How come there are NO protests in T&T about the US film ?

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2012, 12:47 pm

In the Yemeni capital Sanaa, security forces fired warning shots and water cannon to disperse protesters near the US embassy
The US is sending a fast-response team of 50 marines to Sanaa to boost security
In the Lebanese city of Tripoli, protesters set fire to a KFC branch, sparking clashes with security forces
In Bangladesh, thousands of demonstrators demanded harsh punishment for the film's makers, and burned the American flag
In London, about 200 protesters gathered outside the US embassy, burning the US and Israeli flags but there was no violence
About 1,000 people joined a protest in the eastern Afghan city of Jalalabad, burning an effigy of US President Barack Obama
The US embassy in Brussels has been evacuated
Thousands of Palestinians demonstrated in the Gaza Strip and East Jerusalem
In Nigeria, police in the flashpoint northern city of Jos fired live round at a protest outside a mosque
There were also protests in eastern Sri Lanka and in the Maldives

The protests against the film began on Tuesday in Cairo.

They spread to the Libyan city of Benghazi, where demonstrators stormed the US consulate, killing the ambassador and three other Americans.

Centric

Re: How come there are NO protests in T&T about the US film

Postby Centric » September 14th, 2012, 12:54 pm

We busy protesting with OWTU, TTUTA, and TWU...can't be bothered otherwise.

Postby Les Bain » September 14th, 2012, 12:59 pm

We not as hopeless and ignorant as skeptics like to point out.

Postby 1UZFE » September 14th, 2012, 1:02 pm

we love the US...

Postby X2 » September 14th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Les Bain wrote:We not as hopeless and ignorant as skeptics like to point out.

we aren't ??

*looks at front page of newspapers on any day*

oh yes... yes we are...

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 1:12 pm

O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

Surat Al-Mā'idah - 5:51

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 1:16 pm

How many a generation have We destroyed before them, and they [then] called out; but it was not a time for escape.

Surat Şād - 38:3

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 1:17 pm

And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

Surat At-Tawbah - 9:5

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 14th, 2012, 1:31 pm

What US film?

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 1:36 pm

and no i'm not muslim just found those taken from the quran interesting

xtech

Postby xtech » September 14th, 2012, 1:38 pm

pablo_tt wrote:What US film?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 1:47 pm

cus we're literate.

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:We busy protesting with OWTU, TTUTA, and TWU...can't be bothered otherwise.

man dem is feeble arse protests..alluh could do that sheit any time..

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 14th, 2012, 2:36 pm

Because we are not religious fanatics. We do not allow religion to control our lives and thoughts.

OP you sound like you want there to be similar protests in T&T.

Postby skylinechild » September 14th, 2012, 3:08 pm

simply put...why there are no protests here....

1UZFE wrote:we love the US...

and we wah we visahh to go by de familee in new york..... :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 14th, 2012, 3:33 pm

skylinechild wrote:and we wah we visahh to go by de familee in new york..... :lol:

Specifically Brooklyn

Postby Rainman » September 14th, 2012, 3:39 pm

But *snickers* Islam *snickers* is a *snickers* religion *snickers* of peac.................bahahahahahahah

to quote maj.tom

Postby Dizzy28 » September 14th, 2012, 3:43 pm

You don't protest when you make up only <10% of a population of 1.3mil.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 14th, 2012, 4:17 pm

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 14th, 2012, 4:19 pm

we in trini dont protest for anything.. we does just bad talk..

Bareback

Postby Bareback » September 14th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Abu kinda made our minds up for us!!!!!!!!!

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2012, 5:15 pm

this world is just messed up. amazing how some jackace real estate agent can cause such an uproar. but i can understand the hate of the film. total mockery and crap.

Postby brams112 » September 14th, 2012, 5:28 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Because we are not religious fanatics. We do not allow religion to control our lives and thoughts.

OP you sound like you want there to be similar protests in T&T.

Same thing i am saying what op really asking?

Postby redmanjp » September 14th, 2012, 5:34 pm

brb

*gets placards, US flag..matches.. goes to Marli St.*

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 5:35 pm

its understandable that some people will find the film offensive, but there's no reason to protest against a country for the work of a man. I mean, look at 911, the taliban attacked the US but did the US attack the entire muslim world?? um, wait, nevermind...

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » September 14th, 2012, 5:47 pm

That movie is some f.cked up sh.t,

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 5:49 pm

EVOlved wrote:That movie is some f.cked up sh.t,

the deaths due to the protests are worse.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 14th, 2012, 5:50 pm

We have more important things to protest about...like 21st century water rationing, schools that falling apart and "roads"

Postby shogun » September 14th, 2012, 5:51 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
EVOlved wrote:That movie is some f.cked up sh.t,

the deaths due to the protests are worse.

:!:

The filmmaker isn't even American, which makes this even more senseless. He's an Egyptian coptic Christian.

They're so stupid, they just see YouTube and figure, well!!....close enough.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 7:58 pm

It have no money in this protest for greedy Trini businessmen to make.
Last edited by zoom rader on September 14th, 2012, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.