Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

intelMAX

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby intelMAX » March 10th, 2014, 11:31 am

Looking for a DDJ-SX controller guys,

Let me know if you have one for sale...

DJ

Postby DJ » March 11th, 2014, 8:26 am

$6500 slightly used.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » March 11th, 2014, 9:22 am

^ Check PM

Postby gt4tified » March 11th, 2014, 4:41 pm

DJ wrote:SPYN is supposed to be one of them cheaper brands, but I dont have experience with them. The feedback on the streets rates them average.

Got some feedback from a DJ friend who is also into electronics repairs, and he said that SPYN is good stuff, value for money wise.

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Last edited by nervewrecker on March 17th, 2014, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 16th, 2014, 9:33 pm

Have a Crown ITECH 12000 HD only 300 hours of usages in doors asking 22,000.00

And a Crown MA12000i slightly used 23,000.00

Call for better price

363-2513

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2014, 10:02 am

Anyone know what brand speakers those are at the rig? The set overhead near the bar.

Looked like 6" or 8"

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2014, 10:47 am

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone know what brand speakers those are at the rig? The set overhead near the bar.

Looked like 6" or 8"

:bump:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 18th, 2014, 5:39 pm

Spun products are made by another OEM manufacturer and the logo is just placed on the equipment. They have products ranging from low end to mid-hi end

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » March 19th, 2014, 10:18 am

SPYN! lol.. power for $$$ will get the job done, not very tonal tho, know a few ppl who have them and currently using them and feedback is they work flawless.

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » March 20th, 2014, 7:42 am

Hey fellas whats the cost to build a pair of eaw850 subs complete but unloaded and a pair of eaw 3 way tops complete but unloaded?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 20th, 2014, 12:10 pm

Check Dynamix

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » March 20th, 2014, 1:34 pm

^^thanks

Samo

Postby Samo » March 21st, 2014, 9:06 am

thanks

DJ

Postby DJ » March 21st, 2014, 11:57 am

Kasey has 4 EAW tops unloaded for sale @ $1700 for one complete!! Fibreglassed, handles, phase plug, 2" horn flare, connectors and wiring, and diamond grills. Just buy and load!!!

But they may need some paint, but no repairs. Saw them myself.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 21st, 2014, 1:02 pm

kasey like yuh upgrading or what?

you going line array too?

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 22nd, 2014, 5:22 am

G-DUB wrote:Hey fellas whats the cost to build a pair of eaw850 subs complete but unloaded and a pair of eaw 3 way tops complete but unloaded?

Call Praki @ 7281891..

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 23rd, 2014, 10:50 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:kasey like yuh upgrading or what?

you going line array too?

Well we all got to move on some time or another.

I finally got the set to sound like I wanted bout 6 months ago, after alot of trial and error tuning. Really made a big difference as to how it sounded when you heard it in Presentation. Wish you couldve heard it. But now it too late. Already dismantled the amp rack, sold the entire bassline. Only keeping 2 of the XTI4000'S.

But I cant afford line array as yet. Jes goin an rest off the heavy stuff for a while until I can see that investing in a heavy set can make financial sense. Currently all of my gigs only require a medium set, which I have.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » March 25th, 2014, 2:33 am

Guys i need some advice in buying a pair of self powered boxes. Its for a band room. My Choices are the yorkville 750P and the DAS 15A action series. Which do you recommend?? Thanks

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 25th, 2014, 7:23 am

those yorkvilles are extremely powerful. i've seen bands use them effectively as stage monitors/part of the side fill on stage.

I have no experience with the DAS but what I like about it is the cabinet is made with ply.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » March 26th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Cool. I'm getting the yorkville 750P and the Jbl prx 715 for the same price at the moment...any experience with these?? And also which is better???....I heard the das but was not satisfied with them

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 27th, 2014, 8:59 am

Both are very similar. I have slight experience with both, but not enough to give advice on. What I have seen is that the Yorkvilles are used in band applications and stage monitoring, whereas the JBL PRX series are usually used for DJ applications or full range PA.

Best advice I can give, is to do a side by side comparison, stand near and far from both boxes, and make ur own decision.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » March 27th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Cool...I'm going Monday to check them out

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 1st, 2014, 6:05 am

When scratching on ddj sx my speakers starts to clip, this also happens when I backspin. Basically its a sudden increase the volume. Any ideas why this is happening?

Note. - Never used to happen when I was using Virtual DJ on the we-go.

clone101

Postby clone101 » April 2nd, 2014, 11:47 am

Check you gain settings ............

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 2nd, 2014, 1:47 pm

Have my trim on the controller set to this position & it still clips on (hip hop) music
Also have the master vol. on controller set on half, and auto gain checked in the serato dj.
trim.JPG
trim.JPG (14.14 KiB) Viewed 3159 times

clone101

Postby clone101 » April 10th, 2014, 8:36 pm

[facebookvideo]https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=689500001109184&l=868741255772731253[/facebookvideo]
my son doing a lil soca mix......

100%intense

Postby 100%intense » April 11th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Anyone knows where can I get Electro-voice self powered speakers. Heard the live x 12 it was indeed powerful and crisp. Anyone on the forum uses them? Comments welcomed.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 12th, 2014, 6:44 am

^ DJ Warehouse stocks the EV line (665-2121) - Chag.

you can also check Streamline Systems (224-3249) - El Socorro

clone101

Postby clone101 » April 14th, 2014, 4:10 pm

Going back 1200's ,selling my mixtrack pro $1400 call me @7674466....