The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

krisso310

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby krisso310 » June 26th, 2013, 7:23 pm

does regular see this... plenty people nowadays driving dey car like is ah truck.. by that i mean, they taking forever to turn d (power steering) .. i saw a woman in penal last week .. she went into a spot to park up, then she reversed, then she went foward, then she turn d steering a lil bit, then when she realize she was causing relllllll traffic by going back n forth... she park up rite dey yesssssss ahahah.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 26th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Green b14, no regard for other drivers what so ever. Pulling on people breaking red lights and switching lanes erratically. Another idiot.
1372289300121.jpg

Postby Hook » June 26th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Car drivers doing like dey driving truck and truck drivers driving like dey feel is a car. D world really gone mad oui.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 26th, 2013, 11:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:
still suffering with issues i see...

keep it up, i can only guarantee a month vacation

I don't get it but you are welcomed to give me feedback in a more direct manner. Direct communication yields better results than indirect.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 27th, 2013, 8:31 am

Hook wrote:Car drivers doing like dey driving truck and truck drivers driving like dey feel is a car. D world really gone mad oui.

yunno eh, man taking corners like is 2 tonne dey driving.......and truck drivers cutting in like is a b14 dey moving with.

Postby stev » June 27th, 2013, 8:38 am

Grand Vitara PCT67**

woman clearly using both feet to drive........people still do that sheit :?

mashin brakes every 5 seconds (seriously...i count it :| )

sometimes she accelerating and her brake light still on.......right lane @ 60+ kmph

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2013, 8:39 am

This morning a stock Almera "cuttin" speed humps like he feel he drop low, meanwhile my car lower than his Nissan tractor and I crossing normal. :roll:

Postby stev » June 27th, 2013, 8:40 am

Hook wrote:This morning a stock Almera "cuttin" speed humps like he feel he drop low, meanwhile my car lower than his Nissan tractor and I crossing normal. :roll:

yeh, dat rel annoying....some van men tend to do it as well.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 27th, 2013, 8:48 am

saxman642 wrote:
Hook wrote:When approaching a parked vehicle, pothole, or other obstruction in your lane, the decision then faced is whether to stop/proceed cautiously, or rush oncoming traffic to get around said obstruction quickly.

Why then, do drivers risk a head-on collision instead of waiting a few seconds? Is getting to your destination 5seconds earlier really worth risking an accident, the wrecker fee, a trip to the police station, your NCD...your life?
For a few seconds wait? Really?
How do you explain that to the police anyway? Do you say, "well it had a hole on my side nuh, so I try to pass before he reach..."? That make any sense to you?

[quote]
Yuh does see PLENTY ah dem Vigo, hilux spaceship, Sportero on the 22's and bigger doing this to avoid potholes like ah setta phuking phagg()ts.
And when you rush dem they more vex that the whole ah trinidad put together- what i dont understand is- DO they understand the concept of Right of way and whos SUPPOSED to give way?
Is it plain ignorance ? or lack of education ?Sadly when they do this with their kids in the car , it only serves to concrete that this is the normal way to behave and this is how you drive.
Last edited by RIPEBREDFRUIT on June 27th, 2013, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 27th, 2013, 8:49 am

Woodford St 7:50am

Was the driver of PBU 83 taking a piss right next to his car on the people wall?

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2013, 8:54 am

Dey could pay for school, but they can't buy class.

I refuse to believe that all the sensible drivers are always behind me. Every morning, I pass a line of potholes on the left before Servisair, and every morning I see cars swerving into oncoming traffic to avoid them.
They're not so big that you can't cover them with your car, so I tend to do that, only to glance back in my mirror and see all the cars behind me following suit.
Every morning inno :roll:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 27th, 2013, 9:02 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Hook wrote:Car drivers doing like dey driving truck and truck drivers driving like dey feel is a car. D world really gone mad oui.

yunno eh, man taking corners like is 2 tonne dey driving.......and truck drivers cutting in like is a b14 dey moving with.

Strange eh, I never really had such ill luck with trucks, mostly Navara and econo-box drivers.

Monday a truck did "pull on mih" but I'd admit I was in his blindspot and kinda just shot alongside the truck overtaking.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 27th, 2013, 5:42 pm

Bikers beware

AGAIN !!!

Riding my motorcycle through the Gulf View Main road, Dark Blue, Y11 wingroad PBT 6245 or 6745 decides to overtake me as I am passing over a speed bump, his passenger mirror clipping my handlebar and my hand all while trying to get over the bump.

Start making some noise to alert the Kcunt and his passenger, Kcunt look back at me and speed off overtaking the line of cars and swung to go into Bel Air.

Me, being in a calm mood decided to chase him through bel air so I could get this Kcunt's plate #.

PBT 6245 or 6745, please try this to me when I am in a bad mood.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 27th, 2013, 6:00 pm

ChristianRD wrote:Bikers beware

AGAIN !!!

Riding my motorcycle through the Gulf View Main road, Dark Blue, Y11 wingroad PBT 6245 or 6745 decides to overtake me as I am passing over a speed bump, his passenger mirror clipping my handlebar and my hand all while trying to get over the bump.

Start making some noise to alert the Kcunt and his passenger, Kcunt look back at me and speed off overtaking the line of cars and swung to go into Bel Air.

