S_2NR wrote:casper wrote:i'm an iphone 4 owner and i'd honestly recommend the samsung nexus or the galaxy S II
Serious?!?
I should keep my nexus s then.. lol
S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*
*goes to miscellaneous forum to pull down ad*
casper wrote:S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*
i actually really love the nexus S...if i didnt already have an iphone 4 and an ipad that i have syncd to it with the icloud thing i wudda gotten that instead...
i prefer the interface of the nexus S more than the galaxy SII cuz the SII reminds me of iphone with the side scrollin whereas the nexus S has that 3 dimentional box thing for the scrolling through menu...not saying i hate the iphone by bashin the interface eh...just really fed up of that same interface right thru...colors really nice on the samsungs as opposed to the iphones IMO...they seem more vibrant...
dood...keep ur nexus S eh....dont go with the crowd...u have a sweet phone that even an iphone 4 user is envious of...that shud say something
Zeroman wrote:Where the hell sony ericsson fall off the earth in this market?
Chipz wrote:Zeroman wrote:Where the hell sony ericsson fall off the earth in this market?
what will you say for Nokia...They've been still marketing phones with Symbian and the other models come with Meego & Windows Mobile.
http://www.forbes.com/sites/elizabethwo ... d-android/
iM@st@1 wrote:casper wrote:S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*
i actually really love the nexus S...if i didnt already have an iphone 4 and an ipad that i have syncd to it with the icloud thing i wudda gotten that instead...
i prefer the interface of the nexus S more than the galaxy SII cuz the SII reminds me of iphone with the side scrollin whereas the nexus S has that 3 dimentional box thing for the scrolling through menu...not saying i hate the iphone by bashin the interface eh...just really fed up of that same interface right thru...colors really nice on the samsungs as opposed to the iphones IMO...they seem more vibrant...
dood...keep ur nexus S eh....dont go with the crowd...u have a sweet phone that even an iphone 4 user is envious of...that shud say something
Have you ever JB your iphone? I think you may have sold yuhself short of what the iphone is really capable of doing but I'm just speculating. iOs is a pretty different from the previous OS's so I dnt agree with that, the customizations part I hear ya on that, but there are movable backgrounds that u can put on the iphn just u nn to be JB to utilize it.
Give the androids props for not having to hack the OS to do those things but the overall user experience w/ the iphone imo is 2nd to none. Now I've played with an android once or twice, haven't used 1 with ICS yet to do a fair comparison with iOs so I knw I sounding biased. Been into iphones ever since the 2g, can't see myslf using another cause I've gotten so accustomed with the interface.
The iphones may not be up to date in terms of hardware, but Apple is all about user experience. Dunno if you into games too, but u ever play Street Fighta IV on the iphone? Best mobile port I've ever seen! Dunno if android has a ver. of it...but if you into games, iphone is d sheit.
I have a 4, was studyin to get the S but I may hold out till the 5 cause is as ya say, not alot of major diff, except faster processor & better cam. When that drops wanna see what u hada say then![]()
The Sii is pretty nice I was considering getting one as a backup phone. But iphone till ah ded
sharkman121 wrote:where can i get the Galaxy S2 to buy?
~Vēġó~ wrote:I like dat phone.....
casper wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:casper wrote:S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*
Have you ever JB your iphone? I think you may have sold yuhself short of what the iphone is really capable of doing but I'm just speculating. iOs is a pretty different from the previous OS's so I dnt agree with that, the customizations part I hear ya on that, but there are movable backgrounds that u can put on the iphn just u nn to be JB to utilize it.
Give the androids props for not having to hack the OS to do those things but the overall user experience w/ the iphone imo is 2nd to none. Now I've played with an android once or twice, haven't used 1 with ICS yet to do a fair comparison with iOs so I knw I sounding biased. Been into iphones ever since the 2g, can't see myslf using another cause I've gotten so accustomed with the interface.
The iphones may not be up to date in terms of hardware, but Apple is all about user experience. Dunno if you into games too, but u ever play Street Fighta IV on the iphone? Best mobile port I've ever seen! Dunno if android has a ver. of it...but if you into games, iphone is d sheit.
I have a 4, was studyin to get the S but I may hold out till the 5 cause is as ya say, not alot of major diff, except faster processor & better cam. When that drops wanna see what u hada say then![]()
The Sii is pretty nice I was considering getting one as a backup phone. But iphone till ah ded
Of course ah jb meh iPhone...and yes I have sf4 on it and yes the graphics kool but ur post is still extremely biased...how long u really expect to play game on ur iPhone for? Battery life on these sux..u gonna go strand game and cah make a phone call later?
Chipz wrote:S_2NR wrote:xaira wrote:Blackberry 9860...talk done
if bbm didnt exist, 95% of trinidad wouldn even know what a blackberry is.
Correct...Most BB users can't do anything else but use BBM on the phone
iM@st@1 wrote:casper wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:casper wrote:S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*
Of course ah jb meh iPhone...and yes I have sf4 on it and yes the graphics kool but ur post is still extremely biased...how long u really expect to play game on ur iPhone for? Battery life on these sux..u gonna go strand game and cah make a phone call later?
Bro honestly I don't think any1 is use they phn just to strand game right thru, I was merely pointing out the quality of the port. Now I haven't seen any games on android but I doubt it having of that quality. It's not just the games but the apps r neva ending in selection. iOS is the more popular platform so the selection of apps I know is better and of a wider variety. Doh talk bout cydia/jailbreak devs, developers are always tweaking the OS so customization cah done b...u need to really check out cydia thoroughly. I mean these phones handle alot now in terms of processing & what not so ya can't expect to have stellar battery life. Up to u to moderate how you use your device. My battery life on my i4 is pretty good btw with moderate to heavy use, certain things you can do to help improve it if you do sum reading.
I've seen people complain about the iphone but at the end of the day men ain't using the device to its full potenial & wanna compare to an android that could do this & dat. As I say bf Apple is about quality & user experience & I'm all about that.
casper wrote:pappy...as i said before...ur posts are extremely biased and based on a whole setta assumptions...come with facts....u assuming i know nothing bout my own phone or what??? i cud quite possibly kno alot more bout what an iphone 4 can do than u
casper wrote:how to get some movies on my ipad 2 jred???
casper wrote:can anyone guide me in how to JB my ipad 2 on iOS 5.0.1???
iM@st@1 wrote:casper wrote:pappy...as i said before...ur posts are extremely biased and based on a whole setta assumptions...come with facts....u assuming i know nothing bout my own phone or what??? i cud quite possibly kno alot more bout what an iphone 4 can do than ucasper wrote:how to get some movies on my ipad 2 jred???casper wrote:can anyone guide me in how to JB my ipad 2 on iOS 5.0.1???
Yeh I highly doubt that.![]()
Anyway caspa, I'm not trying to get into a pissing contest with u. I know I'm being extremely biased I admit that but my facts are based on countless reviews, research & whateva. While I haven't had an android in meh hand to give ah 1st hand comparison thas what the internet is for, to provide me with that info.
Is all good bro, no horrors
So lemme stop hijackin this man thread & throw meh frame,
my verdict still is: iPhone 4 /4S
vrampersad14 wrote:He's gonna caspa your angus.
casper wrote:So wait nah...u have so much time on ur hands u went and search up my post log to see if I izza apple guru or not???
Uze ah relllll faggggg bai