Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 4:43 pm

Why not buy it from apple store online?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 27th, 2012, 5:01 pm

that's my other option.. just really wanted one asap. laptop here failing nuh..but would I require a US based/issued CC to order? or any international CC would work?

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » December 27th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Anybody know if digicel 4g would/could work on the 4s factory unlocked?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 27th, 2012, 5:32 pm

And one other question.. I noticed amazon has the same MacBook pro for more than 100US cheaper.. What's the difference? I wouldn't be covered by warranty or something?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 27th, 2012, 5:35 pm

birdykins11 wrote:Anybody know if digicel 4g would/could work on the 4s factory unlocked?

yea it works...
Put apn as web.digiceltt.com

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 27th, 2012, 5:36 pm

birdykins11 wrote:Anybody know if digicel 4g would/could work on the 4s factory unlocked?

Use it on mines, works brilliantly.

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 6:31 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:And one other question.. I noticed amazon has the same MacBook pro for more than 100US cheaper.. What's the difference? I wouldn't be covered by warranty or something?
just verify the specs. should be the same.
scotty_buttons wrote:that's my other option.. just really wanted one asap. laptop here failing nuh..but would I require a US based/issued CC to order? or any international CC would work?

Once it is an international CC and you have a skybox address tied to it, it works fine.

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » December 27th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:

yea it works...

Ok bec i went to a dealer today and they tried one of their data sim on my 4s and it waznt wrkin.. any
idea why?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 27th, 2012, 8:13 pm

birdykins11 wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:

yea it works...

Ok bec i went to a dealer today and they tried one of their data sim on my 4s and it waznt wrkin.. any
idea why?

Is it jailbroken ?? If so double check sbsetting, did they verify that the APN was typed accurately ?

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » December 27th, 2012, 8:45 pm

iDynamic wrote:
birdykins11 wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:

yea it works...

idea why?

Is it jailbroken ?? If so double check sbsetting, did they verify that the APN was typed accurately ?

Yea it's jb.. wat's sbsetting? id check them back. Thanks alot :)

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 27th, 2012, 9:04 pm

birdykins11 wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:

yea it works...

idea why?

3G?
You need to reboot the phone.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 27th, 2012, 9:18 pm

An iphone doesn't need rebooting but he can try....
I have a feeling cellular data not enabled or his apn is wrong

hustle

Postby hustle » December 27th, 2012, 10:08 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=474440

Have my last 2 MacBook pro 13 inch with retina

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2012, 1:38 am

^good price

Anyone else experiences lag on youtube via wifi on iphone and ipad?...I do...why?

Postby Redman » December 28th, 2012, 6:37 am

Musbe be teif ting .....
Muhahaha

I get the same in the nighttime.
For some reason the wifi sig sucks at night but is strong in the am.
But since its peak hrs on the web it's impossible to say what is intact causing the lag.
I did several speed test every 20 min and get large variances
Nobody else is on the wifi network.

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » December 28th, 2012, 6:52 am

Got to be the individual devices. Because i can stream a video on youtube fine on the laptop but try the same thing on the iphone or ipad and it's noticeably slower sometimes.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 28th, 2012, 7:03 am

Clear the history, that works for me

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 7:05 am

The WiFi on my iPod touch is slower than laptop too. Suspect its the WiFi chip set thats slow or not as powerful.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 28th, 2012, 7:55 am

pioneer wrote:^good price

Anyone else experiences lag on youtube via wifi on iphone and ipad?...I do...why?

It loads faster for me a few times on YouTube app on iPhones and iPads. Hardly lags. All devices and Macs run off the same Flow 5Mbit.

The slowest wifi is 11Mbit, with most being 50Mbit which makes your device wifi faster than your average Internet speed anyways.

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2012, 12:57 pm

I changed DNS to google's willtry and see what happens

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 1:45 pm

pioneer wrote:^good price

i get lag on all devices with youtube. Even with a higher bandwidth. I figure its the ISP throttling. I asked once about it but got no response.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 28th, 2012, 1:56 pm

OpenDNS

Postby M_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Strauss. Any reason why you recommend openDNS over google's?

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Anybody facetime stop working after updating to mountain lion locally? I searched and saw it was a problem with the local time but mine on auto and accurate.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 28th, 2012, 10:50 pm

so just got myself a iphone 5 locked to bmobile but when I inserted my bmobile sim into it, i get 'No Service'
any ideas if the locked state could cause this problem? or can it be a badly cut sim? mind you, it recognises the sim.. just not getting any service..

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 28th, 2012, 10:55 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:so just got myself a iphone 5 locked to bmobile but when I inserted my bmobile sim into it, i get 'No Service'
any ideas if the locked state could cause this problem? or can it be a badly cut sim? mind you, it recognises the sim.. just not getting any service..

You cut the sim yourself ?

hustle

Postby hustle » December 28th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Last MacBook pro remain

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=474440

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 28th, 2012, 11:42 pm

it was badly cut for the iphone 4 i had.. but it worked.. got it cut by a nano sim cutter still.. hoping it cut properly.. took a while for it to actually pick up the sim but eventually i got it to read the sim.. just not getting any service...which is odd.. cuz if it reads the sim.. it should get service right?

Postby pioneer » December 29th, 2012, 12:32 am

Takes a while for them to migrate you to a new plan I guess?

That happened to me...next working day @8am I got service

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 1:14 am

This is the second time I'm hearing about something like this. Heard another person got the second phone to work but no 4G data.