STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

DBARGAINMAN

STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 8:01 pm

OK so if you check my post you will see that i had an iphone 4 for sale that was posted up late last night got a few phone calls and alot of messages concerning it.
Approximately today at about 3:30 i god a call from a tuner called Aidey . .he said that he was taking the phone tomorrow . . . I was at an arcade playing games when i recieved 3 missed calls from him .. .decided to call back and he said he wanted the phone and that he's from south and he would send a pardna to take it from me this evening for him . . The guy was given my number and he call me to pick up the phone . . the guy was sounding a bit excited and he was saying " 3500 right, in box and everything " and i clearly explained to aidey that it was just the phone alone with the manuals and attachments . . .so i called back aidey to find out what was going on because i tought he would have told him the information already . . aidey said na dont worry about that he will meet you this evening and you both would organize . . . so me and the fella contacted each other and we organised to meet at grandbazar for 5:30 . . on my way to curepe i called to find out where the fella was comming from he said port of spain and i said ok cool well then we could probably meet in curepe instead then . . .he hang up . .called back 3 mins later and said Hi-Lo curepe so i said ok and he said he will be there in 10 minutes . . .this is at 5:30 . . .so i walked up to hilo i wait i wait i wait . .and i called back and forth to find out what was going on because i find that it was getting late . . .so i decided to call the guy at about 6:10 apparently his phone was off so i called back aidey and told him that the guy wasnt answering his phone he said ok i will call u back just now . .i waited on the call back till i was starting to get fed up . .so i called him back and he said yea his phone loss power i just call him on he digi dey . .i asked what was d digi number and the topic was changed he kept saying that the guy coming just now . . then the call ended . .i called him back after about 5 mins to find out what exactly was going on he said . .i'll call you back im giong to call him now to see what the situation is . . .he called back and said boi i aint getting tru to the digi na so i said well give me the number let me try and see if i could get tru . .he gave me the number 351-8586 . .i called it and in two rings the person answered . .the guy said wa? wa phone is da? yuh dus sell phone an ting because i lookin for ah battery to buy i hung up and i called back aidey and i asked him what was the guy's number again he said 3518586 and i told him i got tru but that wasnt the person interested in the phone . .aidey said .wa? and i was beginning to get frustrated . .in less than 2 minutes a guy called me from an unknown number called and said yea this the fella who was buyin d phone for he padna so i said ok where are you . .i said well i was now looking to leave dey . .he said meet me in hilo dey i was waiting across the road from hilo . . a guy about 5'10 came out with a grey shirt and black pants and said you're the guy selling the phone i said yea he said let me see it i showed him it and next thing u know the guy went in the car with the phone with me thinking he going for the money . .too my surprise i see d car start rollin and that was it the car exited hilo and turned to the east . . Car is a light blue almera pcd 7490 . . i told aidey what happened and he said he didnt know y that happened and he was sorry . .but im in the progress of making a report something must come out of this . .and i had the idea this was a whole setup because of how the communication was going around in circles. Now i got no iphone . . . Aidey yuh know what yuh do good ,if not you whoever yuh padna is know what he do . . . Be Aware tuners . . . It not Safe to Do Business With Any And Everyone on tuner again :(

Patman

Re: STOLEN IPHONE 4*** THIS EVENING @ HI-LO CUREPE

Postby Patman » August 4th, 2011, 8:09 pm

shux..........talk to moderators or police?

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 8:11 pm

yea my cuz is a police she will be dealing wit that

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 4th, 2011, 8:20 pm

if private message between you two took place and you cld be sure of the tuner name make a report and the mods will be within their rights to provide the police with the ppl IP address and you cld track it to the person computer from there

Details

Postby Details » August 4th, 2011, 8:22 pm

weyssss dan dat rel hard i real sorry to hear that... next time secure uh self and always have someone with u.... and ask around from ppl who on tuners longer about the reputation of certain ppl ur unsure about....

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 8:26 pm

yea but i did business with this aidey fella already because i had his number stored on my phone thats how i knew that it was him interested but i cant remember what i sold to him . . . i also have a private message in which he was asking what 's my price

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 8:30 pm

This guy is a con artist and a liar people.I never called him yesterday concerning no iPhone.What happened is this.I P.M this guy this morning and he sent me a pm saying that he will let the phone go for 4000.I told him I'm from south and that i will call him back if i can make some sort of arrangement to meet him later today.He sent me a text message stating that if i want the phone he will let it go for 3800 but i must come today because he needs to have the phone sold.He kept saying that the phone has no charger or box only a data cable which i thought was kinda funny to begin with.I called one of my friends at work and i asked him if he might be interested in the iPhone four and he said yes.So i gave him the guys number and they made arrangements to do their business.I told my friend that if he is not satisfied with the phone he could let me know.The guy called me back and said he has no data cable he will let the phone go for 3400.So i told my friend and both of us started to wonder if it was stolen.My friend said he will still go to check the guy to see the condition and ask him some questions.5.30 pm and the guy said he was waiting for an hour.I called my friends phone and he said his phone is discharging he will call me back when he meets the guy. After that was the last i heard from either of them until this guy called saying his phone was stolen and he thinks i did it.I have nothing to hide so i welcome any investigation.The 351-8586 number is my mechanic because he got a new number and i mixed it up with my friend who was supposed to meet you.
I am sorry for your lost nut i had nothing to do with this.I am an honest person and i stand by my name.I think you are trying to frame people because my friends phone discharged and he did not show up.But there are cameras at hilo so we will see what happens.

