3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby X_Factor » February 14th, 2014, 5:50 pm

wow, you all have some sweeeett gear for real!

Postby meccalli » February 14th, 2014, 6:59 pm

need to get a casting rig like that. Fibreglass wears me out.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Doh really like those thin rods...just dont feel gd in the hand...the terez is the way to go for me...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 14th, 2014, 8:50 pm

dat terez nice boy, but it heavy . hand start to hurt from cast n retreive.lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 8:53 pm

Lol...terez is d lightest rod out there...u just not used to castin an retrieving...we use to do that wit heavier rods than that...

Postby joker » February 14th, 2014, 8:55 pm

Dais de one wah kevin pull the cutlass wit?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 14th, 2014, 8:56 pm

probly daz y.lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Yea, best combo like dat an man complaining...lol

Postby joker » February 14th, 2014, 9:00 pm

He shoulda buy that rod from u one time seeing he catch a fish wit arti.

Postby meccalli » February 14th, 2014, 9:02 pm

well i throwing a big fat lump of a shakespeare 15 'power rod', I use that to throw weight and bait but lures on that is a task. Don't have a dedicated lure rod for surf.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Dat terez an saragosa is like casting wit nothing compared to d surf setup we used back in d day...

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » February 14th, 2014, 9:05 pm

joker wrote:He shoulda buy that rod from u one time seeing he catch a fish wit arti.

Duck boy kev...shots flying hahahahaha :lol: :lol:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 9:08 pm

An d man was ketchin fish wit it too...lol...sure it was real smooth retrieve...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 14th, 2014, 9:40 pm

me ent go lie dred. it feel noice.lol right now i trying to figure out wat will attract boshay. i have a 6ft rod wit a okuma avenger 50series reel i using by d river n for small stuff but not sure wat lure will work. any advice?

Postby joker » February 14th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Never caught anything wit my artificials.
I used shrimp on a rising tide and caught snook.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 14th, 2014, 10:13 pm

joker wrote:Never caught anything wit my artificials.
I used shrimp on a rising tide and caught snook.

d big ones in d river dont take dead bait for nutn

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 14th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Live shrimp is yuh best bet an use ah piece of fluoro but youtube how to rig d shrimp to keep dem alive...

Postby meccalli » February 14th, 2014, 10:59 pm

Yeah you havta hook em through the back of the horn where the head ends or through the tail segment depending on how they feeding.
edit. the doa shrimps are good lures for snook if you know how to work em btw.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 15th, 2014, 1:36 pm

To the south fishermen, I might be making a trip to Quinam, any tips?

Postby joker » February 15th, 2014, 1:53 pm

Don 't. But u can try left of the beach by the point.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 15th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Hyperion wrote:To the south fishermen, I might be making a trip to Quinam, any tips?

1: place gonna be packed with injuns jinkin rum
2: place gonna have real plenty noise from rum jinkin injuns wit dey box on hood bizness
3: if a family lime is d only reason u goin dey is bess u not focus on fishin.lol might probly ketch small racando n stuff if u try hard.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 16th, 2014, 1:40 am

Terez fast action, medium, 7'2" inshore rod...gonna target small tarpon, snook and whatever i feelin to try dem on...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 16th, 2014, 7:55 am

kevin5211 wrote:
Hyperion wrote:To the south fishermen, I might be making a trip to Quinam, any tips?

1: place gonna be packed with injuns jinkin rum
2: place gonna have real plenty noise from rum jinkin injuns wit dey box on hood bizness
3: if a family lime is d only reason u goin dey is bess u not focus on fishin.lol might probly ketch small racando n stuff if u try hard.

Thanks, it is a family lime so I gonna forget the fishing

streetglow18

Postby streetglow18 » February 16th, 2014, 9:53 pm

used rod for sale click the link below!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

Postby meccalli » February 18th, 2014, 9:45 pm

Hey, you guys who are looking for new rods, went mankee's today to stock up and found out basically if you need anything from shimano's rod catalog, you can go in and get it brought in and out the door for advertised u.s msrp or even less depending O.o. Gonna scour for something i really need, probably a dedicated lure rod.
Oh and some 2lb grunts from last week, caught a parrot as well for the first time, those things are good surprisingly lol :)
DSC_7555 by meccalli, on Flickr
DSC_7590 by meccalli, on Flickr

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » February 19th, 2014, 9:04 am

the fish on top facing left that looks like a yellow tail snapper if so gud catch never caught one in trini.

Postby meccalli » February 19th, 2014, 9:59 am

Yeah it is, they call em cola down here, had a lot in chaguaramas long ago, i think someone caught a nice on the north a while back and posted it here with some blackfin.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 19th, 2014, 12:16 pm

EvolvedDET wrote:the fish on top facing left that looks like a yellow tail snapper if so gud catch never caught one in trini.

yeah they around, down the island anywhere there are reefs. But you won't catch them on the bottom, you have to use real light sinkers, like 1/8 ounce and let the bait sink real slowly. They usually stay up much higher in the water column. I catch them in Teteron, Scotland and Chacachacare.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 19th, 2014, 12:22 pm

[quote="meccalli"]Hey, you guys who are looking for new rods, went mankee's today to stock up and found out basically if you need anything from shimano's rod catalog, you can go in and get it brought in and out the door for advertised u.s msrp or even less depending O.o. Gonna scour for something i really need, probably a dedicated lure rod.
Oh and some 2lb grunts from last week, caught a parrot as well for the first time, those things are good surprisingly lol :)

Mankee's is the best, his prices for Shimano are actually better than the prices online. When I get some funds I'm gonna invest in a baitrunner type reel, thinking the Shimano Baitrunner OC.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » February 19th, 2014, 1:33 pm

yupp only ever caught them locally in tobago and only while trolling Anyone have info on the wahoo bite on the north hearing some rumours