Nissian for life

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 11:00 am

nismoid wrote:
ModMania wrote:
nismoid wrote:Hmm what type of gun uses a 5.62 shell?
RIP Ms Seetahal

The 5.62mm round is a NATO round used by NATO forces. This isn't the only round in the military arsenal. Sniper weapons like the M82A3 is a .50 cal weapon that is accurate over 1.5 miles and will pentrate concrete. It really depends on your mission. a 5.62 FMJ round, is completely adequate for infantry regulars and has a higher magazine capacity as well as rate of fire as well as muzzle velocity than a 7.62 round (which we also have in our arsenal as well). The M249 SAW as an example. The Mark 16 SCAR is used by special forces in the US Military and is an exemplary 5.62 weapon.

As far as your question goes, only with heavy body armor including ceramic plates and a distance would a 5.62 round not penetrate a troop . It's stoping power is substantial.
Source(s):
Master Gunnery Sergeant, USMC, (Ret.)

Now bearing this in mind, we have the TTPS standard issue 9mm and these guys go out all day armed with this to do their jobs,
And on the other hand you have the criminals with the high powered rifles who have no sense of responsibility or caution as to whether they hit their target or what the collateral damage will be if they don't. They shoot at anything anyway they please unlike the TTPS who has to be careful at what they fire at.
It is my opinion that the entire law abiding citizenry is living in what could be termed as a "jail" because of the rogue elements of criminals that share our common space, the Police Commissioner is still under the twisted impression that they are very well capable of protecting the populace and also doing a good job, and it is with this in mind I believe they are not issuing FUL to the law abiding citizenry. I still say its time for the citizenry to protect themselves because it is clear that the Police force is incapable of doing so.

Yeah Yeah I know a whole bunch of anti gun law lobbyist gonna object but I don't give a rat's arse because none of them have the balls to throw themselves in front of a bullet to protect me or my family so their opinion doesn't matter to me.
well said

konartis

Postby konartis » May 4th, 2014, 11:01 am

RASC wrote:CCTV coverage has been recovered from two cameras...

what i cant understand is that there is suppose to be police monitoring the cctv cameras, if so...couldn't they have alerted the other police to respond and possibly catch the criminals? then again it was after 12am...

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2014, 11:01 am

RIP

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2014, 11:09 am

Nissian for life wrote:
nismoid wrote:
ModMania wrote:
nismoid wrote:Hmm what type of gun uses a 5.62 shell?
RIP Ms Seetahal

The 5.62mm round is a NATO round used by NATO forces. This isn't the only round in the military arsenal. Sniper weapons like the M82A3 is a .50 cal weapon that is accurate over 1.5 miles and will pentrate concrete. It really depends on your mission. a 5.62 FMJ round, is completely adequate for infantry regulars and has a higher magazine capacity as well as rate of fire as well as muzzle velocity than a 7.62 round (which we also have in our arsenal as well). The M249 SAW as an example. The Mark 16 SCAR is used by special forces in the US Military and is an exemplary 5.62 weapon.

As far as your question goes, only with heavy body armor including ceramic plates and a distance would a 5.62 round not penetrate a troop . It's stoping power is substantial.
Source(s):
Master Gunnery Sergeant, USMC, (Ret.)

Now bearing this in mind, we have the TTPS standard issue 9mm and these guys go out all day armed with this to do their jobs,
And on the other hand you have the criminals with the high powered rifles who have no sense of responsibility or caution as to whether they hit their target or what the collateral damage will be if they don't. They shoot at anything anyway they please unlike the TTPS who has to be careful at what they fire at.
It is my opinion that the entire law abiding citizenry is living in what could be termed as a "jail" because of the rogue elements of criminals that share our common space, the Police Commissioner is still under the twisted impression that they are very well capable of protecting the populace and also doing a good job, and it is with this in mind I believe they are not issuing FUL to the law abiding citizenry. I still say its time for the citizenry to protect themselves because it is clear that the Police force is incapable of doing so.

Yeah Yeah I know a whole bunch of anti gun law lobbyist gonna object but I don't give a rat's arse because none of them have the balls to throw themselves in front of a bullet to protect me or my family so their opinion doesn't matter to me.
well said

Time to reissue guns to business ppl

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 11:10 am

konartis wrote:
RASC wrote:CCTV coverage has been recovered from two cameras...

what i cant understand is that there is suppose to be police monitoring the cctv cameras, if so...couldn't they have alerted the other police to respond and possibly catch the criminals? then again it was after 12am...