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 8:36 pm

I never bought anything from this guy in my life.Your a comess maker.But guess what there are good people around and for you who blame people without just cause,u will get what is coming to you.

TRDeXtreme

Postby TRDeXtreme » August 4th, 2011, 8:39 pm

THIS IS WHAT TUNER SHOULD TRY TO PREVENT BY SCREENING USERS BETTER AND NOT BANNING A USER OR SUSPENDING A USER BECAUSE HE PUT UP MORE THAN 2 POSTS ON HIS NAME!!!

I WAS A VICTIM OF SOMETHING SIMILAR AND ITS NOT A NICE FEELING!!! MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE WEBSITE DOING TO PREVENT THIS??

I HOPE I DONT GET BANNED FOR SAYING THESE WORDS!!!

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 4th, 2011, 8:46 pm

:popcorn: :| this has nothing to do with trinituner. its a free service that people choose to abuse. not there fault but users. thinking of it like a public car park.

questions though. how the man (if not your friend) get his number and know about hi lo. how the man know about the phone and why the man able to post a license plate and description if he lying

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 8:49 pm

aidey i never stated u called me yesterday . remember u told me you was comming for it tomorrow and i told you first come first serve? thats when you called back and said that your padna will organise with me to get the phone today . .i also never told you 3800 i told you 3600 .where you getting that info from? i also told you that the phone is comming with the manual also . .you also told me that the was purchasing the phone for you .

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 8:52 pm

The guy who i referred to this tuner about the iPhone is a person who works with me.They made their arrangements and after that i don't know what happened.I just referred my co-worker to this guy and i told him if he is decides to buy the phone and he is not satisfied with the phone he could let me know and i will see if i know anyone else who might be interested.I was just being a good Samaritan and this is what i get.Seriously the last time i deal with anyone like this on tuner.I HAVE LEARNT A VALUABLE LESSON.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 8:55 pm

@TRDeXtreme...there is nothing the mods can do. how are they going the screen members? we have to be very diligent and keep our eye/ears open.

they offer the service to us all...and as adriano7910 clearly stated people just abuse it.

zedx20

Postby zedx20 » August 4th, 2011, 9:00 pm

You sure nobody aint hear you talkin while you were waitin and just pretend to be aidey padner. they probably try a smart shot. You got the man number plate and car description. that should get you somewhere. someone in tuner must know the vehicle.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 4th, 2011, 9:03 pm

questions still not answered.
1. how the person (if its not your friend) know the man number to call.
2. how the man (if its not your friend) know about the phone for sale.
3. how the man (if its not your friend) know about hi lo and the time
4. how the owner could give a description of person car and license........ call a ful description and let aidey say if its the friend or not but if not how the arse the man know about hi lo and the phone and time

TRDeXtreme

Postby TRDeXtreme » August 4th, 2011, 9:04 pm

WELL THEN EVERY USER SHOULD PAY A FEE AND UPON PAYMENT PROVIDE IDENTIFICATION TO THE MODERATORS UPON PAYMENT IN ORDER TO HAVE PROPER RECORDS OF EACH USER.

$200 A YEAR CYAH KILL PEOPLE WHO USING THIS SITE EVERYDAY!!!!!

IM JUST SAYING.....BUT MAYBE WHEN IT AFFECTS A MODERATOR THEN THEY WOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 9:04 pm

I was sitting on a bench right opposite hilo close to the bus route . .and to me i was by myself . . and the person called me to tell me they were by hilo to come and meet them . .i doubt anyone so smart to guess my number and call me to set up that

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 4th, 2011, 9:06 pm

zedx20 wrote:You sure nobody aint hear you talkin while you were waitin and just pretend to be aidey padner. they probably try a smart shot. You got the man number plate and car description. that should get you somewhere. someone in tuner must know the vehicle.

nice point but that point totally void cause they still dont have the owner's number unless he was bawling he private info saying his own phone number like a cyat in hi lo

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 9:08 pm

all that said and done...how the ass-tronomical phenomenon u go let a man casually walk to his car with ur $4000 iphone 4 in his hand and watch him get in said vehicle thinking "i wonder if he going to get the money"? i going and get alot of hate for this but i don't care...hoss...u shoulda keep it in ur hand until u see money and u check it good. if he bummy because u wanna make sure then he coulda hull he a$$...then again that's just me...

everyone who's reading my post and hating...please refer to my sig...

