Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 6th, 2014, 10:43 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399375566.029109.jpg

wey d idiot who was posting abt she didnt stand a chance against this & that

eh? posing muddakonts

Not sure why y'all arguing who right cuz even with small caliber guns instead of high powered rifles she still died.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 6th, 2014, 11:00 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
K74T wrote:

eh? posing muddakonts

anytime jamal or rajiv pull r 45 orn ya bet ya freeze n ya kakahole tighten up

ya feel she was mc rambo awa?...she wasn't trained for tactical warfare,even if she received firearm training you are not takin into account our body's natural reaction to very hostile situations...this murder was well executed and she did not stand a chance.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 6th, 2014, 11:06 am

bluesteel29 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
K74T wrote:

eh? posing muddakonts

anytime jamal or rajiv pull r 45 orn ya bet ya freeze n ya kakahole tighten up

guilty

hondablood

Postby hondablood » May 6th, 2014, 11:25 am

if you all think that the perpetrator will be held,think again,some random gunta will be used as a scapegoat and killed and the media would report it as main suspect killed,Trinidad will be safe again,crime solved

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2014, 11:25 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
bluefete wrote:A little more than 24 hours later - BOOM!!!

yunno u issa bogus christian inno, it cleary have scriptures against looking to omens, dreams etc buh yet u always playing high & religious

youza damn apostate

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
bluefete wrote:A little more than 24 hours later - BOOM!!!

yunno u issa bogus christian inno, it cleary have scriptures against looking to omens, dreams etc buh yet u always playing high & religious

youza damn apostate

Really? K. That is your opinion. But when you want to support an argument please use the relevant quotations.

BTW - Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Confucianism, Buddhism, Shintoism, Sai Babaism and so on have nothing to do with this.

Maybe you might want to migrate this discussion to the Religion thread.

well u a known christian on d forums who always preaching now u tlkin crap bout flag omens to try & drive home yur WOFT political point.

Deuteronomy 18:10

SHAME ON YOU

Deuteronomy 18:10-12

King James Version (KJV)

10 There shall not be found among you any one that maketh his son or his daughter to pass through the fire, or that useth divination, or an observer of times, or an enchanter, or a witch.

11 Or a charmer, or a consulter with familiar spirits, or a wizard, or a necromancer.

12 For all that do these things are an abomination unto the Lord: and because of these abominations the Lord thy God doth drive them out from before thee.

When you want to make your twisted arguments with me, make sure you understand what you are writing.

You are correct in quoting Deut. 10.

The argument you tried to make by referencing it to my prior statement is bollocks.

I made reference to the national flag falling twice as a sign of something. I then went on to state that almost within 24 hours, Dana was murdered.

Did you read anywhere in that post where I went to an obeahman or necromancer or witch or diviner or a medium to find out what it meant?

You are so caught up in your warped mind about trying to make a nonsensical rebuttal that you almost choked on your own vomit.

Matthew 12:

38 Then certain of the scribes and of the Pharisees answered, saying, Master, we would see a sign from thee.

39 But he answered and said unto them, An evil and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given to it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas:

Matthew 16:

1 The Pharisees also with the Sadducees came, and tempting desired him that he would shew them a sign from heaven.

2 He answered and said unto them, When it is evening, ye say, It will be fair weather: for the sky is red.

3 And in the morning, It will be foul weather to day: for the sky is red and lowering. O ye hypocrites, ye can discern the face of the sky; but can ye not discern the signs of the times?

4 A wicked and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given unto it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas. And he left them, and departed.

Luke 11:

29 And when the people were gathered thick together, he began to say, This is an evil generation: they seek a sign; and there shall no sign be given it, but the sign of Jonas the prophet.

Mark 8:

11 And the Pharisees came forth, and began to question with him, seeking of him a sign from heaven, tempting him.

12 And he sighed deeply in his spirit, and saith, Why doth this generation seek after a sign? verily I say unto you, There shall no sign be given unto this generation.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 6th, 2014, 11:29 am

Dam I have to get my ass to church. .

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2014, 11:45 am

bluefete, not that type of thread.
please refrain.

VII

Postby VII » May 6th, 2014, 11:48 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
K74T wrote:

eh? posing muddakonts

Simpleton that just contradicts the whole basis of your previous 'point' about having a gun being the solution,she had one,and it didn't help,and to add further insult to you unstable theoretical platform, now we also know that the SINGLE shooter's gun was as basic as hers,you great fool. How do you then come up with the above post?

And now with this info,those who have an idea,can now acknowledge that a more alert and enthusiastic FUL holder would have stood a better chance of opening/returning fire,possibly resulting in the SINGLE shooter being dead on the ground next to the victim whether they survive or not,as we have seen before.

This news is actually relieving to FUL holders,grow up lil boy.
Last edited by VII on May 6th, 2014, 11:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby janfar » May 6th, 2014, 11:50 am

Y'all really fighting down faglal... He just trying to catch patch and vega

Postby 16 cycles » May 6th, 2014, 12:24 pm

-reaching for gun is speculation
-media reporting on guns and ammo as well as cars' make and model have been wrong more often than not

think a separate thread should be made for firearm discussion and FUL license /when to use / not to use etc..

