Re: tv6 channel not working?

Postby eurotuner » June 29th, 2013, 8:37 pm

FLOW! We wohr jostiiss!!!!!

Postby toyolink » June 29th, 2013, 8:53 pm

And tomorrow is cricket again.Friday was the same thing for awhile.
When I call 'we are aware of the problem and our techs are working hard to fix'.
Tomorrow they better get it right or ........Hmmmm.

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:nah wheelbarrow...NAH

HAHAHAHAHA

Yeh he disrespectful eh :(

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 29th, 2013, 10:03 pm

As we on d subject of FLOW, anybody else experiencing choppy pixelized video and audio?

Postby pioneer » June 29th, 2013, 10:27 pm

guys...no pron sites loadin by me...it saying all blocked wtf?

I'm not seeing any restrictions active on both chrome and IE

wtf is happening here?

Postby skylinechild » June 29th, 2013, 10:44 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:Zeetv isn't working either :(

hoss.... :lol: :lol: WTF wrong with you.....scratch that...is you...out of ALL the channels you have( including the adult ones) THAT is the channel you miss.... :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 29th, 2013, 10:51 pm

skylinechild wrote:

hoss.... :lol: :lol: WTF wrong with you.....scratch that...is you...out of ALL the channels you have( including the adult ones) THAT is the channel you miss.... :lol:

Kal ki yaadein and Bhakti bhav is serious business Dan, calm to fcuk down and make a turn.

Postby javishm » June 30th, 2013, 12:19 am

no tv so unaffected....

but flow in a mess...getting rel complaints from ppl

Postby sliderz1 » June 30th, 2013, 12:35 am

HAHAHAHAHA

ent :lol:

Postby shogun » June 30th, 2013, 12:39 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:As we on d subject of FLOW, anybody else experiencing choppy pixelized video and audio?

Video... Yeah. Audio.. No.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 30th, 2013, 1:00 am

sharkman121 wrote:

HAHAHAHAHA

Yeh he disrespectful eh :(

Oh goar... Ah sorry dan, is just ah does get antsy when I hadda wait long... Now ah know not to pass rong news time....
Lololol....

Postby skylinechild » June 30th, 2013, 10:21 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Kal ki yaadein and Bhakti bhav is serious business Dan, calm to fcuk down and make a turn.

WTF is wrong with u too :lol:...i have no idea what you wrote there....

dem thing is always the same plot..one of them gettin marrid to the nex one who he/ she doh like
etc etc etc allyuh is a setta weirdos yes. :?

Randii

‘Sinister’ service from Flow cable

Postby Randii » June 30th, 2013, 10:40 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/letters/ ... 04061.html

Story Created: Jun 28, 2013 at 8:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 28, 2013 at 11:32 PM ECT

I wish to highlight, on behalf of myself and thousands of customers, the sinister organisation called Flow. Since they expanded their service from cable television to include voice and Internet, the quality of the service dropped from average to extremely poor.

Outages are too numerous and the quality of the signal on many channels is very poor—a tell-tale sign of poor or non-existent preventative maintenance. Reports made online via e-mail or telephone calls are to no avail or tantamount to futile.

I deem the organisation sinister deliberately. Examine the following points:

1. It takes regularly up to 15 minutes to get through to 223-FLOW. You either get a busy tone or a pre-recorded message that all circuits are busy. The company has grown but it seems the greedy management does not want to invest in a new PBX system.

2. When you do get through to the automated menu and select to speak to a customer service agent, it regularly takes 30-60 minutes to actually speak to someone. I guess the strategy employed by management is to frustrate the customers into submission.

3. Ironically, if you select to speak to a sales agent, the calls are answered almost instantly each time. It is clear where their priority is.

4. But the really criminal act is that while you are on hold, waiting to speak to a customer service agent, you are being billed and Flow’s voice service is making a mint. Ano­ther one of management’s diabolical schemes.

It is clear the management of Flow are clearly focused only on making money. It is a business and hence they should. But they are providing a service. The contract is for Flow to provide a service with some minimum level of quality and reliability, and the customers pay monthly for this service.
Flow’s greedy management invested in a state-of-the-art billing system to ensure arrears and late payment are tallied and applied to customers promptly. I believe they should also invest in modern hardware, more preventative maintenance and more service and repair staff.

Hence, I am imploring you all to please publish this so as to highlight this injustice.

BF Mohamed
via e-mail

Postby skylinechild » June 30th, 2013, 10:49 am

^^^ very disgruntled customer....:lol:

Postby hydroep » June 30th, 2013, 10:55 am

If one is dissatisfied with the service and you believe your complaints are falling on deaf ears, the solution is simple: Leave dem arse.

It's not like cable TV is a necessity yunno.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2013, 11:11 am

Once Cartoon network and Nickelodeon dey for me to watch Regular show, Sam & Cat, Spongebob etc. I good yes.

Otherwise is protessin

Postby pioneer » June 30th, 2013, 2:41 pm

people still use flow?

I been saying for years, they are immoral and nasty. Just like digicel.

But ollor like ah cheap webz so, take cheap service.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Wa yuh recommend dan?
Direk teevee oar??

Postby pioneer » June 30th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2013, 9:59 am

pioneer wrote:people still use flow?

I been saying for years, they are immoral and nasty. Just like digicel.

But ollor like ah cheap webz so, take cheap service.

flow increase price plenty times dan (cable that is)

anyway i eh have flow again- just bought amplified antenna so unaffected

tv6 still showing snowy though but ah kinda picking up channel 4 now