The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Ull swear bbm being run by chimps. Hiccup after hiccup.

Postby M_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 6:40 pm

D worse is the late notifications.

*checks notification*
Sender: Hi 5:00pm
*opens app*
Sender: Hi 1:41pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 19th, 2013, 7:44 pm

M_2NR wrote:D worse is the late notifications.

*checks notification*
*opens app*

Dannnn this :|

Oh fcuk man, I eh want to reply, stop reminding me :lol:

Postby M_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 8:34 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

*checks notification*
*opens app*

and whatsapp... on Sense/Android if you swipe away a notification after a certain amount of time (i think if the push/pull server refreshes) you get back the SAME alert a few mins later even though you "cleared" it :|

that happens on iOS also?

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Nope...

bbm is pure trash

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 19th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Can't believe ppl still use bbm smh

Postby javishm » December 20th, 2013, 1:10 am

^^ exactly all the hate for blackberry simply use a blackberry if u so want bbm

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 20th, 2013, 8:58 am

M_2NR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

*checks notification*
*opens app*

and whatsapp... on Sense/Android if you swipe away a notification after a certain amount of time (i think if the push/pull server refreshes) you get back the SAME alert a few mins later even though you "cleared" it :|

Na

Only bbm sends good morning notifs 8pm :/

Skuld

Postby Skuld » December 20th, 2013, 9:31 am

I think Trinidad & Tobago is the only country with iTunes availability where BBM is the #1 free app on iOS.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 10:22 am

Started having a lot of battery drain issues with my phone...

Changed the battery on Thursday and this is the usage I am getting now

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387635763.549040.jpg

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 21st, 2013, 10:29 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Started having a lot of battery drain issues with my phone...

Where did you get this done?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 12:02 pm

R&j in gulf

Postby tr1ad » December 21st, 2013, 12:47 pm

Told ya Aaron

Postby S_2NR » December 21st, 2013, 1:01 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Started having a lot of battery drain issues with my phone...

This is the 5S?
If so, why you didn't replace it under warranty?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 2:19 pm

Nope 5

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 2:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:Told ya Aaron

Yeh I had a feeling it was the batt then confirmed the change when you did yours

Postby Kenjo » December 21st, 2013, 3:55 pm

How long did they have to keep the phone for though to exchange the battery?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 3:55 pm

10mins...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 21st, 2013, 8:12 pm

Ask Siri "What does the fox say?"
I almost died

Postby K74T » December 21st, 2013, 8:17 pm

Try "Who let the dogs out" :lol:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 21st, 2013, 8:25 pm

Yea that one old. I tried a list:
Supercalifragalisticexpialidocious
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck

That one with the fox win though

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 22nd, 2013, 11:01 am

Just in time for Christmas, the Evasi0n team has released an iOS 7 compatible Jailbreak. I’ve just jailbroken my wife’s iOS iPhone 5s (long story) so I’m pretty sure it is legit.

Compatible with all iPhone, iPod touch, iPad and iPad mini models running iOS 7.0 through 7.0.4

The process is extremely straightforward and took about 5 minutes to complete on an iPhone 5s.

Update: Cydia creator @Saurik/Jay Freeman has chimed in on the Jailbreak noting there might be some rough waters ahead. In particular he wasn’t made aware of the jailbreak and that the Cydia build isn’t official nor updated. More updates will be needed as things fall into place.

The delivery of the Jailbreak in its current form may be attributable to @evad3rs team members that were spooked that their jailbreak was sold to a private buyer.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 22nd, 2013, 11:52 am

Anyone tried it on an iPhone 5 yet?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 22nd, 2013, 12:17 pm

M_2NR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

*checks notification*
*opens app*

Happens on my Xperia too. smh

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » December 22nd, 2013, 12:25 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Anyone tried it on an iPhone 5 yet?

Yea did it on my 5.....no problems so far

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 22nd, 2013, 1:05 pm

stuck on apple boot logo :?

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » December 22nd, 2013, 1:10 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:stuck on apple boot logo :?

You read the small readme file? But no worries it will work..how long it stick on the logo?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 22nd, 2013, 1:44 pm

yep.. i read it.. didnt have a passcode on the phone so it was just a straightforward jailbreak.. everything went well till when i started to use the phone.. it shut down after 2 seconds of use and now this.
stuck on the logo a while now..

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » December 22nd, 2013, 2:21 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:yep.. i read it.. didnt have a passcode on the phone so it was just a straightforward jailbreak.. everything went well till when i started to use the phone.. it shut down after 2 seconds of use and now this.
stuck on the logo a while now..

you mite want to hold down the power button and home button and use itunes to send back your phone how it previously was

Postby M_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 4:46 pm

Meh. Jailbreaking. Thank God I'm over that. Be wary folks. Not many tweaks are ported yet. Hell if saurik is talking the way he is, I'd wait a bit. Substrate wasn't even updated properly for it.