.....and check it for themselves....simple....

tuners who know what maps.google.com is, clicked the link I posted above. Maybe you should try the same....and yeah...it is THAT simple :?

i feel that you trying to be difficult....what you posted is an aerial view- view from the top...( bird eye view) what i am SAYING is let someone post a land view...- view from on land- also known as STREET VIEW....understand now....?? :!: :!:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2011, 9:04 pm

rossi wrote:^^ So the magnetism dead out then?

magnetic pole shift and heading for reversal.....rolling uphill would then occur in next direction....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 20th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Jus like a typical woman who cant explain themselves properly...yuh wanted an exact spot, well the green arrow is as exact a spot you can get....

Tell me how will you know exactly where the alleged spot is from a "street view" pic??
Yuh know where every blade of grass is on the way to maracas??