The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2013, 9:07 am

^^Brazil eh want to hear none bout dat no more

Postby rfari » October 18th, 2013, 4:33 pm

An ilp music trunk just gorn up saddle road. Lvl guntas in tow. Stay safe

Postby UML » October 18th, 2013, 6:46 pm

RamJack, who like power more????? :shock:

Postby UML » October 18th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Jack making Ramesh to join ilp AFTER the elections...like he fraid Ramesh cost him d election lol lol lol

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 18th, 2013, 8:06 pm

Have a crew in green lurking around valpark watching everybody hard; hard to say if is ilp members or tru valu workers

Postby pioneer » October 18th, 2013, 8:13 pm

LOLOLOL

Postby UML » October 18th, 2013, 8:27 pm

UML wrote:Allyuh see the ad on tv about the thief head ilp man who claimed he was a bodyguard for the pm and neglected and he bed ridden and walks around with an oxygen tank?!!

Well he was caught shovelling and cleaning his yard normel without oxygen and death bed.

Jack wud lie about anything and use anybody to get his way lol lol

just got a piece of it. it doesnt show too regular :(

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2013, 8:33 pm

kamla debating herself on C now

Postby Habit7 » October 18th, 2013, 8:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:kamla debating herself on C now

She is directly following the Manning 2010 playbook. When Manning rejected the debate, he went on tv with selected journalists to question him.

The only difference is that these journalist fawning over her while she reads figures and notes laid in front of her while they coincidentally ask her questions in the order in which the pages are stacked.

smh.

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2013, 8:57 pm

i wonder if its a 'govt programme' funded by taxpayers

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » October 18th, 2013, 9:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:i wonder if its a 'govt programme' funded by taxpayers

obviously yes

Cid

Postby Cid » October 18th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Ah hear on d news ramjack making a comeback......
Time fe ah re launch

Postby shogun » October 18th, 2013, 11:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:kamla debating herself on C now

Caught a few seconds of this earlier. Sh!t looked staged as a mofo.

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 12:31 am

In developed countries politicians deal with serious issues.

We dong here like bachannal.

Sad state of affairs

Postby De Dragon » October 19th, 2013, 3:48 am

I only see de UNC councillor walk through my area,(doh mind he gih meh some tief head about paving de road fuh sure). I only hear ILP on a loudspeaker, bu meem see dem inna de street. PNM ghosting inna de area.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » October 19th, 2013, 10:14 am

Candidate’s father: My son no deportee

THE FATHER of an Independent Liberal Party (ILP) candidate, accused by Attorney General Anand Ramlogan of being a United States deportee, has denied the allegation.

Chan Sookoo, the father of ILP candidate Charran Sookoo, said as recently as April his son travelled to the United States and he was not denied entry.

Sookoo is a former public relations officer of the National Alliance for Reconstruction and currently a director of the State-run board of the Agricultural Society of Trinidad and Tobago and the Los Iros Farmers Association.

“Mr Anand Ramlogan went on the platform and said that my son is a deportee and he was accused of stealing electrical parts in America. That is a total fabrication,” said Sookoo.

The Express examined the passport of Charran Sookoo, which showed he has a US Visa which was issued in 2011 and valid until 2021. The previous US Visa was issued in 2004, and expired in 2009.

The passport also showed that he was admitted into the US in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2013.

“If he was a deportee he would not be able to go to the (United) States. He also went last year. He has an old visa and a new one. If you were a deportee you can’t have that,” said Sookoo.

Sookoo said his son also personally knew Ramlogan.

“You know what is amazing to me? My son is a technician and he used to go to his house and fix his television and his computer. He trusted my son to come there. So if he knew my son was a deportee and criminal, what is my son doing in your house?” said Sookoo.

He said the allegation has left his family traumatised.

“I received a national award last from the Government on the 50th anniversary of Independence for excellence in the field of education. Two of my grandchildren are scholarship winners, and my daughter is working on her doctorate. This allegation has left me totally dejected about the Government,” he said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Can ... 17781.html

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2013, 10:33 am

And dey say growley too aggressive and arrogant. Lol. Weak minded pacos in hurr

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 19th, 2013, 10:42 am

rfari wrote:bahhhhh bahhhhh mehhhhh mehhhhh bahhhhh bahhhhh bahhhhhhhh mehhhhh mehhhhhh Image

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 10:44 am

Them really trying hard to break that sokoo fella boy, first they rip down the man banners and now they trying to tarnish the man character?

How ramlogan and alleyne Coming to the platform with so much cold bomb?

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2013, 11:08 am

Cold bomb :lol: :lol: :lol:
Never see files fail so yet.

#wemustbelieve

uploadfromtaptalk1382195281841.jpg

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2013, 11:12 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:bahhhhh bahhhhh mehhhhh mehhhhh bahhhhh bahhhhh bahhhhhhhh mehhhhh mehhhhhh Image

Bwahahahahha!! Dsi dan. I voting rising sun. #splitthevote

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2013, 11:21 am

all dem rallies later shud wash out

Postby eliteauto » October 19th, 2013, 11:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:all dem rallies later shud wash out

doh say dat, my company got hired to do some work in the PP rally later..... and they pay well :fadein:

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2013, 11:33 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Them really trying hard to break that sokoo fella boy, first they rip down the man banners and now they trying to tarnish the man character?