Me, being in a calm mood decided to chase him through bel air so I could get this Kcunt's plate #.

yuh coulda boots up he car one time

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 27th, 2013, 6:11 pm

I really should have worn my steel tip today.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2013, 6:16 pm

pew pew

Postby nemisis » June 27th, 2013, 6:21 pm

ChristianRD wrote:I really should have worn my steel tip today.
and you would die like a kcunt. Car trumps bike

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 27th, 2013, 6:22 pm

ChristianRD wrote:Me, being in a calm mood decided to chase him through bel air so I could get this Kcunt's plate #.

:| You are a shitty motorcycle rider if you chased him through Bel Air and could not even get the registration plate right.

Postby Hook » June 27th, 2013, 6:26 pm

dat soundin serious

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 27th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
ChristianRD wrote:Me, being in a calm mood decided to chase him through bel air so I could get this Kcunt's plate #.

:| You are a shitty motorcycle rider if you chased him through Bel Air and could not even get the registration plate right.

You have a photographic memory and your an excellent rider as well, am I right ?

If traffic was at a standstill I would have been able to take a picture with my phone.

Postby wagonrunner » June 27th, 2013, 9:51 pm

eff dat. dis
Rory Phoulorie wrote: :| You are a shitty motorcycle rider if you chased him through Bel Air and could not even get the registration plate right.
+1

Please don't try riding while chewing gum. d treasury won't have enough

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 27th, 2013, 10:31 pm

PBT 6245 your supporters have spoken !

can't remember 1 digit > losing control and almost crashing because of a fool.

Postby shogun » June 27th, 2013, 10:51 pm

stev wrote:sometimes she accelerating and her brake light still on.......right lane @ 60+ kmph

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 28th, 2013, 7:47 am

what is with all the traffic these days? driving up to a point where it clear up and not seeing anything.

so frustrating plus all the idiot slow drivers on the overtaking lane.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 28th, 2013, 7:52 am

Hook wrote:Drivers, we all know this is the proper way to turn. It's even in the regulations handbook.

You pull to the centre line for two reasons:
- to allow traffic behind you to pass on the left if the width of the road can allow it
- so other drivers can see you wish to turn
correct.jpg

So why the unnecessary flick of the steering wheel? Why pull left to turn right?
Do you enjoy keeping back traffic while you wait to turn? You're not THAT important you know.
incorrect.jpg

Hook, educate me here:

I posting this sequence of pics as I was attempting to turn on to Grey St. From St. Clair avenue. My right indicator was on for a few seconds already. This woman driver (white SUV-type PBX 8488), slow to quarrel with me cause I in the center of the road. The vehicle before her passed me with no issue while in that position. I ensured to slowly come to center of road and positioned my self so to allow traffics in both directions to flow, as per the attachments you posted. (I have video If more clarity is needed)

If I was supposed to stay on the left side of center line (which would have blocked traffic behind me, then clearly my bad.
If It was indeed ok to position myself as I did, then this woman is a jackass for not recognizing the scenario

Enlighten me

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 28th, 2013, 8:03 am

saxman642 wrote:
Hook wrote:Drivers, we all know this is the proper way to turn. It's even in the regulations handbook.

You pull to the centre line for two reasons:
- to allow traffic behind you to pass on the left if the width of the road can allow it
- so other drivers can see you wish to turn
correct.jpg

So why the unnecessary flick of the steering wheel? Why pull left to turn right?
Do you enjoy keeping back traffic while you wait to turn? You're not THAT important you know.
incorrect.jpg

Hook, educate me here:

I posting this sequence of pics as I was attempting to turn on to Grey St. From St. Clair avenue. My right indicator was on for a few seconds already. This woman driver (white SUV-type PBX 8488), slow to quarrel with me cause I in the center of the road. The vehicle before her passed me with no issue while in that position. I ensured to slowly come to center of road and positioned my self so to allow traffics in both directions to flow, as per the attachments you posted. (I have video If more clarity is needed)

If I was supposed to stay on the left side of center line (which would have blocked traffic behind me, then clearly my bad.
If It was indeed ok to position myself as I did, then this woman is a jackass for not recognizing the scenario

Enlighten me

You STAY on your side of the road
Whats worse?- a head on colission or people behind you impatiently waiting on you to turn?

OP , you are wrong, when youre waiting to negotiate a turn on a single laned dual street, youre supposed to wait on YOUR side, if it causes a traffic line behind you then so be it, if theres some ignorant as5hole behind you blowing his horn, so what, youre doing the right thing .

Postby Morpheus » June 28th, 2013, 8:25 am

Your vehicle should never be over the line saxman. She has a right to be pissed. LoL. She may be over reacting, but she has a right to be pissed. I woulda be like "Look at this kant....".

As RBF said, forget who behind you. if you can't help it, so be it.

Kudos for trying to be courteous btw

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 28th, 2013, 8:40 am

Thanks for the feedback, good sirs.

Will be sure to stay on my side of the line in future....

Postby Hook » June 29th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Hey, I saw your PM yesterday, but I was in a meeting all day so I couldn't read through a thread and respond.
The other users are right though. Keep on your side and everything will be okay.

Postby Morpheus » June 29th, 2013, 7:04 pm

What dash cams do y'all use again?

Been checking out a few some time now. Time to purchase yes