Re: The *Official* WWE Thread

Postby risley93 » January 6th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Batista has also been entered to be in the royal rumble ppv event

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » January 6th, 2014, 9:52 pm

risley93 wrote:Batista has also been entered to be in the royal rumble ppv event

Serious wth :? been a while since I watch wwe if he's really coming back I'll start back watching. I walk alone 8-)

Postby joker » January 7th, 2014, 12:10 am

Jake the snake ....yeahhh fkrs

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 8th, 2014, 9:45 pm

WWE's Groundbreaking Announcement....

Starts In 45 Minutes... Suppose To Be Big... Cant Wait To See Whats It About...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 8th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Same here.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » January 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Launch of wwe network

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » January 8th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Allyuh make a thread for wrestling jus to bash it? Everyting u c on tv except news is scripted & yet you bashing that. Alyuh really need a life yes.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » January 8th, 2014, 10:21 pm

wheey... you join trinituner just to say that....I think is you who really need a life yes.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 8th, 2014, 10:23 pm

salvation4U wrote:Launch of wwe network

Been rumored to be launched 2014... Didnt think it was this early... But then again i guess they trying to do it before Wrestlemania...

I heard about vince and donald trump launching something called 'Battle of the Billionaires'...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 8th, 2014, 10:44 pm

Gosh please dont change the logo to that crappy looking one...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 8th, 2014, 11:31 pm

Its official... WWE Network launching Feb 24th 2014... Just before its next PPV... Wrestlemania 30... $9.99US a month for the service... Has 100,000 hours of content from back in the days... Plus live content and new reality shows etc...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 8th, 2014, 11:37 pm

About time. Trying to launch that forever and a day now.

supermanhhh

Postby supermanhhh » January 9th, 2014, 11:32 am

Its entertainment. People go to the movies all the time. Kinda like the same. For sure certain things are real & certain things are fake. I watch WWE at times. I enjoy it. I guess millions of people or billions watch it all over the world. That's why they make millions.

supermanhhh

Postby supermanhhh » January 9th, 2014, 11:33 am

Hope to get the WWE Network. Love to see the older matches.

SRASC

The *Official* WWE Thread

Postby SRASC » January 9th, 2014, 6:04 pm

Sure has been getting press for the launch. Positive as well. Signs looking good for it

Postby Dizzy28 » January 14th, 2014, 9:33 am

The Ultimate Warrior to be inducted into WWE Hall of Fame after 18-year absenceNever say never in the world of sports entertainment.

By Marcus Vanderberg 5 hours ago The Turnstile

Following a strained relationship with Vince McMahon and the WWE that dates back to 1996, The Ultimate Warrior has buried the hatchet and will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame prior to WrestleMania 30 this April in New Orleans. “The Ultimate Warrior was the most intense, colorful, competitive and outspoken Superstar in sports entertainment history, and his contributions to WWE were extraordinary,” said WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon in a statement. “We are thrilled to induct The Ultimate Warrior into the WWE Hall of Fame.”

"Thrilled" is not a term wrestling fans expected McMahon to ever say following Warrior's untimely departure from the WWE during his last stint with the company. Best known for his electrifying entrance music, incoherent interviews and pinning Hulk Hogan at WrestleMania VI, Warrior was in the middle of a WWE return following a nearly four-year hiatus when his contract was reportedly terminated by McMahon after he failed to show up at live events.

There aren't many men that hold a grudge like McMahon and Warrior was nowhere to be found on WWE programming until the company released a DVD in 2005 titled "The Self-Destruction of the Ultimate Warrior." Let's just say the DVD was less than flattering as WWE talent took turns mocking Warrior while working in clips throughout his wrestling career. Warrior was so upset about the project that he filed a lawsuit against the WWE, claiming the DVD project violated a March 2000 settlement agreement that stated both sides wouldn't disparage each other. An Arizona judge ruled that Warrior had breached his own agreement first for disparaging public comments about the WWE and the lawsuit was tossed out.

A resolution between both sides didn't seem possible until last summer when 2K Sports announced that Warrior would be a playable character in WWE 2K14 and featured him in an epic promotional commercial. Now 54, Warrior will finally get his proper farewell from wrestling in front of what should be a sold-out crowd at the New Orleans Arena on April 5. This marks the second year in a row the WWE has extended the olive branch to a former legend. Thanks to some great work by wrestler and WWE executive Triple H, the longest-reigning WWE champion of all-time, Bruno Sammartino, was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2013. Not only did Sammartino and McMahon have their share of issues that needed to be ironed out, the 78-year-old was quite critical of the modern day wrestling product.

With Sammartino and Warrior now in, the late Randy "Macho Man" Savage continues to be the biggest glaring omission from the Hall of Fame.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 14th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Hahahah i knew they wouldnt keep bryan's character in the Wyatt family for long... They were getting more ratings with Daniel Bryan as face... That yes chant is epic... LOL

brickman

Postby brickman » January 14th, 2014, 12:09 pm

Thought they would've waited till ppv to have daniel turn on them,that "yes" chant was epic!Dont think ive ever heard that much of an crowd uproar in years.

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » January 14th, 2014, 9:25 pm

salvation4U wrote:wheey... you join trinituner just to say that....I think is you who really need a life yes.

Hear na, i was referring and responding to dem fools from the 1st couple of posts that bash it.
Doh act so outta-tymin' na.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 15th, 2014, 8:36 am

QuietGiant wrote:
salvation4U wrote:wheey... you join trinituner just to say that....I think is you who really need a life yes.

Hear na, i was referring and responding to dem fools from the 1st couple of posts that bash it.
Doh act so outta-tymin' na.

That was since 2010... :| ...Times have changed.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 19th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Any update on the rumble guize. . ?

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 19th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Any update on the rumble guize. . ?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 20th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Dont forget to tune in tonight guys... The Animal, Bautista is back!!!!... :D

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 20th, 2014, 9:14 pm

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 21st, 2014, 9:28 am

Lol... I actually put his real name (Bautista) and forgot WWE calls him Batista...

Postby sliderz1 » January 21st, 2014, 9:48 am

Cena finally got his physique back in check!

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 21st, 2014, 10:28 am

That Batista Bomb hit Alberto real hard lol... Long time i havent seen that move...

Postby Spitfir3 » January 21st, 2014, 12:35 pm

^^he didn't sit with it like he normaly does doh so that was more like a powerbomb
batista looking kinda small compared to before that is.. you can tell he lost a good bit of mass cena is probably bigger than him now