professor wrote:Are the International rallies in Barbados sanctioned by the FIA?
18. National Event
Any event not satisfying one or more of the conditions
enumerated in article 17 above is called a national event.
A national event is placed under the sole sporting
supervision of an ASN, which exercises its power of
regulation and organisation while respecting the general
conditions of application of the present Code (see articles 3
and 53).
A national event is open only to competitors and drivers
holding a licence issued by the ASN of the country in which
that event takes place.
A national event cannot count towards an international
championship or series, nor can it be taken into account for
the drawing up of a general classification after several
international events.
47. Licence
a) A licence is a certificate of registration issued to any
person or body (drivers, entrants, manufacturers, teams,
race officials, organisers, circuits etc.) wishing to participate
or taking part, in any capacity whatsoever, in competitions
or record attempts governed by the present Code....
No one may take part in a sporting event, set or break a
record, if he does not possess an FIA licence issued by his
parent ASN, or an FIA licence issued by an ASN other than
his parent ASN with the consent of his parent ASN (see
Article 110).
An FIA international licence issued by an ASN is valid for
international events appropriate to the level of such licence
provided that they are entered on the International Sporting
Calendar.
The FIA licence must be renewed annually from the 1st of
January of each year.
Each ASN shall issue licences in compliance with the FIA
regulations.
The licence can be issued under a pseudonym, but no one
may make use of two pseudonyms.
A charge may be made for the issue or the renewal of a
licence.
An ASN can issue a licence to a foreigner belonging to a
country not yet represented on the FIA with the FIA's prior
agreement. A list of licences issued under these conditions
shall be kept at the Secretariat of the FIA.
Porn Star wrote:Link, how bout you respond to Tweety's comments as well ?
Devil's advocate herelink wrote:professor wrote:Are the International rallies in Barbados sanctioned by the FIA?
YES...
the FIA ASN - The Barbados Motoring Federation - sanctions all events
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:again , who is willing to start the campaign for their racing rights with TTASA ? Orgnaise nah ? Start it ? if not just let the people hold they races and let the people who want to race , race. Stop crying and do something about if you dont like it.
I bet if i say Join and Support this group to support Inshan and his Private Track Not more than 2 ah allyuh will take me , on The Barrackpore Drag Facility Project by Inshan
Closed Group http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid= ... 440333976/
From another thread wrote:The only way that Motor Sport can regain some of its glory anywhere, is to have a dedicated board of passionate people who are willing to work together for the common good of the sport(the date alone says volumes). They must also not be afraid to stand up to people who are willing to cheat, threaten, and undermine the sport just so they could look good (again). This is what killed motor racing at Wallerfield. There was a person who threatened some Board members by taking business away from them if they took a stand against them. ()
Cheating, or bending the rules, has always been a part of racing. But if the rules are not enforced and obeyed, then everything will come apart as we saw in the past. Do you know when I stopped racing, 22 other drivers did the same? The sad part was that all we were asking for was to penalize the culprits and make it public and enforce the rules, but everyone was afraid to do it. Any sport has to have someone willing to enforce the rules but they have to be backed up by the other members. (difficult to get backing when your members and potential members concerns / voices are ignored)
professor wrote:Hold on Duane, I was playing Devil's Advocate first, when I asked about the FIA And Barbados Rally, are all the roads inspected by a FIA Rep (meaning not from the Rally organisers) are all the roads fenced to prevent access to the roads etc. As I see it, the ASN, the local experts can 'Bend' some of the rules to suit local conditions, and can make up new ones. Who wants to race at Camden is their business, oh, just in case anyone wants to know before they jump on their 500 + High horses, I would be at the ARC on the 27th with my 280 JDM ponies. Drag on guys, a small step starts or restarts a journey. Some of you guys remind me of some people who refuse to vote, cheat on their taxes and complain the most.
wagonrunner wrote:THE_FUGITIVES wrote:again , who is willing to start the campaign for their racing rights with TTASA ? Orgnaise nah ? Start it ? if not just let the people hold they races and let the people who want to race , race. Stop crying and do something about if you dont like it.
I bet if i say Join and Support this group to support Inshan and his Private Track Not more than 2 ah allyuh will take me , on The Barrackpore Drag Facility Project by Inshan
Closed Group http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid= ... 440333976/
you have no clue what's done by other posters in this thread.
The words in brackets are mine.From another thread wrote:The only way that Motor Sport can regain some of its glory anywhere, is to have a dedicated board of passionate people who are willing to work together for the common good of the sport(the date alone says volumes). They must also not be afraid to stand up to people who are willing to cheat, threaten, and undermine the sport just so they could look good (again). This is what killed motor racing at Wallerfield. There was a person who threatened some Board members by taking business away from them if they took a stand against them. ()
Cheating, or bending the rules, has always been a part of racing. But if the rules are not enforced and obeyed, then everything will come apart as we saw in the past. Do you know when I stopped racing, 22 other drivers did the same? The sad part was that all we were asking for was to penalize the culprits and make it public and enforce the rules, but everyone was afraid to do it. Any sport has to have someone willing to enforce the rules but they have to be backed up by the other members. (difficult to get backing when your members and potential members concerns / voices are ignored)
link wrote:Duane
an FIA licence for drag racing only allows you to do just that.
If you want to compete in rally events, you must show proficiency in that sporting discipline & be endorsed as a member by an accredited rally organisation as such. Only then would your 'drag' licence be endorsed to include 'rally'.
rgds
Tweety wrote:Link what you have quoted is the International Sporting Code which is General and refers to all forms of motorsport ... we are talking about Drag Racing here be specific about the licence at hand .... this is exactly what we are talking about - TTASA's continued (and to use your own words) personal interpretation of what they think this aspect of FIA is about
http://argent.fia.com/web/fia-public.ns ... .11.10.pdf
see section 8 sub section 10.4 Credentials (page 102)
and by the same token where does it say that anything slower than 9.99 needs a licence?