Fist think police DONT monitor cctv cameras they hire men to sit down in a government offfice and watch em
And I dont think they said if it was there own or the ppl liking in the area so grey area

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2014, 11:15 am

Sabriel wrote:Who next? Israel Khan?

well prominent ppl usually die in 3s in tnt.
robbie
dana seetahal

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 4th, 2014, 11:26 am

.9mm vs 5.56mm she was no pleb lawyer I'm sure she had access to owning a private issue, how effective would it have been on the other hand?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 4th, 2014, 11:29 am

Narco State?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 4th, 2014, 11:29 am

Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?

Odd

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 11:31 am

Little Mexico.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 11:35 am

paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?

Odd
i wondered the same thing (mabye died with foot on breaks?)

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 11:38 am

If this isn't reason for another SOE, I dunno what is.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 11:41 am

And we had a useless CoP from Canada who did take away high powered guns from Police saying how it does scare the citizens. How in Canada them don't need police walking around with those kind of weapons. He was then palancing for carnival because hey he get paid millions for a Vacation to the caribbean and then buss it back in the good ole North America.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » May 4th, 2014, 11:49 am

pioneer wrote:If this isn't reason for another SOE, I dunno what is.

So every major incident that happens in this country we will call an SOE and embarrass ourselves internationally again? The majority of killings happen in broad daylight ....this one just happened to occur during night

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 11:49 am

paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?

Odd

Was thinking the same thing!!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 4th, 2014, 11:50 am

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 4th, 2014, 11:50 am

Look under list of users

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 11:51 am

pioneer wrote:If this isn't reason for another SOE, I dunno what is.

Why should we have another SOE?
...and if we do have one-how should they do things differently?

Seriously. I want to hear your thoughts.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 11:53 am

Odd

probably a moment of panic? tried to put in reverse and got shot in the process? Hopefully the video footage will tell..........

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 4th, 2014, 11:54 am

Very Sad, but just another drop in the bucket. By next month the goverment will find something else to sidetrack the media outlets and we will never find out who was behind this....I mean....what ever happened to the Cocaine bust? add to the list of many other horrific events in this country that ultimately will never be solved, and we will forget when Kamla show up drunk somewhere.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 11:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And we had a useless CoP from Canada who did take away high powered guns from Police saying how it does scare the citizens. How in Canada them don't need police walking around with those kind of weapons. He was then palancing for carnival because hey he get paid millions for a Vacation to the caribbean and then buss it back in the good ole North America.

Jus imagine how stupid they think we are if canadians and all call him a joke eh. Criminals on the other hand? Unaffected...... and leveling up. Popo? Stupes.

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 11:57 am

Faris on i95.5

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 4th, 2014, 11:59 am

Odd

its a Volkswagen,it quite possible that it wont move until the accelerator is depressed, if its those new type transmission ...do summ diging

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 12:04 pm

Police: "HER FOOT WAS STILL ON THE BRAKE"

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 12:17 pm

If this happened in central Johnny Abraham woulda corn dem killers already.

#teamjohnny

koonkoon

Postby koonkoon » May 4th, 2014, 12:19 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 51001.html

Maybe she opened a can of worms in that editorial yesterday?
Maybe she was going to point some more fingers in next saturdays express column.

Maybe a big fish who was already upset with her was going to be the finger pointed at in the prisoner-state-lawyer law suit payouts controversy.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 12:29 pm

Woke up not too long ago to see this. In complete shock here, because tuners know how many times i talked about this woman with the greatest respect. Unfrickenbelievable.

Nah boy, the rabbit hole in this country runs deep.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 4th, 2014, 12:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And we had a useless CoP from Canada who did take away high powered guns from Police saying how it does scare the citizens. How in Canada them don't need police walking around with those kind of weapons. He was then palancing for carnival because hey he get paid millions for a Vacation to the caribbean and then buss it back in the good ole North America.

If that is all you know him for then you really don't know anything. A lot when on behind the scenes that a lot of people don't know and will never know. When you do not get co-operation from the officers if you are trying to change around the police service you will eventually get fed up and ride out. Allyuh really doh know huh! :lol:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 4th, 2014, 12:34 pm

packs grip.....am out this bicth....

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2014, 12:40 pm

Media outside forensic sciences complex, awaiting autopsy results on Dana Seetahal..

They camped out there to hear the woman was shot multiple times? :lol:
media.jpeg