Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Found!)

mesue

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 7:55 am

@ Brams, if you want to help, then keep an eye out for the vehicle please. There are no guards on the compound, it's an HDC Housing Complex etc etc. lower 6th Ave. Ext. Barataria. Thanks

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 8:20 am

I forgot to mention to you guys, the Police got some fingerprints and we are just awaiting the process.

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » July 15th, 2012, 9:23 am

^^ Good luck with that, & good luck on recovering... but i wouldnt get excited about "fingerprints", they'll probly take a couple months/years just to process.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 15th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Okay, we are offering $1,000.00 reward for any useful information that can lead to the arrest of person/s or recovery of PBT 807 Red Peugeot 407 stolen from the Barataria Housing Development, 6th Avenue Ext. Barataria, south between Thursday 12th July around midnight and Friday 13th July, 4:30 am! Please Call 348-6586 / North Eastern Division Task Force - 626-0149 Constable Celestine/Constable Williams or Barataria Police Station - Sgt Paul / Officer Forde / Officer Reyes at - 674-4722 or 674-4724 / Morvant Police Station Any of the officers - 624-3737.

Postby shogun » July 15th, 2012, 2:26 pm

Hope it's recovered. Been through this and know it's not easy.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » July 16th, 2012, 12:30 am

hey i now logging in for the weekend....
i saw this car two times this weekend

first i saw it in derrick road, chase village at around 10.00 p.m. on friday night
and then around 3:00am on saturday morning at samkiss bar, chase village..
i didn't see anyone around it though...
if i only checked tuner earlier...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2012, 12:42 am

Monster 101 wrote:hey i now logging in for the weekend....
i saw this car two times this weekend

first i saw it in derrick road, chase village at around 10.00 p.m. on friday night
and then around 3:00am on saturday morning at samkiss bar, chase village..
i didn't see anyone around it though...
if i only checked tuner earlier...

r u serious bro....would be great if op recovered her car....

mesue

Postby mesue » July 16th, 2012, 5:06 am

Monster 101, thanks so much for this info, I have passed it on and will keep you guys updated. Skidz thanks for the support.

Postby turbosingh » July 16th, 2012, 6:29 am

Yuh know times changing when yuh see man stealing a Peugeot!

Rx

Postby Rx » July 16th, 2012, 7:44 am

mesue wrote:Hi,
This is good information that I appreciate. Could you tell me when last you saw the "Guy" driving my car, how recent? I am asking this because my son is in the UK over a year now and I am a single person. If there is a man driving my car and posing by Naris then this means that this person is probably accustomed taking the car at night when my children and I asleep. This is very confusing information. No one else but me drives that car except for my son when he is in Trinidad.
Your help would be appreciated.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
de hell

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 16th, 2012, 7:51 am

this sucks...i hope you get it back

Postby Stephon. » July 16th, 2012, 3:44 pm

brams112 wrote:people install the damn carsearch when buying cars nah,it cost less when it is found with the system,more when no one cant trace it.

I'd normally agree with you, but my father went to carsearch the day after buying a Renault from the company (5 years ago) and they told him they don't do those vehicles, the case may be similar in this lady's situation.

Postby rollingstock » July 16th, 2012, 3:54 pm

^ That was because some model Renaults had a known electrical problem that can result in fire, by installing it they may be held liable because they tampered with teh wiring harness.

Postby Stephon. » July 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ That was because some model Renaults had a known electrical problem that can result in fire, by installing it they may be held liable because they tampered with teh wiring harness.

Thanks for the info!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 16th, 2012, 4:03 pm

PBT 807.jpg
This is another pic from a different angle.
PBT 807.jpg (8.56 KiB) Viewed 1863 times

$1,000.00 Reward for info leading to the recovery of this vehicle.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 16th, 2012, 4:11 pm

Stephon. wrote:
brams112 wrote:people install the damn carsearch when buying cars nah,it cost less when it is found with the system,more when no one cant trace it.

I'd normally agree with you, but my father went to carsearch the day after buying a Renault from the company (5 years ago) and they told him they don't do those vehicles, the case may be similar in this lady's situation.

I took it for granted that they don't steal Peugeot. My main reason for purchasing that particular car, hence no car search. But trust me "when" (said with conviction) I get it back there will be every security device on it and cameras infront and inside my home as well. Alcatraz here I come.........smh!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2012, 7:05 pm

OP monster said chase village area...u should take a drive thru....pass thru by sherons one time....

mesue

Postby mesue » July 16th, 2012, 7:19 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:OP monster said chase village area...u should take a drive thru....pass thru by sherons one time....

Ok thanks. Will do!

mesue

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Reward offered)

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 12:18 pm

bump!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 12:21 pm

update three suspects in custody, but no car yet!!!! stay tuned!!!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

This is great news! Can't wait to find out more. Hope you get the car back.

Postby Stephon. » July 19th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Good news, hope you get the car back soon!!!

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 3:00 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:This is great news! Can't wait to find out more. Hope you get the car back.

Yeah, I am really happy for the support from you guys.
Keeping the faith,
Sue

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Stephon. wrote:Good news, hope you get the car back soon!!!

Thanks

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 6:35 pm

mesue wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Good news, hope you get the car back soon!!!

Thanks

The Police let them go! : ( Say they doh sound like they know anything...........sniff sniff! Don't know where to turn, everything is moving so slow and each day that passes I am afraid the car is getting further and further away or even being destroyed........smh!

Postby skylinechild » July 19th, 2012, 6:44 pm

why did the police let them go.? how were they held?

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 7:59 pm

skylinechild wrote:why did the police let them go.? how were they held?

The Officer said after questioning them he did not believe they knew anything about the car. Right about now I am just so confused and feel so helpless!

Postby Bizzare » July 19th, 2012, 8:15 pm

someone mentioned they often saw someone else driving your car? what's up with that?

Postby skylinechild » July 19th, 2012, 8:53 pm

mesue wrote:

The Officer said after questioning them he did not believe they knew anything about the car. Right about now I am just so confused and feel so helpless!

how were they held.?? i mean if someone is held in connection with a stolen vehicle they will question them or at least hold them until said vehicle is found.
so the police man "believe" that the person didnt have anything to do with the car.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 10:09 pm

skylinechild wrote:
mesue wrote:

how were they held.?? i mean if someone is held in connection with a stolen vehicle they will question them or at least hold them until said vehicle is found.
so the police man "believe" that the person didnt have anything to do with the car.

I see why it have so much crime in this place yes. Two of the guys live on the same compound with me. Because of the circumstances in which the car was stolen we thinking it had to be someone that is familar with the place. When I got the info about who was around that night and that they were liming until around 1:30 am and no body aint see anything, considering that I discovered the car missing around 4:30 I am wondering if they saw anyone strange on the compound- no body saw nothing. When I told the officer of that and some other details too much to mention here, he thought it was enough to bring them in for questioning. Coupled with the fact that one of them is a usual suspect in the area............etc. Will tell you more later, I'm really tired now.........thanks for your concern.
Side view.jpg
This is a side view of the vehicle
Last edited by mesue on July 21st, 2012, 7:00 am, edited 1 time in total.