Re: Warning: Poor gas

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 5:42 pm

this thread was an alert about poor gas quality basically, where not to buy

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 6:54 pm

some need to go to www.dictionary.com, and have the definition of complaint explained to them.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 6:58 pm

oh goar oh goar dan...

is chupid yuh trying to call dem chupid

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2012, 7:18 pm

i get it- if is ah chain of gas stations, phone/internet companies etc. yuh cud complain?

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 7:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:oh goar oh goar dan...

read the post below yours :|

Postby Redman » July 11th, 2012, 8:02 pm

I think that a warning about the fuel should be welcomed.
And it's pure slackness.
So why not.

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 8:57 pm

its all fun and games till somebody call their lawyer :lol:

ib4threaddelete

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 10:23 pm

tr1ad wrote:oh goar oh goar dan...

read the post below yours :|

done

understood

Postby cinco » July 11th, 2012, 10:27 pm

red evo guize own a gas station?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 11th, 2012, 10:34 pm

this still happening there :shock:

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 10:42 pm

Its a complaint about a particular sevice station i.e. its a business privately owned. Its common sense :!:

tr1ad wrote:this thread was an alert about poor gas quality basically, where not to buy

the skybox thread was about poor quality service, where not to patronize!

Redman wrote:I think that a warning about the fuel should be welcomed.
And it's pure slackness.
So why not.

Dont get me wrong, i totally agree with you..however it should be across the board.

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 11:17 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Its a complaint about a particular sevice station i.e. its a business privately owned. Its common sense :!:

Saying "i just got robbed", and saying "the police cant catch a simple robber. what we paying them for?" is the same to you isn't it?

One is relaying an experience, the other is a .................... guess. see if you grasp it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2012, 11:25 pm

We don't allow personal complaints.
If service (or lack thereof) affects a wide cross section of the public (such as the case when there is a thread about no cellular data service or power outages in an area) then it is no longer personal but a wider public issue.

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 11:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Its a complaint about a particular sevice station i.e. its a business privately owned. Its common sense :!:

Saying "i just got robbed", and saying "the police cant catch a simple robber. what we paying them for?" is the same to you isn't it?

One is relaying an experience, the other is a .................... guess. see if you grasp it.

the experience yr relaying is about a product or service..

i.e. saying i received a poor skybox product or service at X business place..

as opposed to

i received poor gasoline at X service station is the same principle, its a complaint about not only the product or service but the establishment. That is what i was made to understand when ppl were giving their same "experiences" about skyboxes.

Now dont get me wrong, i appreciate the information given in this thread im just showing the principle that a double standard does exist.

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:If service affects a wide cross section of the public then it is no longer personal but a wider public issue.

This actually does clarify it a bit, point taken. :idea:

jdeen

Postby jdeen » July 12th, 2012, 5:01 am

the service station in La Brea (Thackoordass) served me watery diesel two weeks ago... normally tho the diesel is ok.