Swisha

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2011, 1:25 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
mitch wrote:lol u making yuhself wait cos yuh too fackin lazy

jus yesterday i install 2.3.4 on mih GSII and it eh even available on Kies yet :lol:

GTalk video chat ftw!

So this means no more kies updates for you again? I flashed an 'unofficial official' 2.3.4 on my SGS also, but only as a last resort to fix a camera problem. I prefer kies updates over these official leaks since those leaks tend to be somewhat buggy.

well i've never even used Kies. always used Odin for all my updates and only use the official fw updates that Samsung releases over Kies anyway.

well except for this one that hasnt been released yet but is supposed to be the final build that will be released on Kies soon...

Postby SUPAstarr » July 20th, 2011, 3:22 pm

wants gingerbread for tab

psykomorf

Nexus S

Postby psykomorf » July 20th, 2011, 3:24 pm

What model Nexus S works with Bmobile/Digicel? (I9020T/A)
Thanks
Last edited by psykomorf on July 20th, 2011, 3:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 20th, 2011, 3:28 pm

if its me ur referrin to i haz P1000

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2011, 3:32 pm

Netflix app on Android updated to work on 24 models including Galaxy S, Droid 3

The number of Android devices officially compatible with the Netflix streaming app has more than doubled in v1.3, growing from 9 to 24. Last night the description was updated with a new list of devices but the actual updated APK only started pushing this afternoon, bringing Netflix not only to the Lenovo tablet announced last night but also to the Droid 3, HTC Thunderbolt, Motorola Atrix, several Galaxy S phones including the Epic 4G and Fascinate and more. Fragmentation is clearly still an issue for DRM'd apps like this and Hulu Plus, but at least now there's a growing number of recent superphones supported instead of sitting on the sidelines. We've got the updated list of devices after the break, hit the source link to download the app from the Android Market.

Currently Netflix playback is supported on the following devices:

• Casio G'zOne Commando C771 with Android 2.2
• HTC Droid Incredible
• HTC Droid Incredible 2
• HTC EVO
• HTC EVO 3D
• HTC G2
• HTC Thunderbolt
• Lenovo IdeaPad Tablet
• LG Revolution
• Motorola Atrix
• Motorola Droid
• Motorola Droid X
• Motorola Droid X2
• Motorola Droid 2
• Motorola Droid 3
• Samsung Droid Charge
• Samsung Epic 4G
• Samsung Galaxy S
• Samsung Galaxy S 4G
• Samsung Fascinate
• Samsung Nexus S
• Samsung Nexus S 4G

Engadget

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2011, 7:37 pm

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 20th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Is it me alone having this problem:

Changed ROM to that which had new Android market installed, and the new market not picking up my installed apps. :-\

Therefore gettin updates is not a possibility. :-(

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2011, 10:05 pm

hmmm no problems here. but then again i jus used the new Market apk to update the existing one and didnt switch to a new ROM...

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » July 20th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Hummm, I'll post on XDA and see if anyone there gettin that issue then.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2011, 11:45 pm

d hell?! i jus see JW & Blaze on Synergy talking bout the Galaxy S II on bmobile at what looked like a product launch function :shock:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 21st, 2011, 5:30 am

^they been talkin about it all week since it launched last week. They've been promoting Samsung / Android with bmobile for quite some time now. JW was coastin a p1000 galaxy tab during the entire flugtag coverage too. :lol:

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » July 21st, 2011, 8:57 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^they been talkin about it all week since it launched last week. They've been promoting Samsung / Android with bmobile for quite some time now. JW was coastin a p1000 galaxy tab during the entire flugtag coverage too. :lol:

Anybody know what's the price bmobile will be selling the galaxy S II for?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 21st, 2011, 9:49 am

2NR Smurf wrote:^they been talkin about it all week since it launched last week. They've been promoting Samsung / Android with bmobile for quite some time now. JW was coastin a p1000 galaxy tab during the entire flugtag coverage too. :lol:

i jus shocked at how fast they get. it not even in d states yet! :lol:

Postby honda hoe » July 21st, 2011, 9:57 am

wha price?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 21st, 2011, 10:04 am

have no idea. saw it on Roll Call and they just rate up d phone and say d only thing d phone cant do is bend over but it probably have ah app for that :|

not even on the bmobile site yet...

