Phone Men, Need Help Choosing

original_lollybob

Re: Phone Men, Need Help Choosing

Postby original_lollybob » October 14th, 2013, 2:36 pm

keep calm...

u can edit a word/excel document out of the box on a iDevice and Android?

did not know that.. i stand corrected...

still recommend the lumia hands down

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » October 14th, 2013, 2:53 pm

brand new for sale if u interested in a Huawei ascend mate $2150 including a 1GB plan 4G from Digicel. It has a large 6.1in screen.

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2013, 3:08 pm

original_lollybob wrote:keep calm...

u can edit a word/excel document out of the box on a iDevice and Android?

did not know that.. i stand corrected...

still recommend the lumia hands down

What winphone do you have presently?
How is it with speed after some time. Be honest.
It's a serious question. If you think I'm trying to make a point, respond in pm if you'd like.
I'd like to know how they fare after taking on some load.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 14th, 2013, 3:35 pm

NL820

speed as in processing speed...

normal... doesnt change over the course of the day... ive never noticed a slowdown or lag.

i dont like the browser... its slow to render pages

my 820 suffered from random reboots but that seems to have been resolved on its own.

i dont run many apps simultaneously... and when i do i backbackbackbackback to close them off

GDR3 gives a close app option now finally!

star scream

Postby star scream » October 14th, 2013, 3:59 pm

obvious choice, iphoneeeeeeeeeeeee

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 14th, 2013, 4:43 pm

use a site like gsm arena or cnet for their reviews.
they are alittle more objective and its easier to compare phones side by side...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 14th, 2013, 6:40 pm

Sony Xperia Z1 really nice lol

im really an iphone user, had no issues with my secondary business phone which is a 3gs....but really thinking to try something else one more time....had nokias and they used to work nice, especially the cameras and had a sony and it was pretty nice and these were older model phones...

really hard to choose

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 14th, 2013, 7:06 pm

tbh if you want the top phone on the market it is between s4 and iphone 5s right now although sony are making some very nice phones.
in my opinion and only my opinion is:

1:iphone 5s
2:iphone 5c
3:used iphone 5
4:sony experia z1
5: samsung galaxy s4
6: lumia 1020 (i was actually hoping these would be better)

i'm sorry that the iphones have topped the table,
that's just my opinion i don't have anything against android based phones or the samsung brand. the s4, the s3 and the s2 when they came out just never won my heart,
i had a sony ericsson before my first iphone and each time i look to upgrade i continue to look at each phone objectively first,
when i bought the i5 the s4 was on paper superior in terms of wacky features which really got my nerd gland going,
however it just didn't have that luxurious quality feel that the i5, 4s and 4 had
the choice of materials just doesn't do it for me with the samsung range.
Sony on the other hand are close to gaining a customer there build quality and styling are on par with apple to me.

JStaples

Postby JStaples » October 14th, 2013, 7:25 pm

Doh study them padna. Go with either s4 or save for the note 3. Coming for a apple ex fan.

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2013, 8:09 pm

original_lollybob wrote:NL820

speed as in processing speed...

normal... doesnt change over the course of the day... ive never noticed a slowdown or lag.

i dont like the browser... its slow to render pages

my 820 suffered from random reboots but that seems to have been resolved on its own.

i dont run many apps simultaneously... and when i do i backbackbackbackback to close them off

GDR3 gives a close app option now finally!

Thanks.

I would actually go for the Lumia. It's more simple than the android. And despite iOS's simplicity, it has some illogical restrictions (OMI atleast) that would stump a noob. And if OP's asking, he's sort of a noob.
And Lord knows it's the hardest and most durable of the 3.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 14th, 2013, 8:30 pm

well so far doing some researching, im seeing the note 3 is topping all of them for some reason.

but im currently aiming at the lumia.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 14th, 2013, 8:49 pm

Breds didn't you say the 3GS was your last business phone? Almost anything on the market would be an upgrade tbh :|

Postby tr1ad » October 14th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Meh.... I could get all dem ting done on meh z10....

Oh wait ... That's a thing of the past :(

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2013, 8:52 pm

B14 hands down.

Wait, what? :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 14th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Well if u can get to use an android device then a wp device... Just to get a feel...

Then make an informed decision.. All our opinions matter not... It's for to like and use for a couple yrs.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 14th, 2013, 10:36 pm

that S4 surely makes one queef beautifully....

