Car Advice

speedbabe

Car Advice

Postby speedbabe » June 12th, 2012, 2:24 pm

What type of car can be bought for $50,000-$60,000???? Suggestions???? NOT AD WAGON please.... Thanks

kual

Re: Car Advice

Postby kual » June 12th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Look under classified - Buy & Sell Cars.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 12th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Corolla

Postby stev » June 12th, 2012, 2:30 pm

a lot...local used

Postby S_2NR » June 12th, 2012, 2:33 pm

Civic

Postby sliderz1 » June 12th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Almera 0X

Postby Team Loco » June 12th, 2012, 2:51 pm

cs3 lancer, PBO-PBU series local nze, some f/used, ciferos, etc

trinihub

Postby trinihub » June 12th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Maybe Almeras and 2003 NZEs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2012, 11:08 pm

NZE ftw...

avenall

Postby avenall » June 12th, 2012, 11:12 pm

subaru

Postby black start » June 12th, 2012, 11:13 pm

I would go with a nze, but hey, that's just me

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 12th, 2012, 11:17 pm

fairly new or used ?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 12th, 2012, 11:29 pm

Where allyuh getting NZE's for $60k? :|

Not in the Classifieds here :lol: those guys want $70k up :|

Postby black start » June 12th, 2012, 11:32 pm

^nah yuh does get one or two scrapping through at decent prices...

Postby Country_Bookie » June 13th, 2012, 12:13 am

speedbabe wrote:What type of car can be bought for $50,000-$60,000???? Suggestions???? NOT AD WAGON please.... Thanks

To accurately answer ur question, I'd need to see a full length body pic of urself so that I can reccomend a car that is best suited for u; in terms of style, features, convenience etc. PM if ur shy.

Postby crazybalhead » June 13th, 2012, 6:22 am

KE70 with real hard pong.

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 8:26 am

I checked the classifieds here but most of them are more..... In terms of gas n transmission n like plenty car problems is the nze or the cs3 lancer good? like parts for the cs3 lancer easy to source??

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » June 13th, 2012, 10:39 am

i own a 2002 manufactured nze and can attest to the high reliability offered by this vehicle. Only regular maintenance required, and u will have a really good vehicle.

Postby MG Man » June 13th, 2012, 10:46 am

speedbabe wrote:What type of car can be bought for $50,000-$60,000???? Suggestions???? NOT AD WAGON please.... Thanks

you expect sensible responses with such a vague question?
do you have a specific bodystyle in mind? (sedan / hatch / wagon / coupe)
What will the vehicle be used for?
Do you need seating for 2,3,4,7?
How important is fuel consumption to you?
How important is parts avaliability to you?
for that price range you can get an early NZE, an old Rover 600, a Peugeot 206 convertible, an Vitara, a Civic hatch..........

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2012, 10:49 am

for that price range you can get an early NZE, an old Rover 600, a Peugeot 206 convertible, an Vitara, a Civic hatch..........

or 1 ride on mgman :wink: :wink:

Postby 1UZFE » June 13th, 2012, 10:49 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

To accurately answer ur question, I'd need to see a full length body pic of urself so that I can reccomend a car that is best suited for u; in terms of style, features, convenience etc. PM if ur shy.

^^^ this....

Postby MG Man » June 13th, 2012, 10:51 am

cinco wrote:

or 1 ride on mgman :wink: :wink:

nighawatdafrick
I told you that was only on offer to you as a one time thing.........
well one time every night

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 13th, 2012, 10:52 am

BMW E32

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2012, 11:12 am

The Legendary B14

Postby MG Man » June 13th, 2012, 11:14 am

K74T wrote:The Legendary B14

dude shutthafuckup........now everybody gonna want one and prices gonna soar :agrue:

Postby eliteauto » June 13th, 2012, 11:30 am

K74T wrote:The Legendary B14

dawg yuh trying tuh jumbie the scene orrr? I still saving to call dong one by Chrissmass

Postby MG Man » June 13th, 2012, 11:37 am

^^^de 101 still up for grabs eh

Postby Hook » June 13th, 2012, 11:41 am

person didn't even specify if foreign used or local used is preferred

speedbabe

Postby speedbabe » June 13th, 2012, 12:51 pm

FYI everyone, I do not know hence the reason for advice........ To homeboi MG Man... lemme be a lil more specific..... NO AD WAGONS, NO VEHICLES THAT ARE TOO OLD (not older that 2000), for hatchbacks/Wagons I'd prefer Wingroad, for sedans I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

A car where there are few transmission problems, may not absorb that much gas, classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)..... Basically..... Economics, reasonably priced etc.....I just need fellaz advice on what they might purchase and why....

If the price range is to "cheap" any input will be appreciated..... Thanks

PS I've never had my personal vehicle so I don't know what to look for.....exactly
Last edited by speedbabe on June 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm

speedbabe wrote:FYI everyone, I do not know hence the reason for advice........ To homeboi MG Man... lemme be a lil more specific..... NO AD WAGONS, NO VEHICLES THAT ARE TOO OLD (not older that 2000), for hatchbacks I'd prefer Wingroad, for sedans I'd prefer anything from NZE and CS3, I don't want the everyday "Grocery Getters" like Almera, B13, B14, B15 etc...... Local from 2003/2004 up and Foreign used 2005 up with the exception of the NZE.....

A car where there are few transmission problems, may not absorb that much gas, classy yet still sporty (like the CS3)..... Basically..... Economics, reasonably priced etc.....I just need fellaz advice on what they might purchase and why....

If the price range is to "cheap" any input will be appreciated..... Thanks

PS I've never had my personal vehicle so I don't know what to look for.....exactly

u cyah be forkin serious