Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Re: Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Postby Mark! » June 1st, 2012, 9:15 am

does not affect me

I does tell my guntress dem to walk wit dey over sized hand bags. Bet ollur men never eat ah doubles and watch CHEE-D movie before 8-)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 1st, 2012, 9:24 am

they raise it in time for mid-year holidays yes...

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » June 1st, 2012, 9:47 am

geometron wrote:and they muddacrant food so exorbitant already...thank god for meh gyul big pursee eh. rel TGI dus passs tru... :D

+1

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » June 1st, 2012, 9:55 am

pfffft

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » June 1st, 2012, 10:07 am

i still pay $20 to see any movie :lol:

Postby SR » June 1st, 2012, 10:16 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:GREAT- Alot less cheap ghettorians to deal with.
Well done MT

you wish

5 dollars wont make a difference

Postby rollingstock » June 1st, 2012, 10:24 am

They could raise it to 1 meelionnnnnnnnn dollars, won't bother me.

B1tches be buying the tickets anyway ;)

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » June 1st, 2012, 11:02 am

^^^ yuh dun know

Postby rfari » June 1st, 2012, 11:14 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
rfari wrote:Ahahahahha!!! Soapdish....
Went movietowne once. Cont even remember to see what. Haven't been to cinema in over a year

u cant go with that car there man....

My 14 does park up near hyatt when me and meh bird going and relax by de fountain. #swagtunup

I find u outta place

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 1st, 2012, 11:40 am

rfari wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Went movietowne once. Cont even remember to see what. Haven't been to cinema in over a year

My 14 does park up near hyatt when me and meh bird going and relax by de fountain. #swagtunup

I find u outta place

you does have the key on yuh or yuh does leave it in the car?.....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 1st, 2012, 11:56 am

SR wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:GREAT- Alot less cheap ghettorians to deal with.
Well done MT

you wish

5 dollars wont make a difference

sigh,

their crowd has changed quite a bit over the years, you have to choose your nights carefully,
now there are many who have no behavior, one setta frikking yappin in the cinema during the movie, ah setta powder neck babies being carried into movies, STEUPS..................................

Postby rfari » June 1st, 2012, 1:03 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

I find u outta place

you does have the key on yuh or yuh does leave it in the car?.....

Wha key? Me eh get it wid keys. Touch wire to start

Postby wagonrunner » June 1st, 2012, 2:54 pm

rfari wrote:Wha key? Me eh get it wid keys. Touch wire to start

I could link yuh wid a "push to start / stop" button. lemme know yunno.

Postby rfari » June 1st, 2012, 3:25 pm

Dais wha we talking bout dey

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 1st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Razkal wrote:
Bezman wrote:good, get some of the riff raff out

riff raff just gonna jack you in the car park and walk in the theatre with a ticket your money bought :|

thats how it works for fetes anyway...

"wha? blue range is $40K?!?"....."thats good, some of the 'rough crowd' disenchanted.."

*meanwhile in the 'rough crowd' camp*

.."blue range is $40K dawwwwg!...wha we go do? how we go live? call soapdish, lewwe puh dong ah wukk for meh clarks an ticket morney eh!"

:lol: u sound upset bruh

Omenie

Postby Omenie » June 1st, 2012, 7:26 pm

Miss globe cinema in chaguanas .Balcony was the best.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 1st, 2012, 7:54 pm

national for it now yes..

Postby brams112 » June 1st, 2012, 8:32 pm

where is this national everybody talking about?

Postby K74T » June 1st, 2012, 8:35 pm

brams112 wrote:where is this national everybody talking about?

San Fernando

Postby brams112 » June 1st, 2012, 8:36 pm

where boi?^^^

Postby K74T » June 1st, 2012, 8:38 pm

Postby noshownogo » June 1st, 2012, 9:51 pm

what customers getting for an almost 12% increase? Can I have better sound? What about reserved seating?

What we need now is an IMAX cineplex 8-)

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » June 2nd, 2012, 12:02 am

d fack.

home theatre ftw

Postby Stephon. » June 4th, 2012, 11:56 am

Went last night, still a gunta overload, but it seems to have been worse from when I went a few months ago, when going into the lobby, two kids that looked like future front page faces got blanked to go inside because they have no tickets, then when we walked in without showing our tickets they were outside making noise ("oh goar boy is every week so allyuh go give we trouble so? We jus wah go arcade") which could be heard by everyone in the lobby. What even is going in down there? Dictator was funny though :lol: :lol:

In unrelated news, I remain the undefeated in air hockey.

Postby 1UZFE » June 4th, 2012, 12:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:Went last night, still a gunta overload, but it seems to have been worse from when I went a few months ago, when going into the lobby, two kids that looked like future front page faces got blanked to go inside because they have no tickets, then when we walked in without showing our tickets they were outside making noise ("oh goar boy is every week so allyuh go give we trouble so? We jus wah go arcade") which could be heard by everyone in the lobby. What even is going in down there? Dictator was funny though :lol: :lol:

hoss anyway yuh go dem guntas finding they way there.. Even when all inclusive is $600+ dey still coming n watching yuh chain n bracelet n sheit...I went Chaguanas Movie Town recently n gunta over load just like Movie town in d West.. just now imax will get so...

Postby nemisis » June 4th, 2012, 12:52 pm

1UZFE wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Went last night, still a gunta overload, but it seems to have been worse from when I went a few months ago, when going into the lobby, two kids that looked like future front page faces got blanked to go inside because they have no tickets, then when we walked in without showing our tickets they were outside making noise ("oh goar boy is every week so allyuh go give we trouble so? We jus wah go arcade") which could be heard by everyone in the lobby. What even is going in down there? Dictator was funny though :lol: :lol:

hoss anyway yuh go dem guntas finding they way there.. Even when all inclusive is $600+ dey still coming n watching yuh chain n bracelet n sheit...I went Chaguanas Movie Town recently n gunta over load just like Movie town in d West.. just now imax will get so...

if you wanna get away from guntas then build yourself a home entertainment center and hold movies once a month, invite over whom you want and make a gallant event of it like a SIR

If you cannot afford to do this then you are a poser and should fight up with the peeps of your economic bracket ie the guntas.

Postby S_2NR » June 4th, 2012, 12:54 pm

u hadda know which days and times to go to avoid those rodents.

Postby 1UZFE » June 4th, 2012, 1:12 pm

nemisis wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

if you wanna get away from guntas then build yourself a home entertainment center and hold movies once a month, invite over whom you want and make a gallant event of it like a SIR

If you cannot afford to do this then you are a poser and should fight up with the peeps of your economic bracket ie the guntas.

1. didnt ask your advice
2. dont understand the meaning of a pic...
3.gunta doesnt neccessarily means a person of afro tini descent cause an indo trini could be and sometimes" worst than any other person. A gunta is the chain snatching, robbery type. I am a poser an i does fight up at least i know where i stand an probably once ah month i will invite u to c a movie in my home entertainment center...

Postby S_2NR » June 4th, 2012, 1:15 pm

nemisis wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

WHAT FORKIN sheit U SPEWIN?

Postby nemisis » June 4th, 2012, 1:18 pm

^^^ it fall into your garden hard dey.
1) where did i say a gunta is someone of afro trini descent
2) you figure well off individuals are the "chain snatching, non white collar robery type"