Panic has them flaunting their own characters, but the herd is too busy chewing their cud to remember the law says guilty until proven innocent. Yet we have a jackass AG who on platform would bray.

http://ht.ly/pYq4V
The Independent Liberal Party’s candidate for Palmiste/Hermitage, Charran Sookoo, is demanding a public apology from Attorney General Anand Ramlogan for defamation, after Ramlogan said Sookoo had been deported from the United States for stealing electronics. Sookoo, 48, of Hillpiece Road, San Fernando, yesterday denied he was deported from the US or that he was ever charged or convicted of larceny.

He also revealed that he had repaired the AG’s TV. Showing off his passport and visa as proof of his innocence, Sookoo said: “I am not a deportee. I lived and worked in the US for six years and then I came back home to build my life. I have a valid passport and visa.” His passport showed he last travelled to the US in April this year. Sookoo added that Interpol did not make mistakes and if he were a deportee his visas would have been revoked.

He said he has taken the matter to his attorney and plans to send a pre-action protocol letter to the AG. “I am ashamed of Ramlogan’s irresponsible behaviour. The AG could have easily checked his information before coming on a platform and making untrue accusations,” Sookoo said. “I want him to publicly clear my name. I come from a respectable home and I don’t want my character to be damaged. “The financial part is not important. I just want him to give me a public apology. I have proof that I am travelling.”

Sookoo, who owns Charran’s Electronics, said his business is suffering because of the allegations. “People are sceptical about coming to my business. I have a small establishment where I fix electronics like printers, fax machines, televisions. My business has suffered a couple thousand dollars well.” He said he has visited the AG’s home twice to fix his television. “His wife has my number. I went to the AG’s home twice to fix his TV. It is so unfair that he will do that to me.”

Sookoo said he came from a prominent family. His father, Chan Sookoo, was the public relations officer of the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) and in 2012 he was given a national award for excellence in education. Sookoo’s son Brandon, a national scholarship winner, is expected to graduate with honours in law. He said despite the allegations he did not regret getting involved in politics.

“I am so disappointed that the campaign has dropped so low. In all my years, I have never seen politics so dirty. The campaign has gone to the dogs,” Sookoo said. “I entered politics because I feel I can do something for my people. This is not about the money.” He said if elected he will develop committees to cater to the needs of citizens.

AG: No apology from me
Contacted yesterday, Ramlogan said he would not apologise to Sookoo because he had not seen documentary evidence that he was not a deportee. “I said on the platform that an allegation has been made that Sookoo was deported because he was accused of stealing electronics,” he said. “I invited him to clear his name. I called upon everyone to clear the air and refute the allegation if it is untrue.”

Asked if he had checked Sookoo’s records, Ramlogan said: “For those whom I indicated had been convicted, yes, we checked their criminal records. For those whom I indicated had pending matters before the court, yes, we checked those records, and the fact that one candidate out of 18 has come forward to rebut this allegation, to say that it is not true, doesn’t say very much for the 17 others who have remained silent.

“The charges and convictions against ILP candidates range from drug trafficking and gun possession to robbery with violence and fraud. Those are far more serious offences.” He said Sookoo should be thanking him for the opportunity of clearing his name instead of demanding an apology.

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2013, 11:42 am

Yet dey sat dey eh voting pnm cus dey racial. So hell or high water is unc dey voting for. Low socio-economic central/south dwellers locked. Sounds like dem pnmmites from laventille and dem poverty stricken areas

#pnmcountry
uploadfromtaptalk1382197321451.jpg

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 12:07 pm

UNC has sunk to desperate lows, uncmites defending anand's bull in a china shop behaviour as "warranted"

"dem attack we first"

"AG have all right to do that"

UNC sycophants are a different breed

What they don't realise is NOBODY, not one single person in this country ever voted for anand to be in office.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 12:19 pm

“His wife has my number. I went to the AG’s home twice to fix his TV.

Whheeyyyyyyyyy AG getting side dishes? :lol:

Postby rfari » October 19th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Is like dem long bress tanties dem who swear manning never do nuttin wrong. Ppl like that are a poison for any political party. Its the supporters themselves who should be most critical of their party especially since retaining or 'winning' office is the most important thing to them

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Right now i've gone back to being undecided.

Do I really want to vote for what the UNC represents?...anand?...why is he even on a platform?...who voted for him?

He is a piss poor AG, glenda morean had more tact than him.

ILP?...I don't even know who the candidate is for this area...they have not passed here...nor did PNM...COP was the only party to pass...but voting COP means I vote UNC...although the COP candidate actually does work...voting PNM isn't even an option cuz they have done NOTHING for this area in their reign of terror

Decisions decisions

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Best part is there are thousands of people who are on the fence just like me

dat power of the swing vote