Postby honda hoe » July 21st, 2011, 10:11 am

dip an fall back app :|

achillies

Postby achillies » July 21st, 2011, 2:20 pm

They will probably sell it for about $7000 n say is a mini tablet that makes phone calls

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 21st, 2011, 2:58 pm

most likely they going to sell it as a package with with the My Hotspot IYP plans

Postby M_2NR » July 21st, 2011, 3:31 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:wants gingerbread for tab

cyanogen sir or custom rom :)

remember seeing it over on xda.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 21st, 2011, 8:35 pm

achillies wrote:They will probably sell it for about $7000 n say is a mini tablet that makes phone calls

Actually its $4299 post paid and $4599 pre paid.

I find the post paid should be alot cheaper...

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2011, 8:37 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
achillies wrote:They will probably sell it for about $7000 n say is a mini tablet that makes phone calls

agreed..we on a flickin contract for gods sake!

achillies

Postby achillies » July 22nd, 2011, 12:00 am

2NR Smurf wrote:

That price not bad at all, but i have my doubts about buying hardware from bmobile

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 22nd, 2011, 7:57 am

ho save tha money and buy soem tq nah

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 22nd, 2011, 12:19 pm

jus keep plusing, jus keep plusing...

Google+ Racks Up 20 Million Uniques In 3 Weeks

Google+ is hot, hot, hot. According to ComScore, the social network has pulled in 20 million unique visitors in a mere three weeks. Leading the way is the US with 5 million and India with 2.8 million uniques.

It'll be interesting to see if Google can expand the service fast enough to keep up this momentum. I'm rooting for the Big G to succeed. I like chatting it up in 140 characters or more and Google+ is just so light, fresh and fun. It's like Happy Hour all day long.

Gizmodo via The Wall Street Journal

Postby honda hoe » July 22nd, 2011, 12:25 pm

MadCrix wrote:ho save tha money and buy soem tq nah

6 year old cars ftw

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 22nd, 2011, 12:33 pm

Google Docs About To Be Invaded by 10GB Cat Videos

High-rolling Google Docs users with extra storage can open the upload pipes all the way. Google now lets you upload a file that's 10GB in size. Can't wait for the first cat video to land in my shared folder.

Gizmodo

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 22nd, 2011, 12:35 pm

Google Gives Android Fragmentation a Giant Thumbs Up

One of the most immediate (and valid) criticisms of the Android bonanza is its fragmentation problem. Too many versions! It's confusing! So what could Google do to rein in the software panoply? Allow multiple versions of apps? Hmm.

The initiative has good intentions—instead of having one version of an app (APK) that might not be suited for every piece of Android hardware (which it very often isn't!), devs can tailor their releases to fit a variety of hardware hosts. An APK for every occasion! Download a game on your phone, get one APK—download the same game on your tablet, get another APK. The varieties are all contained under the same name in the Android Market, so you won't have to go fishing for the right one. So this could potentially make fragmentation more immense, but immensely less shitty.

Or it could just make it more immense. We're hoping devs use the newfound app-splitting power to do what Google hopes they'll do with it, rather than dropping sloppy permutations of their app for the whole Android family.

Gizmodo

Postby SUPAstarr » July 22nd, 2011, 3:53 pm

what a FACKIN day, now finish apply screen protectors, cases, setup emails and lock apps on these.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 22nd, 2011, 3:57 pm

Postby SUPAstarr » July 22nd, 2011, 4:00 pm

btw perfect App lock is the fackin bomb, them bitchez cant put no sheit on them now