Re: Mother of all Hot Wheels Tracks

Postby xtinguisher » October 20th, 2011, 10:43 pm

He has a big house....

Postby Mark! » October 20th, 2011, 10:54 pm

WOW!!!! how awesome

..but unless he had a million cameras, i doubt that track was really as long as it was portrayed

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 20th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Nice.

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 11:28 pm

:wtf: , wow.
Out the house, down the pavement, back of yard, around pool, over fountain and still moving. Amazing. Ridiculously long though. I sure something in that toy car burn out.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 20th, 2011, 11:35 pm

Mark! wrote:WOW!!!! how awesome

..but unless he had a million cameras, i doubt that track was really as long as it was portrayed

that's with an assumption that it was recorded as 1 run. I figure it wasn't. I'm thinking more like he set up the camera, start the car going from out of the shot, after the car left the shot, setup camera in another spot lower down the track, start the car from out the shot and continue along the track in this manner.
I'm sticking to this theory because that run was too perfect, not once did the car fall off the track (it almost did at 1 point but it fixed itself) Also, the jump it made was done great. i mean, what's to say the car didn't hit the funnel at an awkward angle and came out upside-down on another trial?
not so sure about the length though, he could have used parts from a previous section of the track and meshed the final product on a editing program.
either way, it's still very cool!!!

Postby BrotherHood » October 20th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Off topic a bit, but OP, I'm sure that B14 still in the beach :lol:

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 20th, 2011, 11:50 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Off topic a bit, but OP, I'm sure that B14 still in the beach :lol:

watch nah, it probably have a next thread where you and all other B14 hating tuners could talk sh!t bout the car!! One thing i know, it never let me down, except for the day that pic was taken, the sand lick up the velocity joint when i was leaving :oops:

Postby BrotherHood » October 21st, 2011, 12:13 am

I guess you're angry.

I'm not hating. Had the priviledge to own a Nissan myself. Reliable car. It wasn't that low. Don't know how you left the beach.
Don't take it so srs brah. It's just 2nr.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 21st, 2011, 12:40 am

hoss, i didn't take it srs! i on sh!t.
doh study me dred!!!

now back to the original topic.....

Postby Sky » October 21st, 2011, 12:46 am

BrotherHood wrote::wtf: , wow.
Out the house, down the pavement, back of yard, around pool, over fountain and still moving. Amazing. Ridiculously long though. I sure something in that toy car burn out.

That's why we know it's one camera and a million takes done. Unless they greased those axels, thas too much pace for too long for metal on plastic action. The axels woulda drill through the state of the art plastic suspension. Yea I'm serious. That design is awesome!!
What I did mostly with my hot wheel was drop them about 6" to see them bounce.
They may not have set up the same piece of track, but I know the boosters were reused jed. Thas real batteries there.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 21st, 2011, 3:00 am

^^^fuh real!!!! maybe a camera on the car for a track view next time around, would lend a bit more credibility to the claim.....or a beforehand "tour" of the entire track in one continuous shot....

but I like nevertheless!!!

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2011, 8:54 am

very nice and easy to build, my son has enough HW tracks to cover most of our garage and driveway, so doing one that large is easily doable locally, guy used a lot off boosters to keep the speed up which as Sky said would be epic batteries , can't let my son see this vid nah lol

Postby Razkal » October 21st, 2011, 9:56 am

^i stole my lil bro's booster when he was 5 and used it to get serious air on my Corgi cars. killed the booster, had a three day war in my house for that dead booster.

not me again nuh :|

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2011, 10:12 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2011, 10:30 am

awesome.

Postby Habit7 » October 21st, 2011, 2:03 pm

this is so cool, my wife would to come home and meet this throughout the house :D :D :D