***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 11th, 2013, 6:56 pm

doo-bee-dan wrote:where in south has a wide variety of agriculture stuff including a good soil tester?

@jramsarran i still going a lil reading lol,bt thx for the inputs!!!

what day in this month good to plant?

mc donalds farmers guide is a good thing to have

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 11th, 2013, 8:48 pm

old pics but nun the less....
this was early yr 2 separate fields...one in july and the other august
IMG-20120617-00681 - Copy.jpg
IMG-20120617-00681 - Copy.jpg (43.81 KiB) Viewed 4884 times
IMG-20120617-00683.jpg
IMG-20120827-01078.jpg

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 11th, 2013, 8:55 pm

ok...fine...soo since i uploading pics...
i decided to put up 2 more...
some cabbage...

all pics taken with my phone (both this post and the previous)
so excuse the quality
Cabbage1.jpg
Cabbage1.jpg (39.65 KiB) Viewed 4883 times
Cabbage.jpg
Cabbage.jpg (31.93 KiB) Viewed 4883 times

Postby X_Factor » May 11th, 2013, 9:05 pm

wanted to get about 30bags of cured manure
anyone have contacts?

geodude

Postby geodude » May 11th, 2013, 9:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
doo-bee-dan wrote:where in south has a wide variety of agriculture stuff including a good soil tester?

@jramsarran i still going a lil reading lol,bt thx for the inputs!!!

what day in this month good to plant?

mc donalds farmers guide is a good thing to have

question though I been told that as long as the seedling ppl, "set the seed" on a good day, the actual date of transplantng the seeding into your garden is irrelevant, this sort of makes sense to me, however I would like to know how you guys feel about this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 12th, 2013, 9:04 am

jramsarran wrote:ok...fine...soo since i uploading pics...
some cabbage...

so excuse the quality

real nice field there man.two thumbs up,by chance is this by price mart on the CRH highway?

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 12th, 2013, 10:27 am

nice project there man @jramsarran

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 12th, 2013, 5:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
jramsarran wrote:ok...fine...soo since i uploading pics...
some cabbage...

so excuse the quality

real nice field there man.two thumbs up,by chance is this by price mart on the CRH highway?

nope...sry bro...
not by pricesmart

thank for the compliment tho. :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2013, 11:47 am

men who planting hot peppers,what is a decent variety for a kitchen garden?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 19th, 2013, 11:55 am

Tried by hand with a couple moruga red, whiteflies gave me hell though, plants ended up dying......had such a good crop of pimentoes and hot last year, was able to walk outside and pick fresh from the plants to cook. Wish I had space to do some serious planting though

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2013, 3:27 pm

for who asked

The number for the teak stake supplier is

Marvin- 327 7407

If buying 1000 stakes he will give you for $3 a piece.

i`m planting red lady pawpaw variety also

i see pawpaw retailing for $5 a lb and they buying wholesale around $2.50 to $3 a lb

still eh get around to finding out how much matouk pays.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 19th, 2013, 8:50 pm

^^^ thanks for the info re: teak sticks bro...

i still need some.
btw...how are your plants coming along?...it's sweet peppers u planted?

@ pawpaw price....yups....
thats normal middle man/ retailer thing...
they take the least risk...but wanna make the highest mark up.

Postby Chimera » May 19th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Ummm Dey coming along lol.
Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

geodude

Postby geodude » May 20th, 2013, 4:52 am

I planting the red lady paw paw variety also, I intend to put them down this weekend.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » May 20th, 2013, 7:53 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ummm Dey coming along lol.

@ABA....
you see those leaves...
at first glance it appears to have some mite damage as well as Nut. Deficiency....
but...
that could actually be herbicide toxicity bro...kinda hard to be certain without *actually seeing the plant*
what weedicides you used?....a glyphosate maybe?...or maybe a pre-emergent (by the look at the soil around the root)?

what variety is that btw?

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2013, 8:51 am

Yup...a worker decide he gonna spray pilarsato between the beds without putting a guard on the nozzle. That's California wonder tho. Not the best of pepper. What I Shud hit it with to fix the problems? Lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2013, 9:33 am

jramsarran wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ummm Dey coming along lol.

@ABA....
you see those leaves...
at first glance it appears to have some mite damage as well as Nut. Deficiency....
but...
that could actually be herbicide toxicity bro...kinda hard to be certain without *actually seeing the plant*
what weedicides you used?....a glyphosate maybe?...or maybe a pre-emergent (by the look at the soil around the root)?

what variety is that btw?

the outcome coming to come padna...

also this rain friggin up meh plans....looking to start summin but.......

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 22nd, 2013, 2:08 pm

Fellas any idea where I can get neem plants?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2013, 4:11 pm

some relatives grew that by the piece^ broke of a branch and bought some rooting powder,then transplanted..as for where it selling..can't say.

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 26th, 2013, 7:10 pm

just a question fellas,is there any big agro shops locally that carry dolomite limestone?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 26th, 2013, 7:13 pm

doo-bee-dan wrote:just a question fellas,is there any big agro shops locally that carry dolomite limestone?

You tried Carlsen Chem or Caribbean Chem?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 26th, 2013, 7:44 pm

wont the yellow limestone sand/gravel be a better and cheaper substitute?

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 26th, 2013, 8:36 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
doo-bee-dan wrote:just a question fellas,is there any big agro shops locally that carry dolomite limestone?

You tried Carlsen Chem or Caribbean Chem?

will call them thanks

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 26th, 2013, 9:03 pm

^how much exactly you need?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 26th, 2013, 10:50 pm

enjoying d lime sales so far.$175 a hunjed cyah complain

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 26th, 2013, 11:35 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^how much exactly you need?

abt 20lbs,why?

aye shakes i have a few lime trees,some producing no limes and the other just a few...

what do u recommend bro?

where can i also get ph plus or kompat? my local shop dont carry those.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2013, 3:32 pm

what kinda lime u have

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 27th, 2013, 4:40 pm

took a few shots
IMG00624-20130527-1624.jpg
IMG00623-20130527-1624.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 28th, 2013, 6:40 am

that looks like common lime..(good $$)..the white spots on the leaf,not to sure what it is,pick one and carry it to ur agro shop..or is that bird droppings.what also diminishes growth is the black ants on the tree.a lil nutrients (blau korn) might be what you need to eh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 28th, 2013, 6:47 am

my produce
000_0193.JPG