The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Ghettovybz26

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Ghettovybz26 » February 9th, 2014, 8:55 am

Hey does anyone know if CSF couriers changed their Miami or pompano beach addresses? Someone told me that so I don't know if to order anything...

Edit: someone just told me it's jet express that changed their addresses... Can someone shed some light on this situation please, thanks in advance

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2014, 9:01 am

Perhaps you can ask jetexpress?

Ghettovybz26

Postby Ghettovybz26 » February 9th, 2014, 9:05 am

Not getting through I believe they're closed on sundays?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 9th, 2014, 9:07 am

dogg wrote:
However, president of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA) Gregory Aboud noted Howai's view and called on him to take steps to level the playing field for all local businesses.
"The advent of online shopping and the number of agencies which are now offering services to connect Trinidad citizens to overseas internet shopping is obviously having a very traumatic effect on local retail sales, particularly because the entire business of internet shopping is so unregulated and so open at the moment.
"As you know in the US at this time they are attempting to impose sales tax on internet shopping in an effort to achieve the same objective that the minister is speaking about, which is to level the playing field, and we would be very interested in seeing what the minister has in mind with respect to his examination of this issue."
Aboud said many local companies offered tremendous access to citizens to shop overseas but local retail stores were unable to compete in that environment because a lot of those products that are coming into the country via the online services are not attracting the type of duty and VAT that local importers have to pay.
Retailers worry about getting left behind

STEUPS! Let them suck salt. For ages local retailers ripping off customers and giving piss poor service on old stock to boot. I only buy the basic stuff like food locally. Online I doh hata deal up with sales people and they sour face.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2014, 10:00 am

Would make sense waiting til tmr when they open rather than take advice on a important thing like shipping address from tuner?

Ghettovybz26

Postby Ghettovybz26 » February 9th, 2014, 10:18 am

Yea I'll wait til tomorrow thanks.

honda eater

Postby honda eater » February 10th, 2014, 2:21 pm

pioneer wrote:$12USD

C.S.F is TT$20.00

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 22nd, 2014, 12:13 am

Anyone notice any changes in Aeropost prices lately for small packages??

rane

Postby rane » February 22nd, 2014, 12:41 am

Whats the best reasnoable sky box with best service?
Am with csf dem is $/!*:o:shock:

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 22nd, 2014, 9:14 am

grimreaper009 wrote:Anyone notice any changes in Aeropost prices lately for small packages??

Yup, its like i'm being charged $30 for anything in an envelope, regardless of what it is. Not arguing. :D

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 22nd, 2014, 10:28 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:Anyone notice any changes in Aeropost prices lately for small packages??

Yup, its like i'm being charged $30 for anything in an envelope, regardless of what it is. Not arguing. :D

Lucky you I feel like I'm paying the extra ur not lmao.......small thing yes

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2014, 7:23 am

Fellaz...
i know this was discussed already...but i suspect it gone with the older skybox thread...

i need a UK skybox ...who offers that service again??

shipping costs to miami from UK is ridiculous!

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2014, 7:36 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz...
i know this was discussed already...but i suspect it gone with the older skybox thread...

i need a UK skybox ...who offers that service again??

shipping costs to miami from UK is ridiculous!

http://www.getezone.com/Rates.aspx

London:

Special conditions apply. Please check with your local agent.

195 A, Crown Business Centre Crown Way
West Drayton, Middlesex
UB7 8HZ UK

Postby javishm » March 5th, 2014, 9:13 am

CSF has updated their shipping address to

1071 NW 31st Ave., B-6, Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2014, 9:41 am

Thanks...

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » March 16th, 2014, 2:44 am

anyone have an idea how much it would cost to clear a galaxy s4 screen though skybox?

rane

Postby rane » March 16th, 2014, 7:28 am

javishm wrote:CSF has updated their shipping address to

1071 NW 31st Ave., B-6, Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Yea an now dem mess up all my paypal and sheit.

Whats a better sky box company than csf

rane

Postby rane » March 16th, 2014, 7:31 am

I am presently with csf I want to change poor service no csr skills at all.

Who is a good skybox company guys??

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 8:24 am

rane wrote:I am presently with csf I want to change poor service no csr skills at all.

Who is a good skybox company guys??

Ezone!

rane

Postby rane » March 16th, 2014, 9:39 am

Wat about aeropost and web source

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 10:56 am

rane wrote:Wat about aeropost and web source

U want good customer service right?
And i dont know about the others but is best price wish and cs than the others

Postby javishm » March 16th, 2014, 11:02 am

how can one take over 7 days to deliver a package i mean really

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 16th, 2014, 11:59 am

M_2NR wrote:ear fellaz, anyone uses tropical express? only comment if yuh does use it and if it good eh.

I say I woulda give an update since I didnt want to give wrong info from the previous order.

I ordered some computer stuff (kb/mice/etc) from amazon on Feb 27th.
It arrived at the skybox address March 4th.
Reached the Trincity branch on 6th and person at sando branch said it would reach there after 5pm.
I was in no hurry so I just went on the 7th.

Skybox charges:
Weight was listed as 7lbs
Customs & vat = $0.00
Shipping = TT$126 (and some cents)
Fuel = TT$18 (and some cents)

Postby M_2NR » March 16th, 2014, 4:01 pm

^nice! thanks for the follow up. I am surprised you didn't get vat.

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2014, 5:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:^nice! thanks for the follow up. I am surprised you didn't get vat.

Normal for me. Never got vat or duties on computer hardware.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 24th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Well fellas EZONE shaping up to be scammers -_-
Ordered 2 laptops last week one sent via FedEx which weighted 6 lbs but when Fedex got it they said 7lbs so I saying the packaging it was sent with increased it to a bit over 6lbs so they jus estimate it to 7lbs kwl np!
Then earlier today Ezone sent the usual email request for the receipt of my purchase, which then said the laptop weighted 9lbs -_-..So one time I was like WTMC going on,not the first time I've shipped something and gotten a different weight than what I know it is...
So I sent a email requesting the weight of the package to be weighted, still waiting on an reply from them...

Anybody ever get this problem before?

Postby javishm » March 24th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Csf just updated their website. Nicely done

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 26th, 2014, 8:36 am

Anyone know if a camera and DVR system is duty free???

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 26th, 2014, 8:39 am

csf weight drop to $13tt a pound.

Postby javishm » March 26th, 2014, 8:49 am

About 2 months now