Bullet Resistant Safe Room Kit from Pricesmart

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2014, 11:40 am

Pacific Bulletproof SECURE ZONE Level 1 Bullet Resistant Safe Room Kit
TT$43,999.99

Protect yourself from an intruder. Create a Bullet Resistant Safe Room for your Office or Home. Easy to Install. Bullet Resistant Fiberglass can be screwed right into drywall and painted. Bullet Resistant Standard Steel Door fits in any 3’ x 7’ opening.

This item is currently only available online and is not available in the clubs.

Features & Specifications
Kit Includes: (10) Sheets of 4” x 8” Level 1 Bullet Resistant Fiberglass offers protection against 9mm handguns (1) Level 3 Bullet Resistant Steel Door, Frame, Hinges and Lock Set offers protection against 9mm, 38, 357, and 44 Magnum Handguns

Ideal for: Residential, Offices, Retail Stores, Gas Stations, Schools, Court Houses, Police Stations and more

Door is made of 14 Gauge cold roll steel alloy

http://www.pricesmart.com/Local/Shop/Pr ... ategoryID=
things grimy when your local family shoppers club outlet sells a panic room

Re: Bullet Resistant Safe Room Kit from Pricesmart

Postby noshownogo » January 16th, 2014, 11:42 am

Affordable house if you ask me

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2014, 11:43 am

lock d skeem

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 16th, 2014, 11:43 am

Not everyone can afford that. Look at the price. :shock:

Postby nemisis » January 16th, 2014, 11:45 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:Not everyone can afford that. Look at the price. :shock:
not meant for everyone, if you haven't realised the goal of crime prevention is to ensure the well off are protected.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2014, 11:45 am

you've never built a house have you?

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2014, 11:48 am

i clicked the link and like dey selloff. what about power, lighting and hvac?

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2014, 11:48 am

PriceSmart wrote:Lo sentimos …
PriceSmart.com está temporalmente fuera de servicio. Regresaremos lo más pronto posible—por favor inténtelo más tarde.

Postby dougla_boy » January 16th, 2014, 11:49 am

allyuh really think them bandits dem cud buss thru a wall jed?

i feel if the realize the door eh budgin, they go leave

Postby AllTrac » January 16th, 2014, 11:51 am

Duane you gonna run for president of a popular motorsport body?

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2014, 11:52 am

hard to incorporate into an existing structure tho....and no real provision for sealing off above, if u have gypsum, PVC etc
I just put bars on every opening and made the whole house one big jail

Postby noshownogo » January 16th, 2014, 11:53 am

AllTrac wrote:Duane you gonna run for president of a popular motorsport body?

:rofl: oh boy

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 16th, 2014, 12:03 pm

I believe such a room can be constructed locally for much less than what they are asking for.
I am not a construction person so such persons who are logged on can comment.
I think about constructing such room from foundation blocks reinforce with steel.
You have one set of blocks on the inside and on the outside.
The doors and frames can be custom made with heavy gauge steel and possibly lined with
copper sheets or bricks to fend off cutting tourches.
You will also have to provide ventilation and communication.

On another note I believe crime can be reduced if necks are being popped but these politicians and
their friends are using it as a means of making money.
It come like you know who is the duck thief in the village but instead of dealing with him
one man will say at a cost to him try a steel door on the cage , if it does not work then better locks,
if it does not work than an electric fence etc.etc. all this time huge cost to you.
Last edited by anthonyanthony on January 16th, 2014, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » January 16th, 2014, 12:04 pm

If u lookin at the price den its not for u..

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 12:06 pm

Puleece response time usually be 2 hours so drop one in the beetham with a bucket of kfc inside. Let's see how long before belly full.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 16th, 2014, 12:08 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Puleece response time usually be 2 hours so drop one in the beetham with a bucket of kfc inside. Let's see how long before belly full.

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Doesn't make sense for our style of home construction. Might be practical for businesses and offices that use alot of drywall. Or if u have a business renting in a mall, picture jewelery store. Bandit walk in with gun owner/employees go in there and chill out. Play all fours til things cool down

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 16th, 2014, 12:39 pm

nemisis wrote:
not meant for everyone, if you haven't realised the goal of crime prevention is to ensure the well off are protected.

So what about the middle class people? Anyway, crime is a business. Can't rely on the Police Service. It's true you have to have a certain status and have money to be entitled to security. But the lower people are the foundation of a country. And yet we are neglected.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 16th, 2014, 12:44 pm

The Bandit Association Can afford this. I think this should be regulated, one should have a license to purchase this.

What will stop a "community leader?Gang Leader from installing this in his home?

Police will have a hard time getting to them not so?

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Some tuners always have a sad,pathetic,woe is me disposition. I ain't calling names

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 16th, 2014, 12:49 pm

5onDfloor wrote:The Bandit Association Can afford this. I think this should be regulated, one should have a license to purchase this.

What will stop a "community leader?Gang Leader from installing this in his home?

good point!!!

j.o.e wrote:Some tuners always have a sad,pathetic,woe is me disposition. I ain't calling names
probably they still living on a school allowance and they think everyone else is too

Postby bluesteel29 » January 16th, 2014, 12:56 pm

ting to give ya ah false sense of security

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 16th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Can build something much safer for less.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 16th, 2014, 1:14 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Can build something much safer for less.

Of course it would... but that ting-a-majig is for those who just want to slap sumtin in without the headache or hassle or the know-how!

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 16th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Can build something much safer for less.

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Will it keep the government and their family from robbing me of my taxpaying $$$?

Postby Sky » January 16th, 2014, 1:30 pm

How fireproof is bulletproof fiberglass sheets?
Because of what Beat said. You can fortify your entire house and the only way to get in may be a propane tank and lighter. Those sell for little.
So if someone can get into this with a torch, why not just fortify the entire house for less and have more room while "safe"

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 16th, 2014, 1:48 pm

Just now they will say that bandits moving with a wrecking ball and you need... to live underground!

Postby Redman » January 16th, 2014, 1:56 pm

5onDfloor wrote:The Bandit Association Can afford this. I think this should be regulated, one should have a license to purchase this.

TTPS isn't constrained by time.
In so many ways lol

So you get in secure your family and call help.
Anybody that is worried about this type of crime, will be calling private security response teams.
Not TTPS

With a little fore thought I would harden a full room and the entrance.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » January 16th, 2014, 2:32 pm

so, it offers protection against handguns only? no thanks