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2013, 10:43 pm

original_lollybob wrote:Well if u can get to use an android device then a wp device... Just to get a feel...

Then make an informed decision.. All our opinions matter not... It's for to like and use for a couple yrs.

Also a good idea. Play with both in a Digicel outlet.
No big need to play with the iphone. The screen looks better than what you had, it has siri now and the 5 feels great in one's hand, despite the big screen. In mine atleast.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 15th, 2013, 12:21 am

why HTC nuh in dis... Bigger d screen, better the viewing, for processing documents etc,3gb ram quad 2.3ghz processor with onboard 64gb + expandable up to same amt.... so Note 3!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 15th, 2013, 12:30 am

All i seeing is men comparing phones specs instead of it performance an at the end of the day a faster phone with lame ass software makes no sense (s4 lumina 1020 and so on) the man is a business man he need performance good battery life n fast data... not something water down with feature he never even use!!!

And to any who disagrees..you aren't a business man!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 15th, 2013, 12:58 am

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 15th, 2013, 1:41 am

Sigh that meme sucks -_- but i think of sheit differently...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 15th, 2013, 7:02 am

so what do YOU recommend for the op sonygoup ?

Postby Sky » October 15th, 2013, 8:19 am

sonygoup wrote:All i seeing is men comparing phones specs instead of it performance an at the end of the day a faster phone with lame ass software makes no sense (s4 lumina 1020 and so on) the man is a business man he need performance good battery life n fast data... not something water down with feature he never even use!!!

>Blasts everyone for suggesting the wrong things
>Doesn't suggests anything himself.
>Doesnt add to the thread...

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 15th, 2013, 9:32 am

Sky wrote:
sonygoup wrote:All i seeing is men comparing phones specs instead of it performance an at the end of the day a faster phone with lame ass software makes no sense (s4 lumina 1020 and so on) the man is a business man he need performance good battery life n fast data... not something water down with feature he never even use!!!

>Blasts everyone for suggesting the wrong things
>Doesn't suggests anything himself.
>Doesnt add to the thread...

Im not blasting anyond im jus trying to make sense out of all the device your throwing at the dude
And yes is benefits because the thread starter messaged saying my points made sense

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 15th, 2013, 11:09 am

nobody really throwing devices at the dude....

he threw out 4 phones he was interested in... clearly most other suggestions came from his interest in those

also, every phone offered up in here has fast data and good performance... great battery life on a smartphone is an oxymoron...
a day between charges is what most ppl hope to get these days.

and if u don't have some type of business handset u aren't a businessman? was unaware your phone defined that...

(u still havent stated what u think is a good business handset btw)

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 15th, 2013, 11:32 am

Aite the Moto X or wait for that Nexus 5 it should sell for $330

And no not all of em have good performance and a S4 is not the best phone out tuners -_-
Last edited by sonygoup on October 15th, 2013, 12:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 15th, 2013, 11:55 am

original_lollybob wrote:

and if u don't have some type of business handset u aren't a businessman? was unaware your phone defined that...

he can't form a sentence properly, so then his grammar defines him as..... .... fones these days r 2 smart for him anyway

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 15th, 2013, 12:03 pm

EXODUS wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:

he can't form a sentence properly, so then his grammar defines him as..... .... fones these days r 2 smart for him anyway

-_- using my tablet while eating
No ok Mr.Prefect that make no mistakes... and sigh being douche bag is so easy these days...:|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 15th, 2013, 1:25 pm

u lead by example bruthaaaaa

Postby RBphoto » October 15th, 2013, 1:53 pm

I don't know about many of the newer phones, but I have and iPhone 5, and I can comment on that. I hate using iTunes for all music transfer, I hate the fact that if a computer does ont have iTunes, I cannot access my photos, I cannot access documents on my phone even with iTunes and god alone knows where my download folder is. I would jailbreak it for free apps and other functionality which is native to other platforms, but everyone I know with jailbroken phones have had issues, and my phone never hangs up or anything (only rebooted once after a few months use). The camera is superior to that on the S3 and S4, forget about specs.. it just is in real world shooting. I like that it is a reasonable size to fit in my pocket. The display is not as nice as the samsungs. The camera is not as good as the Lumia, but there are not many apps for windows phone. I would buy the lumia as my next phone as I use the camera a lot and that is most important for me, but I believe that the HTC and Samsung Android are the best for most people. I am looking into the waterproof phones right now and waterproof cases for iPhone and lumina, as that might affect my next purchase. My 2 cents.