Bam_Boo

Postby Bam_Boo » August 4th, 2011, 9:09 pm

adriano7910 wrote:questions still not answered.
1. how the person (if its not your friend) know the man number to call. idk
2. how the man (if its not your friend) know about the phone for sale. cudda over heard the convo
3. how the man (if its not your friend) know about hi lo and the time cudda over heard the convo
4. how the owner could give a description of person car and license........ call a ful description and let aidey say if its the friend or not but if not how the arse the man know about hi lo and the phone and time cudda over heard the convo

DBARGAINMAN

Postby DBARGAINMAN » August 4th, 2011, 9:11 pm

daquijones wrote:all that said and done...how the ass-tronomical phenomenon u go let a man casually walk to his car with ur $4000 iphone 4 in his hand and watch him get in said vehicle thinking "i wonder if he going to get the money"? i going and get alot of hate for this but i don't care...hoss...u shoulda keep it in ur hand until u see money and u check it good. if he bummy because u wanna make sure then he coulda hull he a$$...then again that's just me...

because i was saying to myself the person come for it and everything was already put inplace and i never had problems with tuner so i say i coulda trust him ah lil bit . .i really didnt know ppl was that brave to do that

Details

Postby Details » August 4th, 2011, 9:14 pm

daquijones wrote:all that said and done..[b].how the ass-tronomical phenomenon u go let a man casually walk to his car with ur $4000 iphone 4 in his hand and watch him get in said vehicle thinking "i wonder if he going to get the money"? i going and get alot of hate for this but i don't care...hoss...u shoulda keep it in ur hand until u see money and u check it good. if he bummy because u wanna make sure then he coulda hull he a$$...then again that's just me...

[/b]

x1000000000000000

i was wondering the same dam thing...

Postby nemisis » August 4th, 2011, 9:14 pm

Why alluh suspecting aidey. It's innocent until proven guilty, If it was aidey partner all aidey did was refer someone to buy the iPhone as it was probably a bargain. The same way I doubt the friend will call and plan with aidey when he have to go bus a nut it's the same way I doubt he told aidey thanks for the link I gonna save my money go with my personal vehicle and rob the man somewhere outside Hilo instead.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 9:16 pm

DBARGAINMAN wrote:
daquijones wrote:all that said and done...how the ass-tronomical phenomenon u go let a man casually walk to his car with ur $4000 iphone 4 in his hand and watch him get in said vehicle thinking "i wonder if he going to get the money"? i going and get alot of hate for this but i don't care...hoss...u shoulda keep it in ur hand until u see money and u check it good. if he bummy because u wanna make sure then he coulda hull he a$$...then again that's just me...

because i was saying to myself the person come for it and everything was already put inplace and i never had problems with tuner so i say i coulda trust him ah lil bit . .i really didnt know ppl was that brave to do that

trust? where they does sell that? u meeting a complete stranger to conduct a sale...trust should've never enter ur mind. if i wait more that 15 mins for someone i does get fedup and ride out. me ain't business...

also...technically the phone wasn't stolen eh...u gave it to him willingly and he just drove off...maybe he thought u were being generous!!!
Last edited by daquijones on August 4th, 2011, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zedx20

Postby zedx20 » August 4th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Man! i would ah take up a big stone an buss the man windshield while bawlin thief.

Details

Postby Details » August 4th, 2011, 9:18 pm

i think is ur own negligence cause u to lose your phone... plain talk bad manners....

im sorry that it happen but next time im sure u not gonna let a guy go n sit in he car with ur phone...
and if he had someone in the car dey could simply say dey pay u .... where is ur witness?

aidey

Postby aidey » August 4th, 2011, 9:19 pm

Bam boo my point exactly.I asked the guy for a description of the guy who stole the phone and he said"doh worry with that nah yuh go see something".Plus the guy had his contact number on the post advertising the iphone.As far as i know supposed it was not just my co-worker he told to me at that point and place and probably other people as well.
This guy was just desperate to get the phone sold.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » August 4th, 2011, 9:22 pm

iam sorry to hear about yur loss man its hard to loose a phone of that value now ,i my self have one and i duno what id do if something like this were to happen to me

daquijones

Postby daquijones » August 4th, 2011, 9:22 pm

Details wrote:i think is ur own negligence cause u to lose your phone... plain talk bad manners....

im sorry that it happen but next time im sure u not gonna let a guy go n sit in he car with ur phone...
and if he had someone in the car dey could simply say dey pay u .... where is ur witness?

finally...a man who thinking like me...thank u details

aidey wrote:Bam boo my point exactly.I asked the guy for a description of the guy who stole the phone and he said"doh worry with that nah yuh go see something".Plus the guy had his contact number on the post advertising the iphone.As far as i know supposed it was not just my co-worker he told to me at that point and place and probably other people as well.
This guy was just desperate to get the phone sold.

hoss...i suggest...to clear ur name and reputation...help the man as much as possible to get to the bottom of this. no hostility or fierce exchange of words...just be cool

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » August 4th, 2011, 9:26 pm

call ian allyne quiccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk