3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2011, 6:33 pm

francis1979, tried this in tobago last year but i didnt hold anything...goin an try again dis week...will let u know how it goes...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

oh by d way, for liveb i does use ah bait i does use ah battery operated air pump for an auarium to keep mine alive in ah bucket...its cheap and if it stop workin i cud jus get ah next one...battery life is quite gd too, bout 3 days...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 4th, 2011, 1:46 pm

car battery?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 4th, 2011, 1:53 pm

went out in the 1st saturday evening..........SALT!
lots of boats, only saw one person hook up on a really small tarp, maybe 10lbs
also went out again sunday after flugtag and more salt........i need a bush bath

Postby gastly369 » July 4th, 2011, 3:04 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What's the average cost to rent a biggish boat for a day?
Any recommendations?

A comfortable, big boat for about 10-16 people, equipped for fishing (or we will bring our own gear)

Have some friends down here from abroad on holidays, and we really looking to organise a lime like this (or more than one before they leave)

no Pirogue shanty tings tho :S .. any contacts ?

Postby X_Factor » July 4th, 2011, 4:09 pm

^ there is a guy in Alcan does that kinda thing, a nice size boat with toilet, place for cooking, padded seats etc...
if i remember right he goes by the name "Cappy" i believe, maybe someone here has more up to date info

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 4th, 2011, 5:00 pm

^^....d man name Roopchand
ppl does jus call him Cap!...<<short for captain>>
his number is 388-8196

imo...he doh take ppl to good spots....only small fish...

it's more a liming scene...plenty ppl does make d lime good.
u cud tell him u wanna fish half day and then take a lil bathe in scotland bay or sum...
boat Big and doh usually shake much.

radical14

Postby radical14 » July 6th, 2011, 3:54 pm

who fishing this weekend and where

Postby Razkal » July 6th, 2011, 4:35 pm

francis1979 wrote:Has anyone ever taught about kayak fishing in Trini.
Anyone knows who rents open top kayaks

300 Pound Marlin Tows Kayak 11 MILES
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqVEvNocKTA

Kayak Fishing - The 3 GOLDEN Rules
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6H-iik8_AE

How To Troll Live Bait In Your Kayak
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-ksXUNG ... ure=relmfu

i fish with a friend on a 15' Coleman canoe all the time....maybe not quite kayak fishing, but the thrill is similar and we paddle some good distance offshore...biggest we caught on the canoe was a 15 pounder red snapper and a 12 pound mutton snapper...caught lotsa bachine and hooked up on a tarpon that was almost as long as the canoe...spat the hook on the third jump..couldn't paddle fast enough to keep the line tight and fish off the canoe lol...hella fun though!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 6th, 2011, 8:48 pm

ah boi!....i was down and out for a while...had a minor surgery.....developed fluid in my lungs so was out for a while plus doctor say take it easy for some months but i cant take it....IT HARD to be passing and watching your fishing equipment everyday and not go fishing so sunday i heading out down the islands on a boat....

LEVEL fishing....

Postby Razkal » July 6th, 2011, 9:09 pm

just dropping some random fishing pics..can't remember last time i posted a pic here!

Postby Razkal » July 6th, 2011, 9:11 pm

every eel starts off as "ways this is a nice one here fellas...watch this!" :lol:

i flippin thru pics here at home and laughing at all the blooper catches lol

Dragular

Postby Dragular » July 6th, 2011, 10:10 pm

^^ do we have electric eel's in our waters??

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

^^....:D....fuh real...
and sting ray too....
who say big arse "jam down"....

venomz

Postby venomz » July 6th, 2011, 11:18 pm

in bago from monday for a week...any bago pplz wana link with me for some fishing?

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2011, 9:18 am

jramsarran wrote:^^....:D....fuh real...
and sting ray too....
who say big arse "jam down"....

ent! man rays are the worst, you wouldn't believe some of the rays i've caught already yes...some solid 40-50 pounders, two of them took me nearly an hour to get back my rig! after the first half hour i was like "alright...this ain't no fish for sure"....but just after the strike, kill me dead it was the biggest snapper yet :lol:

good fun though....they're ridiculously strong and some look kinda pretty. beats catching a crapaud fish though...

^fishing with Navin Kalpoo of the Bird Sanctuary Tours...his lil cousin hooked up on that piece-o-shite :lol: fell in the boat and ten mins of kix ensued :lol:

^wasn't all bad, caught some Mangrove Snappers (definitely in my top three BEST eating snappers), and a nice Lane (worst eating snapper imo), and Navin caught some Rocando....couldn't find the pic of the eagle ray that was hooked..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2011, 5:12 pm

nice pics razkal...well i told u guys i went across tobago over the weekend and was goin fishing...i went out and had ah great time, caught about ah cooler of bonito mixed with albacore and small tuna...also caught 2 dolphin, one about 20lbs and another about 6lbs...missed out on ah big fella too about 40lbs the captain averaged....all these were caught in 5hrs...bad thing is i forgot my camera home and we split up the fish so i only have sum pics from my iphone with one of the dolphin, a tuna and a few red fish...pics up soon...no vidz :(

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2011, 5:35 pm

Razkal wrote:every eel starts off as "ways this is a nice one here fellas...watch this!" :lol:

i flippin thru pics here at home and laughing at all the blooper catches lol

went snorkelling once..dive in the water close to some rocks,turn and see a big eel like that coming toward me

well needless to say, chaos ensued :| :| :| :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2011, 5:47 pm

here are the pics...

dolpin (mahi mahi) about 17lbs...really nice fight, strong run with lots of jumps...in there are also sum redfish and a small mackerel...

this was a 400lbs hammerhead i saw the locals catch not too far offshore...was measured at 10'6"...

Postby Razkal » July 8th, 2011, 4:31 am

^THAT is shark fadda jeeez. true ocean mac daddy

nice hookups ryan, page 90 is real pictears win :lol:

Reix, me and eels have an ongoing dislike of each others head....that one in the pic was a pretty big fella....caught under the Coast Guard jetty on Chacachacare by a friend...tried to eat my foot after it ate the hook, twisted up all the line and slimed up the flippin jetty :|

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 8th, 2011, 9:26 am

ya real geh on dey ryan...nice dolly!
i headin over tobago in a bit too.....if ya doh mind linking me d cap # wud be appreciated bro
what his rates like?

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 8th, 2011, 1:32 pm

reeLpACE wrote:ya real geh on dey ryan...nice dolly!
i headin over tobago in a bit too.....if ya doh mind linking me d cap # wud be appreciated bro
what his rates like?

not going back till d end of d year....but dat is good info to hav

Postby meccalli » July 8th, 2011, 6:50 pm

Razkal , that's a puffer i'm seeing in the last pic?? LOL
and great catch ryan..dolphin is one of my fav eats right under grouper.

Postby X_Factor » July 8th, 2011, 7:34 pm

maybe how it was prepared, but the 2 times i had dolphin it wasnt too nice at all
one curried, one in fish "broff"...(broth)...

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Dolphin is firmish, better grilled simple
X_Factor wrote:maybe how it was prepared, but the 2 times i had dolphin it wasnt too nice at all
one curried, one in fish "broff"...(broth)...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 9th, 2011, 11:01 am

yup, grilled is the best way...i will give u guys the contact wen i get home dis evening...anyone do any fishing?

Postby Razkal » July 9th, 2011, 12:19 pm

^yeah...i made a pass just at the mouth of maracas yesterday...RAIN hoss. a whole heap a rain fell at every inconvenient interval possible.

got some live bait action, possibly kings or bonito but the boatman hooked up on all four and lost all four :| he seriously did. i'm still like wtf?

banking was alright, some marianne redfish, some small grouper..

nothing big, but i felt like fishing :)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 12th, 2011, 6:33 am

d guy i went out wit in tobago was woody 335-8312...wen chaguaramas sunday night and had sum gd action wit cutlass fish...we full ah cooler and ah half wit dem on artificials...hav ah few pics from wen i get back but we already give away bout half ah cooler...d action was so gd we had fans...lol

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 12th, 2011, 8:43 am

i back on the scene now how the fishing going
wha holding these days

Postby Razkal » July 12th, 2011, 9:42 am

how you so different hoss ?? :lol:

i getting some good action up on your side whenever i'm there...banking is nice, a la vie is better!

do yuh ting fast and bring pics in this b!tch nah :P

coming up tmrw or thursday...send fair warning to the kingfish dem :lol: