Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

mamoo_pagal

Re: Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 29th, 2012, 6:27 pm

lol at pronunciation "generes"

Postby shogun » July 29th, 2012, 6:35 pm

Could barely watch. She should be demoted again to P.P. mascot.

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2012, 8:13 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Coppershot wrote:tuners fraid to comment

The seminar is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development (Lecture & Discussion)"

Summary
1. She get chain up to marry a foreigner and dump her local "friend"
2. Her sister is very fertile, and has 6 children.
3. Trini youths know "Niki meneg" songs but not the words of the national anthem.
4. Kamla was her student = becomes Best Friend = automatic Minister of Health
5. Hoped to get fired as minister but instead moved to ambassador of the "whole of europe"
6. She hates FB and twitter etc yet makes post about nothings and dislikes when ppl "like it"
7. Sanitation Engineers have a best job because they only work in the mornings. Jokes about applying for that position in the future.
8. Work hard and party harder...You we trinis like to party.
9. After 29:00..."actual topic disscussion"
10. Goes off topic many times after...Bob Marley, Who let the dogs out...

once again, the lecture is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development". And she does not appear to be :drinking:

in addition she used the forum of her classroom(s) to suggest subliminally and otherwise that her students vote for the PP

not really eh...

for the 2007 elections, she was boasting that she was a part of the PNM campaign team for the Tunapuna consistuency as an analyst, and how they were able to win the Tunapuna seat.

not sure what the relevancy of the 2007 elections is to this vid but I saw where you did not watch the entire vid so lemme help

@ 9:43 in the vid
Tropical Bear wrote: kinda like persuade students to vote for you "[Kamla]and how are you gonna do that ?[/Kamla]" I say watch me and when I taught classes every now and then I would flash a lil picture of the potential Prime Minister in my powerpoint and find some reason to link her I have 1000 students it could go a long way right, but I never said I was backing a political party *guffaws*

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 29th, 2012, 8:17 pm

I'd boink that white chick though :mrgreen:

Postby Gladiator » July 29th, 2012, 8:21 pm

That woman needs a mechanic yes... to tighten all them loose screws, and maybe align them eyes.

Postby SR » July 29th, 2012, 8:51 pm

she needs a desk job that involves no public appearance or speaking

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » July 29th, 2012, 8:56 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Mizaf wrote:Her brother's marriage may not even be legal( as Muslims are suppose to marry Muslims in order to be legal)

And muslim men can marry christian women fyi.
im not even muslim and i know that.
seems like u have a personal problem with inter-religious marriages.

sad if that is what you understood from the point i made!!!!

muslim men can marry christian women as long as it is not under muslim rights....
In case you didn't know:
LAWS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Muslim Marriage and Divorce Chap. 45:02 7
PART II
MARRIAGES
6. The requisites of a valid Muslim marriage under this
Act are—
(a) that each of the parties belongs to and professes
the Muslim faith or religion;

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 29th, 2012, 9:01 pm

Mizaf wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Mizaf wrote:Her brother's marriage may not even be legal( as Muslims are suppose to marry Muslims in order to be legal)

muslim men can marry christian women as long as it is not under muslim rights....
In case you didn't know:
PART II
MARRIAGES
Act are—

have you ever heard about a civil marriage ?...maybe just maybe that's one of them

Postby X2 » July 29th, 2012, 9:01 pm

tourniquet wrote:I'd boink that white chick though :mrgreen:

for real...

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Allyuh want real kicks?watch it without the volume.Anybody see the part where she right eye stick down and she had to blink real hard for it to open back?Priceless!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Mizaf wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

In case you didn't know:
PART II
MARRIAGES
Act are—

i guess the Trinidad law is different to the quran :|

An exception is made for Muslim men to marry chaste or pious Jewish and Christian women, who are referred to as "People of the Book." This comes from the understanding that Jews and Christians share similar religious outlooks - a belief in One God, following the commandments of Allah, a belief in revealed scripture (Books), etc. "This day are all things good and pure made lawful to you.... Lawful to you in marriage are not only chaste women who are believers, but chaste women among the People of the Book, revealed before your time, when you give them their due dowers, and desire chastity not lewdness. If any one rejects faith, fruitless is his work, and in the Hereafter he will be in the ranks of those who have lost" (Qur'an 5:5).

Postby Bizzare » July 29th, 2012, 9:44 pm

how she got through the education system is beyond me..... hmmm

Postby gt4tified » July 29th, 2012, 9:49 pm

*calls Geneva*
“Hello, may I speak to the Ambassador’s Secretary? Yes, please tell me what meds/combination of meds the Ambassador is on and where can I acquire such?"

Postby Bizzare » July 29th, 2012, 9:52 pm

gt4tified wrote:*calls Geneva*
“Hello, may I speak to the Ambassador’s Secretary?

whut?? :|

carmelo

Postby carmelo » July 29th, 2012, 10:19 pm

This is the end of Trinidad and Tobago..on the international arena...who will even take us seriously after such a poor presentation like that ... I am fed up now more than even that this is what the govt. is doing to our intl. image by sending an unqualified person to do a job suited for a diplomat in the sphere of geopolitics.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2012, 10:31 pm

your move aunty k.....

Postby gt4tified » July 29th, 2012, 10:33 pm

Bizzare wrote:
gt4tified wrote:*calls Geneva*
“Hello, may I speak to the Ambassador’s Secretary?

whut?? :|

Would you call an Ambassador in Geneva to find out what meds they are taking? U needs to learn how da system werks meng.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » July 29th, 2012, 10:53 pm

international blunders which put trinidad in spot light

fifa
turlte beach
united nations

might have missed a few
whats next.....lol

sweet sweet trinidad

Postby rfari » July 29th, 2012, 11:34 pm

Gladiator wrote:That woman needs a mechanic yes... to tighten all them loose screws, and maybe align them eyes.

Ahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahah!!!!! Oh snap. Wayss. Hmmm.

Postby shogun » July 29th, 2012, 11:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:your move aunty k.....

Ent.

Ball in her court. Can't have this train wreck representing us.

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2012, 12:06 am

Mizaf wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

In case you didn't know:
PART II
MARRIAGES
Act are—

What if you don't belong to any religious faith?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2012, 1:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/___ ... 23456.html

...Rowley: She is an embarrassment
By Renuka Singh
Story Created: Jul 29, 2012 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 29, 2012 at 11:54 PM ECT
"My jaw dropped."
That was the reaction by Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday to the now viral Internet video of Ambassador to the United Nations in Switzerland and former health minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis speaking at a recent cultural diplomacy forum in Geneva.
"I knew that the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago has made a career of making bad appointments, but this one is in a class by itself," he said.
Rowley made the statement in response to questions by the media at a PNM media conference at Balisier House in Port of Spain yesterday.
"The woman is an embarrassment," he said.
Rowley said he only saw the video yesterday morning, but said he was sure that if Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had not already seen it, someone would have drawn her attention to it by now.
"If the Prime Minister has not taken steps to remove that woman and prevent her from embarrassing the people of Trinidad and Tobago further then the Prime Minister stands further accused of being to the detriment of the people of Trinidad and Tobago. I have never in my life seen any person acting on behalf of their country or even on their own behalf, bad grammar and all, so embarrass a people," Rowley said.
Rowley said Baptiste-Cornelis' speech was also an embarrassment to the University of West Indies (UWI) brand.
"I have three degrees from UWI and the UWI has produced a number of outstanding citizens and for us to be so presented to the world, that video has done harm to the UWI brand," he said.
"This development with this Ambassador symbolises, encapsulates, all that is bad and wrong with this UNC coalition," he added.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2012, 1:22 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Hi ... 23466.html

'Highest level of protocol expected from diplomats'
16,000 view Therese's video online

By Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 29, 2012 at 11:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 29, 2012 at 11:54 PM ECT
ACTING FOREIGN Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan said yesterday he will refer a video of former health minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis to Foreign Affairs Minister Winston Dookeran.
Speaking to the Express yesterday, Rambachan said, "I would expect at all times and at all places, diplomatic representatives of Trinidad and Tobago observe the highest level of protocol in keeping with fostering the best image of Trinidad and Tobago."
Rambachan was responding to questions about the Baptiste-Cornelis Internet video currently being debated on Facebook.
The almost 30-minute-long video was Baptiste-Cornelis' contribution on cultural diplomacy in Geneva, Switzerland in June.
It received more than 16,000 views up to last night.
In the video she spoke about her experience as Health Minister, the fact that she was not very well liked by members of the medical fraternity and how she met her husband via the Internet.
In an e-mailed statement last night Rambachan said, "The matter of a video featuring an address on International Cultural Diplomacy by the Trinidad and Tobago Ambassador to UN Geneva has generated much discussion and comment. Ambassadors, High Commissioners and other Diplomats as well as Trinidad and Tobago staff serving at overseas Missions of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago are always expected to promote a positive image of Trinidad and Tobago at all times. This means that words uttered as well as personal actions and behaviour should always bring credit to Trinidad and Tobago and build a positive international profile of our nation."
Rambachan added: "It is expected that confidentiality will always be a hallmark practised by our Diplomats and that they exercise good judgement and maturity when they bring into the public space matters that are internal to the government and to Trinidad and Tobago. This holds also for comments made about other governments and nations."
He added, "Further, diplomats representing Trinidad and Tobago are also expected to observe the highest ethical standards remembering that they serve all the peoples of Trinidad and Tobago."

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2012, 2:35 pm

this is why academics are academics

her brother is a pretty smart fella and is the current md of republic bank
he must be very embarrassed

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 30th, 2012, 2:48 pm

allyuh doh find she kinda bess??? :oops: :oops:

But yeah shame to Trini :shock:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2012, 2:51 pm

David Dulal Whiteway is MD

Nigel Batiste is Executive Director.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:allyuh doh find she kinda bess??? :oops: :oops:

But yeah shame to Trini :shock:

Who kinda bess?

I'll slap u thru this fackin computer eh

Postby 16 cycles » July 30th, 2012, 3:26 pm

waiting on the

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 30th, 2012, 4:26 pm

I watched the entire sorry 37 minutes 26 seconds of it. Wow!!!

She actually come out and say blatant that the new prime minister made her a minister of one of the biggest ministries in the country simply because she taught her??!! Nah.