Returns Question Amazon

rossi

Returns Question Amazon

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 5:42 pm

Hey ppl, this is my problem, I bought a Nokia N8 from Amazon last month and it powered off for itself on a FULL battery and won't power on at all.
I contacted Amazon and they sent me a shipping label for me to send it back to them via UPS.
As of right now UPS closed so I can't get any info from them, can any of you tell me if UPS will charge to ship this back to the US as it's a return?

Also, has any of you had the same problem with regards as to how long the new item will be sent back?

Re: Returns Question Amazon

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2011, 5:52 pm

I had this issue last month.

You have to post back using UPS trinidad,pay the shipping and Amazon will compensate you. Just remember to tell them this when you send them the tracking label and they'll compensate you for the FULL shipping amount.

Include the return authorization and the original shipping label in the package when you ship it. I dropped mine off at 2PM and amazon had it by 12PM the next day 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2011, 5:53 pm

yes they will charge you to ship the item up - Amazon may give you a credit or refund your credit card for the shipping depending oi the nature of the fault in the device.

The time also depends on what is wrong with the device and where it has to be shipped to for service. Remember Amazon is a fulfillment house, they wont actually be fixing it, they will return it to the vendor your bought it from through them or the vendor they fulfilled for.

rossi

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 5:56 pm

Thanks fellas. From the negative comments I've been reading online about Nokia's return policy, I really hope to get a new one back as soon as possible.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 21st, 2011, 5:59 pm

rossi wrote:...I bought a Nokia N8 from Amazon last month ...

On a side note, how much did it cost (CIF + VAT + Duties)?

rossi

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 6:03 pm

Actually, I didn't pay any of that.

As a side note, it cost $449 US. So X that by 6.4 and get your 20% Duty and 15% VAT. You can add around $40 TT for shipping.

Postby Stephon. » January 21st, 2011, 6:30 pm

Question, for a phone that cost $449, how much will your skybox charge you to bring it?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 21st, 2011, 6:56 pm

i got an n8 last month for christmas, had the same problem, seems alot of n8's giving this trouble, i returned mine, but i bought it local though

Postby sharkman121 » January 21st, 2011, 7:14 pm

good thread, just today i printed the return label online for a laptop battery that i need to send back. did not fit.

Postby M_2NR » January 21st, 2011, 7:16 pm

Stephon. read his last post.

rossi... you wasnt reading online how much N8's are failing?

rossi

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 7:16 pm

Stephon. ,it will cost approx $575 Duty, $518 VAT and around $40 shipping.

Bass, so you got another one or just took your money back?

rossi

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 7:18 pm

M_2NR wrote:Stephon. read his last post.

Hoss, no.
I only read about that a few hours ago. I know is partially my fault but from what I've read it's only a few that have that problem.
BUT, if it happens with the new one, well I want my money back.

Postby Stephon. » January 21st, 2011, 8:20 pm

rossi wrote:Stephon. ,it will cost approx $575 Duty, $518 VAT and around $40 shipping.

:shock: Best I buy my next phone local!

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2011, 9:08 pm

sharkman121 wrote:good thread, just today i printed the return label online for a laptop battery that i need to send back. did not fit.

friend had that problem last week

ups says they wont ship it back :? ..had to use dhl

Postby M_2NR » January 21st, 2011, 9:19 pm

rossi wrote:

Hoss, no.
I only read about that a few hours ago. I know is partially my fault but from what I've read it's only a few that have that problem.

crap! been hearing about it since early december on engadget. best bet is ask back for yo money N9 coming soon. Feb something big supposed to be happening at MWC

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 21st, 2011, 9:21 pm

good thread, good info...

rossi

Postby rossi » January 21st, 2011, 10:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:
rossi wrote:

Hoss, no.

crap! been hearing about it since early december on engadget. best bet is ask back for yo money N9 coming soon. Feb something big supposed to be happening at MWC

the thing is, I don't like the N9 being a slide phone, somehow that aspect doesn't sit right with me. The N8 is a great phone though, I just hoping that what they send is from another batch that doesn't have the power down problem.

Watches phone on the table and :x :x :x

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2011, 10:53 pm

pioneer wrote:umm allyuh know most electronics not for sale outside the USA right? :|

amazon rep told me that it doesnt matter where the item ends up

enigma

Postby enigma » January 22nd, 2011, 5:15 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
pioneer wrote:umm allyuh know most electronics not for sale outside the USA right? :|

amazon rep told me that it doesnt matter where the item ends up

Thats correct. Because most Amazon bought item CAN be shipped internationally, once you willing to wait for how long it takes to get her. And the warranties are honoured.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 23rd, 2011, 11:23 am

rossi wrote:

Hoss, no.

i took my money back, because nokia announced there was some glitch in the n8's,

sorry for the late reply

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » July 7th, 2011, 7:19 pm

Hey guys,

Same thing, first time returning something to Amazon and the sent the RMA via email which was a bar code along with a label, followed the instructions which was to stick the label outside and include bar code in side. When i contacted another rep via chat they said that the label is only for USA so i need to use a carrier to send to the return center and just indicate my order # on the package.

Question: Is this how you guys normally return? Which is better carrier to use? Thanks in advance.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 7th, 2011, 7:30 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:Hey guys,

Same thing, first time returning something to Amazon and the sent the RMA via email which was a bar code along with a label, followed the instructions which was to stick the label outside and include bar code in side. When i contacted another rep via chat they said that the label is only for USA so i need to use a carrier to send to the return center and just indicate my order # on the package.

Question: Is this how you guys normally return? Which is better carrier to use? Thanks in advance.

You can go to UPS.

TK!

Postby TK! » July 7th, 2011, 7:45 pm

have been tru this myself. advice above accurate. i actually gave mine to someone who was travelling to miami the next week. no probs with amazon.

also had an item stolen on the way to my skybox. envelope arrived empty. seller didnt refund. amazon did :-)

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » July 7th, 2011, 8:18 pm

Thanks for the info.

toussaintjames

Postby toussaintjames » April 18th, 2012, 11:13 am

hi gud day..anybody here interested in buying or trading...for my nokia n9..its white n is the 64 gigs version brand new in box with everything

gfbl

Postby gfbl » April 18th, 2012, 2:35 pm

credit card was compromised and after checking statements discovered that over the past few months unauthorised purchases were being made summing to over US$3,000. Contacted the bank and they put a stop on the card and contacted amazon. Amazon it seems will have to refund the money. But they seem to be willing to allow me to use the account any further as they are out +US$3,000. Is this their normal practice?

cubaloveboyps3

Please delete

Postby cubaloveboyps3 » July 25th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Please delete
Last edited by cubaloveboyps3 on July 27th, 2013, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

pimptacular

Re: WTK/how 2 go about returning sumtin on amazon help

Postby pimptacular » July 25th, 2013, 8:16 pm

ttpost

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 25th, 2013, 8:17 pm

seriously? swear people have forgotten how to find out things for themselves yes

http://www.amazon.com/gp/css/returns/ho ... ref=hy_f_4

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 25th, 2013, 8:18 pm

Order "how to speak proper English " next time,it cheaper too.