3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Razkal » February 28th, 2012, 8:18 am

i heard 'Tackle Shop' and 'bad service' and just wanted to say i agree.
mankees ftw!

Postby meccalli » February 28th, 2012, 8:58 am

Add to that the snobby attitudes you're greeted with.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » February 28th, 2012, 12:49 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ how much did the battle cost u?

go with the Spinfisher SSM its a very good reel and easy to maintain.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2012, 2:06 pm

just in case some of you all doh know,some men brought some cascadoux from Venezuela and it is the facking worse...doh get catch eh,got info that it is in the central area..one way to know it,it has a very light grey colour...be careful..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2012, 6:38 pm

lol....men bringin cascadoux from vene real long now...probably ah bad batch...

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 29th, 2012, 1:40 am

tomorrrow and Thursday suppose to be good days for fishing.........anybody going fishing after work ?.......proton gimme ah shout nah ah wanna go down chag by the park ah hear salmon, cro cro and small cavali passing!

hottrod317

Re:

Postby hottrod317 » February 29th, 2012, 2:03 am

francis1979 wrote:Some pictures from Toco Light House, June 2006

:shock: :shock: :shock: I would love to pull some like these

Postby Gladiator » February 29th, 2012, 1:28 pm

^^ those are babies...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 29th, 2012, 6:37 pm

lol...yup...shud release them though...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 29th, 2012, 6:50 pm

fellas looking like they had ah bess time yes...lol

Postby X_Factor » February 29th, 2012, 10:37 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000AL ... 00_details

anyone interested never used and its super big!!
but its a left handed reel....stupes

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 3rd, 2012, 2:05 am

Tonight, I decided to throw a line off the vessel I work on. We're anchored in Chaguaramas between Gasparee and the mainland.
Caught a nice 8lb ancho at first on a banking setup, some 1lb reds and then two more ancho that were the same size as the first, give or take a couple ounces.
Tide started to change tho, so that was the end of the action and I haven't been back on deck since. Water is really calm and the baitfish seems to be coming back in, got a bucket full from a pirogue that was catching them off our bow so hopefully soon it shouldn't be too difficult for u guys to get bait

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 3rd, 2012, 11:09 am

halfbreed wrote:Tonight, I decided to throw a line off the vessel I work on. We're anchored in Chaguaramas between Gasparee and the mainland.
Caught a nice 8lb ancho at first on a banking setup, some 1lb reds and then two more ancho that were the same size as the first, give or take a couple ounces.
Tide started to change tho, so that was the end of the action and I haven't been back on deck since. Water is really calm and the baitfish seems to be coming back in, got a bucket full from a pirogue that was catching them off our bow so hopefully soon it shouldn't be too difficult for u guys to get bait

Sweet nice to hear about men catching live bait

zaria

Postby zaria » March 3rd, 2012, 12:34 pm

going out in d gulf tmr(not far, between blue and felicity river)caught some decent reds last weekend(3-4Lbs)hope they still there,not much into the pics but if good haul i will post.

Also im looking into repairing my casting rod,need abt a 60mm eye (closest one to the reel)
know where i can get one,the following dont have,LS montrose,mankees on luis st,monarch,bhajnaths
alis hardware sanjuan.(well they have but only 40mm)
would really like to fix this rod,had it almost 10yrs

Postby meccalli » March 3rd, 2012, 1:30 pm

Yeah bait was in chaguaramas yesterday, my dad just had to scoop em up. Its the first time in my life i seeing the achovies and spanish sardines sooooo small, the biggest of the set i see was a little under 3 inches.

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2012, 2:42 pm

ancho is without a doubt one of the best fish to grill with minimal seasoning

Postby X_Factor » March 4th, 2012, 2:48 pm

^imo its one of the best fishes period!

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 4th, 2012, 10:35 pm

Right! So I hit them again last night and tonight, rel action! Those ancho roughin me up and the reds not backward either. Five or six nice sized Ancho got away, only bcuz i dont have any leader wire onboard and they draggin line like crazy. Even got some bacheen, pawa and karangus in the mix.
Nice thing about the fishing here in this area is that its quick and clean, no crap like catfish, eels or rays. Not even the common-like-pothound racando.
Last night I had to stop fishing cuz it was becoming literally too much. By myself, in the space of an hr I caught eight ancho and a couple dozen reds.
Today it was a little slower but only bcuz the boat swung around inshore and into shallower water where the grunts swarm (oh joy). Got three ancho (one of them 9lbs) and to be quite honest, these r the guys tht I'm more excited about. I've never seen them like this, so ''abundant''. Will try them again tomorrow and see what happens

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 5th, 2012, 6:29 am

I went and bank yesterday and is only a set of cro cro dat bite real vicious for a 15 mins, we pull bout 20 someting in dat time and den salt. We went on some good banks patos side but d men who went only want to move every damn hour.

Dey don't have patience, otherwise we would hold some good fish.

Halfbreed u real blazing dem boy.

The day wasn't so good either because I forgot to take meh gravol and vomit like a pregnant woman :)

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 5th, 2012, 6:54 am

went out on the north saturday around fillet pt and held 5 cavali in the 10-15lb range and 8 kings the biggest being around 12lbs...also had a big one straighten 2 prongs on a treble hook that was on a crystal minnow, so i really have to look into changing those standard hooks to 2X or 3X for those monsters.

really good day on the water.....plenty bait around but they real tiny

NO BAIT NO FISH is the rule tho, keep us posted on the bait status in the gulf too boys.......

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 5th, 2012, 8:02 pm

yea boy proton, action here still.
Fished for a twenty mins but had to stop bcuz it really doesn't make sense to stockpile the fish caught, is only so much we could eat at a time.
Again, blazed the reds, got a sweet 3.5lb lipee, couple blackback salmon and two 4lb ancho. The snappers seem to be around in abundance, anything under one pound was thrown back and the bait fish really starting to come around. Every night they swarm around the boat in their numbers, attracted to the bright lights we keep on but they not all that big in size as meccalli said, just around three inches.

Postby X_Factor » March 5th, 2012, 9:00 pm

^ if allyuh wanna sell some lemme know

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 5th, 2012, 9:10 pm

hmmmm.... I'll get back to u

Postby X_Factor » March 5th, 2012, 10:06 pm

fellas, whats your thoughts on the nylon colour for mostly shore fishing?
does it really matter what colour you get?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 6th, 2012, 12:33 am

X_Factor, doesnt really matter...most are designed to be invisible or close to underwater....

came back from tobago yesterday...real action across there, big dollies and some huge wahoo...and not ah few eh...also saw some sails, heard ah marlin got caught....see some 40-60lb grouper...caught some fish from ah jetty also...some rays and snook...want to go back very soon...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 6th, 2012, 9:07 am

heading there next week, just for a couple days though so will be mostly shore fishing, hoping to hit a sandy point jetty and grange beach at dusk. will post pics if i get any action.
allyuh rell sticking with the pics though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 6th, 2012, 12:01 pm

drop ho, will post pics soon...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 8th, 2012, 9:30 am

k. Which jetty you fished?

Postby meccalli » March 9th, 2012, 8:20 am

Chovie! by meccalli, on Flickr

Small bait status, but there's some big herring around as well..really big.

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2012, 8:46 am

wahoo tourny this weekend .who else is going?