The Pre Budget Rally

Re: The Pre Budget Rally

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2012, 7:03 pm

ворвзаконе wrote:OH firetruck....Price For RUM and Cigarette going up again hadda start buying shares in witco and angostura

:drinking: send all them politician to bantanamo :ban:

nice time to quit smoking tbh

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2012, 8:01 pm

more of my taxes goin down in rum instead of creating a functioning medical system.

Postby Damien » September 28th, 2012, 8:39 pm

This government issued joke yes

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2012, 9:08 pm

What is exactly going to happen at this rally? She is going to give us a teaser of what the budget will entail? Is she going to go up on stage and be like "no new....." and everyone would yell "taxes" and then at the actual budget she gonna say "no new GATE registrations, you're all retarded" or something to that effect? I've never in the history heard the words "pre budget rally" anywhere in any part of the world for the years I've been alive, if anything she gonna implement a new tax to pay for all the radio ads she polluting the airwaves with to advertise this waste of time party.

Like I can't even switch from iPod in my car for a millisecond without hearing the advertisement.

I believe that being a prime minister is similar to being a salesman running your own business, you advertise and have gimmicks to remain on top, but when you're already in power and doing this as if you're going up for elections later this year only to have a pre budget rally, is just a big LOL.

I just pissed off more and more everyday that uncle patos called an early election yes.

Postby Habit7 » September 28th, 2012, 9:23 pm

COP local gov't election candidate for St Ann's River North - Dr. Trevor Sayers

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 29th, 2012, 4:40 pm

Never underestimate the stupidity of people in crowds.

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2012, 5:30 pm

coming live on teevee

Postby rspann » September 29th, 2012, 5:56 pm

LOOK AT PEEEPLLLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 29th, 2012, 6:21 pm

this thing causing any traffic on the highway?

Postby sMASH » September 29th, 2012, 6:32 pm

Crackpot wrote:Never underestimate the stupidity of people in crowds.
... cause what ever you think it is, more people are actually lower...

Postby wagonrunner » September 29th, 2012, 6:50 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 29th, 2012, 6:52 pm

no more VAT on food prices from Nov. 15th :|

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » September 29th, 2012, 7:00 pm

^ yay no Vat on Food! ( ;
Well bess she do d whole budget now..I doh need 2 watch on Mon ! Lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 29th, 2012, 7:02 pm

doesn't mean VAT on everything will be removed. she said they have to compile a new list of what would be classified as "food items" by Nov. 15th

Postby shogun » September 29th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Crackpot wrote:Never underestimate the stupidity of people in crowds.

Postby Habit7 » September 29th, 2012, 7:27 pm

Swisha wrote:no more VAT on food prices from Nov. 15th :|

because the nearly 1 billion dollars we lost from not collecting Land & Building tax which for most ppl didn't exceed $100, is not enough.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 29th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Just wait until the business community reacts to this new development.

This means alot less in VAT returns for business owners who use those returns to re-invest
in their business.

Definitions of food items will change and mainly staples will get this treatment. So don't feel that "all"
food will have vat removed.

Many items are VAT INCLUSIVE....meaning you don't pay $35 for a pluck chicken plus 15% vat :roll:

Non-productive imo

Postby UML » September 29th, 2012, 7:36 pm

as i said...nice reality check for the PNM ;)

did u notice how often Orville London on tv....he ass quacking

what has the PNM done for Tobago in their 50 years of existence?

all this experience they claim to have and still doing shiit
Last edited by UML on September 29th, 2012, 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 29th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Check your grocery bill most of the items are zero rated (meaning you pay not VAT) anyhow so this seems like another attempt to fool the masses.

Postby pioneer » September 29th, 2012, 7:40 pm

No prices gonna drop on food, prices don't drop in trinidad.

Postby wagonrunner » September 29th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Crackpot wrote:Just wait until the business community reacts to this new development.

This means alot less in VAT returns for business owners who use those returns to re-invest
in their business.

Definitions of food items will change and mainly staples will get this treatment. So don't feel that "all"
food will have vat removed.

Many items are VAT INCLUSIVE....meaning you don't pay $35 for a pluck chicken plus 15% vat :roll:

Non-productive imo

the bleaters will still extoll their praises

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2012, 7:44 pm

Swisha wrote:no more VAT on food prices from Nov. 15th :|

:shock: :shock:

Postby pioneer » September 29th, 2012, 7:46 pm

wait wait...we no longer can say price of bodi not affected?

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2012, 7:52 pm

UML wrote:as i said...nice reality check for the PNM ;)

U eh lending me the tabla boy?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 29th, 2012, 7:57 pm

I hope the sheep know that sellers can still add markups to their prices oh and Rumla say rum is not food eh

Postby Stephon. » September 29th, 2012, 8:02 pm

Wait so this means that I pay no vat on one (maybe two) more item(s) at hi lo now?

K.

Postby UML » September 29th, 2012, 8:06 pm

rfari wrote:

shiit hard luck...i say i wuda reply but i forgot. sorry

nah i use the tabla...i was going to give u the dhantal and we wuda enter the rally together like ah jhaghi bhai business

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2012, 8:11 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

nah i use the tabla...i was going to give u the dhantal and we wuda enter the rally together like ah jhaghi bhai business

Hmmmm.....nah

Postby UML » September 29th, 2012, 8:15 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

Hmmmm.....nah

but ent u neutral and not racist?

Postby rfari » September 29th, 2012, 8:17 pm

It's not any token rastaman in ollur folly Dan. Keep me away for ollur monkey pants