Tuners Help!! Advice needed urgently!

CellTech

Tuners Help!! Advice needed urgently!

Postby CellTech » May 6th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Hello fellow tuners,i need your help/advice on what to do in this situation and what is my position, so here's the story.

About a week ago, my friend asked me to help "link" a blackberry 9700 used, for him because I get phones and stuff cheap because I'm a technician right. So I got one for him from someone who was referred to me, whom I don't know. The stupid thing I didn't do is I didn't get a reciept (learnt my lesson now), and well i gave my friend the phone which I organised for him and well Last night he got locked up because the blackberry was a "stolen" phone and well honestly I didn't know that.

What should I do as I have no contact on the seller of the phone who sold it to me,only the referrer, I feel guilty because my friend is wrongfully arrested and I'm just stuck in the middle.

What is my position on this matter and what should I do?

Re: Tuners Help!! Advice needed urgently!

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2012, 3:27 pm

CellTech wrote:Hello fellow tuners,i need your help/advice on what to do in this situation and what is my position, so here's the story.

About a week ago, my friend asked me to help "link" a blackberry 9700 used, for him because I get phones and stuff cheap because I'm a technician right. So I got one for him from someone who was referred to me, whom I don't know. The stupid thing I didn't do is I didn't get a reciept (learnt my lesson now), and well i gave my friend the phone which I organised for him and well Last night he got locked up because the blackberry was a "stolen" phone and well honestly I didn't know that.

What should I do as I have no contact on the seller of the phone who sold it to me,only the referrer, I feel guilty because my friend is wrongfully arrested and I'm just stuck in the middle.

In before the edit.

Lemme kill this thread off quickly by stating you should/would be locked up also for receiving stolen property.

More than likely your friend gonna squeel and say he got the phone from you.

Pepper your angus and sleep tight little princess.

CellTech

Postby CellTech » May 6th, 2012, 3:29 pm

But what would happen to him?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 6th, 2012, 3:32 pm

yuh need to man up an go in the station an let them knw what really happen.....

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 3:32 pm

CellTech, the best you can do is take the rap for your friend and it's only fair.
Being your friend he might be hesitant to rat you out but u hadda claim that you gave him the phone and I think he'd be free from there.

Postby r3iXmann » May 6th, 2012, 3:33 pm

nothing. is YOUR ass dark

go with grease :|

Postby r3iXmann » May 6th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Bizzare wrote:CellTech, the best you can do is take the rap for your friend and it's only fair.
Being your friend he might be hesitant to rat you out but u hadda claim that you gave him the phone and I think he'd be free from there.

celltech will still get jam for receiving stolen property

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2012, 3:34 pm

sh1thole will be pumped.

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 3:37 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Bizzare wrote:CellTech, the best you can do is take the rap for your friend and it's only fair.

celltech will still get jam for receiving stolen property

yea I know. i meant that he should do that to clear his friend's name and take the rap for the crime

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2012, 3:40 pm

it would be better to go and say what really went on,than the ocifers find out themselves,otherwise is all kinda madness you will have to face.

CellTech

Postby CellTech » May 6th, 2012, 3:40 pm

I understand well I only heard of the situation about 30 mins ago and it was from another friend, his close friend..Will head up to the station and tell the truth, I hope i ent get into serious trouble..:(.Wish me luck.

Postby sliderz1 » May 6th, 2012, 3:41 pm

cant you get the referer to link back with seller? [if is possible]

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2012, 3:42 pm

sliderz1 wrote:cant you get the referer to link back with seller? [if is possible]

this should not be to hard.

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 3:42 pm

CellTech wrote:I understand well I only heard of the situation about 30 mins ago and it was from another friend, his close friend..Will head up to the station and tell the truth, I hope i ent get into serious trouble..:(.Wish me luck.

dude, ur ass dark. best u could do is clear ur friend name. Think about it. If they let u off with ur story, then any criminal caught could have the same alibi too.

Postby SR » May 6th, 2012, 3:43 pm

CellTech wrote:Hello fellow tuners,i need your help/advice on what to do in this situation and what is my position, so here's the story.

bye bye
please chech admin for power seller status

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 3:43 pm

daz ah small stain on ur criminal record dan. doh hut yuh head. dah bailable man.

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 3:44 pm

SR wrote:

bye bye
please chech admin for power seller status

wait wut?? :lol: :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 6th, 2012, 3:46 pm

You'd still be able to keep your screen name "Cell"Tech.

Man up, go in and tell your story, see if you can get the referrer to give you the contact info for the actual seller.

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2012, 3:52 pm

how did your friend randomly get caught with the cell phone though?was there tracking software in it?this sounds like a set up.if your friend already took the fall and you didnt give him a receipt why would you need to keep him company in a cell.let bubbah love him up alone tonight!

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 6th, 2012, 4:03 pm

Pepper your angus before heading out to the Station.

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 4:05 pm

OP man up, plug yuh bamsee hole and head down tuh d station dan. gl

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 6th, 2012, 4:07 pm

get a lawyer joe

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2012, 4:25 pm

Stay safe OP

Postby r3iXmann » May 6th, 2012, 4:27 pm

*in Dhanraj voice* YUH GOYANE AND GEH BORL!!!

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 6th, 2012, 4:28 pm

bull he sister now...as he azz in jail

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2012, 4:31 pm

cliffs: OP sells stolen cell phones

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 6th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Nice, wish whoever has mine could get locked up too

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2012, 4:43 pm

Is bann sr bann design man dey?

Postby Bizzare » May 6th, 2012, 4:54 pm

OP make ah last bull b4 yuh go een eh dan.

Postby maj. tom » May 6th, 2012, 5:05 pm

Friend should have known better to buy a BB at an authorized dealer with a registered IMEI.

Get a lawyer, tell him everything, also explain how many times in the past u probably received stolen goods unknowingly to resell and go to the police station with the lawyer.

And lastly, i think you should have a read of this thread for a reality check and imagine that Golden Grove is 10 times worst. http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessage.php?topic_id=136858

Yes you will get raped, but what happens in prison stays in prison, as that thread will read out.