SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 6:25 pm

dam. 9 pgs already.
i give this 10 days before everybody forgets and back to normal.

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2014, 6:30 pm

koonkoon wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commentaries/Investigate-what-exactly-257751001.html

Maybe she opened a can of worms in that editorial yesterday?
Maybe she was going to point some more fingers in next saturdays express column.

Maybe a big fish who was already upset with her was going to be the finger pointed at in the prisoner-state-lawyer law suit payouts controversy.

THIS! THIS! THIS!

When you are in trouble, create a Diversion. When you are in deep schitk, create a MASSIVE diversion.

No one is going to be looking at the AG for the next few days. Pressure off.

antlind

Postby antlind » May 4th, 2014, 6:37 pm

12 months from now we will all be asking if anyone was ever charged in this murder.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 4th, 2014, 6:38 pm

no jostiss protest for danah or wa
allya not srs

ah have 4 ole tyre to burn when allya ready

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2014, 6:51 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:reminds of when denzel was killed in training day

I was thinkin bout tupac an biggie

Strong biggie

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 7:16 pm

All this ole talk...... what are we going to do?, as citizens? Are we going to take this or fight back?

I for one am totally fedup of this situation, the ppl who we have to defend "us" and speak on behalf law-abiding & voiceless are being snuffed out.

I say time to wage war on these cowards!!!

LalChun

Postby LalChun » May 4th, 2014, 7:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:
desifemlove wrote:she had a pistol? seriously? even if automatic and not semi-auto, yeah no chance against (possibly) AKs.

she could have had a rocket launcher it would be irrelevant, read how the hit was orchestrated and understand type of firearm, no firearm, cutlass, sling shot same end result
hit is a hit, when orders are given it has to be done.

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Imo the implication in this incedent, is that the persons who stand up for the law and help justice, are being elimininated with such ease an untraceability, would render the act of stepping forward, virtual suicide.

again, crime detection and law enforcement

marlener

Postby marlener » May 4th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Rip Dana,but as Daly said what make a lawyer any different from a dish washer.Just goes to show that any day your shot could call.Put your house in order,kiss your loved ones,resolve your difference.If they will go after a big shot lawyer know the potential response who is you and I?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 4th, 2014, 7:24 pm

I met her once as part of my job, she was do down to earth. I think we need outside help.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 4th, 2014, 7:27 pm

this murder just means that crime and criminals are becoming more organized and this we should be worried about.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » May 4th, 2014, 7:45 pm

Very sad, frightening, sorry for who ever lost... But on the other hand it's the lawyers who will defend the same brazen, coward, heartless criminals for these type of crimes.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Bareback wrote:I met her once as part of my job, she was do down to earth. I think we need outside help.

we had outside help

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 4th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Steups, everybody panic :|

To quote The Joker, "You know what I've noticed, nobody panics when things go according to plan. Even if the plan is horrifying. If tomorrow I tell the press that, like a gang-banger will get shot, or a truckload of soldiers will be blown up, nobody panics, because it's all part of the plan. But when I say that one little old mayor will die, well then everyone loses their minds."

Take from this what you may :|

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Policeman Dick - "we reviewing cctv footage to solve this murder"

cctv appears to be the current buzzword to feed the media

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 8:17 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And we had a useless CoP from Canada who did take away high powered guns from Police saying how it does scare the citizens. How in Canada them don't need police walking around with those kind of weapons. He was then palancing for carnival because hey he get paid millions for a Vacation to the caribbean and then buss it back in the good ole North America.

If that is all you know him for then you really don't know anything. A lot when on behind the scenes that a lot of people don't know and will never know. When you do not get co-operation from the officers if you are trying to change around the police service you will eventually get fed up and ride out. Allyuh really doh know huh! :lol:

We are fully aware of that

But when he run back to Sweet Canada why didn't he tell the truth about this country and the officers he was dealing with?

tell it plain and nasty as it is?

This is what I mean he was useless and only came for a vacation. If was me once I reach home I making news like Putin.

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2014, 8:20 pm

he actually made a very important contribution,
the simple fact that police stations are required to give receipts to persons making a police report
is a serious improvement
no more claims of no report, missing pages etc

if you ever made a police report and see how reluctant the senior officers are to sign off the receipt you will realize this

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 8:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And we had a useless CoP from Canada who did take away high powered guns from Police saying how it does scare the citizens. How in Canada them don't need police walking around with those kind of weapons. He was then palancing for carnival because hey he get paid millions for a Vacation to the caribbean and then buss it back in the good ole North America.

If that is all you know him for then you really don't know anything. A lot when on behind the scenes that a lot of people don't know and will never know. When you do not get co-operation from the officers if you are trying to change around the police service you will eventually get fed up and ride out. Allyuh really doh know huh! :lol:

We are fully aware of that

But when he run back to Sweet Canada why didn't he tell the truth about this country and the officers he was dealing with?

tell it plain and nasty as it is?

