Those crossing guards are very well dressed these days

DTAC

Re: Those crossing guards are very well dressed these days

Postby DTAC » July 26th, 2012, 3:34 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
DTAC wrote:Steups. What an ass. African this, African that, I don't know about him but this country is made up of Trinidadians.

He love Africa and Africans so much, why he don't live there seeing as that is where they actually live. He'd spend 6 days living there, realise what time it is and then come back home and kiss the tarmac at Piarco.

This would be a wonerful Sentiment if I our India travelling PM thought the same way.

Have you been to Africa sir? I haven't. Heard it is an incredible continent from speaking to South Africans and friends who have actually been there.

I agree 100%. It is the most diverse continent in the world both good and bad. But that is not the "Africa" he is talking about. He thinks "Africans" have it bad here?!?!! If he was really for Africans he would protest the millions displaces and killed. Not protesting that there aren't enough "African" CEOs in Trinidad.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 26th, 2012, 5:16 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Gov't of the past and the future will place dey people in lucrative positions in the government, like it or not. We may not agree with it but its an undeniable fact.
Even doh some may get chess bun, the practice will not change!

and this is the nature of politics, locally and internationally. It has always been this way not limited to Trinidad, magically ppl think it is now happening. Politics is the name of the game

Postby Country_Bookie » July 26th, 2012, 9:20 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Gov't of the past and the future will place dey people in lucrative positions in the government, like it or not. We may not agree with it but its an undeniable fact.

and this is the nature of politics, locally and internationally. It has always been this way not limited to Trinidad, magically ppl think it is now happening. Politics is the name of the game

True eh. Just look at Obama in 2008 with all the talk of Hope and Change you can believe in. When he got elected, all the ppl he appointed to make this "change" were the same frauds who have been part of the system for eons. Clinton, Geithner, Volcker, even his VP Biden all come to mind.

Postby bluefete » July 26th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:I can't recall if it was him or George Umbala who, when PNM was in power referred to any East Indians involved in protests as “nasty canesuckers” and “walking vomits”. Other pearls of wisdom included statements that East Indians were the ones bringing in all the cocaine in Trinidad and hence were responsible for all the gang violence.

The "walking vomit" comment was Gladiator but you making some serious allegations there, you better back it up with fact before the bigots take it and run with it.

The "united nasty canesuckers" was George Umbala Joseph.

Thank God those species are off the air!!!

Postby bluefete » July 26th, 2012, 9:37 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

If there are people who want to change the practice - will they be accepted by the population??

Postby Country_Bookie » July 26th, 2012, 11:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:I can't recall if it was him or George Umbala who, when PNM was in power referred to any East Indians involved in protests as “nasty canesuckers” and “walking vomits”. Other pearls of wisdom included statements that East Indians were the ones bringing in all the cocaine in Trinidad and hence were responsible for all the gang violence.

The "walking vomit" comment was Gladiator but you making some serious allegations there, you better back it up with fact before the bigots take it and run with it.

The "united nasty canesuckers" was George Umbala Joseph.

Thank God those species are off the air!!!

Correck is right! Them so would've kept TATT busy day and night with complaints.

And Habit7, those comments were made in the height of the kidnappings when indians were reportedly packing up and fleeing T&T. He was trying to convince his listeners to not let "those people" leave. One of his arguments was that if the indians left, he wondered who would supply the cocaine? I don't recall all his exact statements, but the insinuation was clear, most of the crime was a result of the activities of east indians.

Postby Habit7 » July 26th, 2012, 11:17 pm

Well if what you are saying is true, then that is sad. But Umbala still on the air on some unpopular station though.

Postby rollingstock » July 27th, 2012, 6:22 am

^ Yeah heard him some time ago.

*Wonders if he and his MAN still together?.................*

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » July 27th, 2012, 1:41 pm

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:lol, i was in my lancer there and saw these people doing some picture taking...was wondering what the sign said

nice lancer dey bro