This is what I mean he was useless and only came for a vacation. If was me once I reach home I making news like Putin.

you ever hear of a "disclosers clause" in contracts?.... give it 5-7years he will write a book.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 8:29 pm

speedist wrote:

Jus imagine how stupid they think we are if canadians and all call him a joke eh. Criminals on the other hand? Unaffected...... and leveling up. Popo? Stupes.

Yes who in their right mind would bring that man and make he CoP. Not that it would matter since it changes nothing with the mentality of Trinis and the officers he dealing with but atleast a man with balls would stand up and say the truth.

I bet he was thinking in he mind "nah boy let me hush my mouth next thing they call me a white devil and how I come to oppress the colored people" This is how liberals does think anything deemed too sensitive they don't touch it.

Hoss that man is them kind of people who does be debating and fighting for man to wear woman clothes in public and thing and think we are the ones with the problem thats the kind of fight he does fight. He cannot fight the real fight like crime.

To get someone serious you have to hire one of them EX Soviet Russians from the former KGB

Kamla too liberal to do that so we doomed. You eh read in the papers the woman calls on the LORD to solve crime? when everyone knows prayers has 0 effect on crime.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 8:33 pm

bluespeed wrote:
you ever hear of a "disclosers clause" in contracts?.... give it 5-7years he will write a book.

nah never heard of that however if that was the case I look forward to seeing his response in some years.

Postby 16 cycles » May 4th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Sense check approaching first 24hr mark after murder..

Cctv footage recovered
No leads
No suspects
No motive identified

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 8:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
speedist wrote:

Jus imagine how stupid they think we are if canadians and all call him a joke eh. Criminals on the other hand? Unaffected...... and leveling up. Popo? Stupes.

Yes who in their right mind would bring that man and make he CoP. Not that it would matter since it changes nothing with the mentality of Trinis and the officers he dealing with but atleast a man with balls would stand up and say the truth.

I bet he was thinking in he mind "nah boy let me hush my mouth next thing they call me a white devil and how I come to oppress the colored people" This is how liberals does think anything deemed too sensitive they don't touch it.

Hoss that man is them kind of people who does be debating and fighting for man to wear woman clothes in public and thing and think we are the ones with the problem thats the kind of fight he does fight. He cannot fight the real fight like crime.

To get someone serious you have to hire one of them EX Soviet Russians from the former KGB

Kamla too liberal to do that so we doomed. You eh read in the papers the woman calls on the LORD to solve crime? when everyone knows prayers has 0 effect on crime.

so let me ask you this... Did James Phillbert do anything as acting COP to curb crime?.. it flourished under his watch... he could not eve do a polygraph exam. why?

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 8:35 pm

16 cycles wrote:Sense check approaching first 24hr mark after murder..

Cctv footage recovered
No leads
No suspects
No motive identified

Hoping they have leads at least and are just not saying.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 8:51 pm

bluespeed wrote:
so let me ask you this... Did James Phillbert do anything as acting COP to curb crime?.. it flourished under his watch... he could not eve do a polygraph exam. why?

Because he is a typical useless trini only there to collect a big pay check because its a government Job and automatically means its a lazy Job

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 4th, 2014, 9:05 pm

If anyone actually thinks that the people responsible for this are actually going to be held, you have no idea how far your country has fallen. All political parties have no interest in actually doing something for the ppl of this country, all they interested in is how much they can steal or gain from bribes. As a nation we all seem to just be laying back and allowing these ppl to run our country into the ground while we happy to drink rum and play mas........

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 9:23 pm

This country is rich. We all know that by now. Money does speak louder than anything else here including morals. Any of us who remain with honour will be in the minority and eventually snuffed out.

Tell me, what do you think the reaction would be if one of these politicians were to be killed in a similar manner? Nothing is going to come out of this. This is a cold case, we just haven't accepted it yet.

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2014, 9:34 pm

had to lulz at de police for saying it ent no hit. lol... so some gang men follow she jus so.. lol..

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 9:35 pm

lol@ pliers mouth thirdworld police on tv

In other countries senior police officers can actually speak and be effective.

gooner

Postby gooner » May 4th, 2014, 9:43 pm

Team Loco wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Not to play tuner csi but from the tv6 footage the vehicle appears to be parked. Now I'm no expert but if car pulls up and blocks you. Mash brakes ensues, assuming shots fired right after won't the vehicle have rolled into a curb or car or something else to stop its momentum? But the car looked straight and parked in the road?

Odd

Its a fact that most people who suffer trauma die with their foot heavily depressed on the brake if it was there in the first place. Same thing happened with the attorney shot dead in his almera in grand bazaar

I have the same model Touareg she was driving. It comes with a brake auto hold feature which helps in traffic, once car comes to a stop it engages and even if your foot isn't on the brake the car won't move, after a few more seconds the electronic handbrake automatically also engages.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2014, 9:51 pm

speedist wrote:Any of us who remain with honour will be in the minority and eventually snuffed out.