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2014, 12:27 pm

AllTrac wrote:bluefete, not that type of thread.
please refrain.

Noted. I was trying to get him over to the other thread.

Postby shogun » May 6th, 2014, 3:02 pm

D phok...

All that makeout scene because of a discussion on the interwebs?... life and death on these here e-streets oui.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 6th, 2014, 3:19 pm

Did anyone quote this article, yet???

According to sources, it was a hit ordered from prison and was carried out by someone who currently lives in Laventille. Payments were in the form of guns and drugs.

Intelligence officials are said to be working on information received that the person who carried out the assassination is a known shooter from the East who now resides in Laventille.

According to well placed sources, a prisoner is believed to have ordered the hit from behind the walls of the Port-of-Spain prison. Arrangements were put in place with instructions to the shooter, said to be a gangster, on how the hit should be carried out.

According to information received, Seetahal was followed for several days by the killers who knew her every movement including what time she arrived at home, where she limed and shopped, and every other detail about her whereabouts.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,194330.html

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 6th, 2014, 3:22 pm

AllTrac wrote:lol@hit being called from inside the prison :lol: hope allyuh dont buy that sheit

Psssssttt...sexy, dais you in the avatar? Yuh looking real good, Injun. :mrgreen:

But babes, why you think the hit wasn't called from inside prison walls? Yuh wah explain it to meh over some Rituals coffee....at meh house? :mrgreen:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 6th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Sad news for TnT. WHile many people here seem to think that this murder was no different to any other thats not really so. Ms Setahal was a state prosecutor and as such a law enforcer. She was charged with protecting the citizens of the country by locking up the criminals. Now that the law enforcers are being targeted by criminals and are now no longer safe, this begs the question, how many state prosecutors are going remain honest and do their jobs or choose instead to preserve their lives and perhaps give way to threats made against them by throwing cases.

What else is significant about this murder is that it is very similar to what happened in Mexico recently when the AG was gunned down followed by magistrates and also prosecutors I believe. Mexico was the most murderous and violent state in Central America. The government responded by calling out the military since the police was very corrupt and allowed these crimes to happen.

In Venezuela next door, the people became fedup of the crime, inoocent people were being killed and the police made no effort to respond or find any killers. It came to a point where the people had to take to the streets in attempt to overthrow the government which was seen as incompetent and incapable of protecting its people.

In Trinidad we have a government which always tries to placate the population with little PR events like giving free laptops to children so they could post porn of themselves online or giving obscene amounts of money to people with no songwriting talent for writing a song with about 4 or 5 stupid lines because that is what the public wants.

We as a nation remain like dumb sheep, watching our country being eaten away by parasites, run by fools.

To quote Bob....

You see men sailing on their ego trip,
Blast off on their spaceship,
Million miles from reality:
No care for you, no care for me.

Postby janfar » May 6th, 2014, 3:33 pm

THIS...

Postby desifemlove » May 6th, 2014, 3:34 pm

djaggs wrote:Sad news for TnT. WHile many people here seem to think that this murder was no different to any other thats not really so. Ms Setahal was a state prosecutor and as such a law enforcer. She was charged with protecting the citizens of the country by locking up the criminals. Now that the law enforcers are being targeted by criminals and are now no longer safe, this begs the question, how many state prosecutors are going remain honest and do their jobs or choose instead to preserve their lives and perhaps give way to threats made against them by throwing cases.

What else is significant about this murder is that it is very similar to what happened in Mexico recently when the AG was gunned down followed by magistrates and also prosecutors I believe. Mexico was the most murderous and violent state in Central America. The government responded by calling out the military since the police was very corrupt and allowed these crimes to happen.

In Venezuela next door, the people became fedup of the crime, inoocent people were being killed and the police made no effort to respond or find any killers. It came to a point where the people had to take to the streets in attempt to overthrow the government which was seen as incompetent and incapable of protecting its people.

In Trinidad we have a government which always tries to placate the population with little PR events like giving free laptops to children so they could post porn of themselves online or giving obscene amounts of money to people with no songwriting talent for writing a song with about 4 or 5 stupid lines because that is what the public wants.

We as a nation remain like dumb sheep, watching our country being eaten away by parasites, run by fools.

To quote Bob....

This. I bet now plenty lawyers sheiting it....

Postby Country_Bookie » May 6th, 2014, 3:55 pm

djaggs wrote:In Trinidad we have a government which always tries to placate the population with little PR events like giving free laptops to children so they could post porn of themselves online or giving obscene amounts of money to people with no songwriting talent for writing a song with about 4 or 5 stupid lines because that is what the public wants.

To quote Bob....

Trinis love freeness. The party that promises the most amount of populist measures, like increasing pensions, Free money programs like CEPEP, free laptops etc. will always win elections. Trinis depend on the govt for everything, while also blaming the govt for everything. So doh expect these type of populist measures to stop anytime soon, no matter which party in govt, unless we as a people change our mentality. Unless we take responsibility for our country and stop depending on whichever corrupt set of opportunists happen in power at the moment, nothing will change.
We headed down the same path towards pain as Greece were headed in the last decade. Remember after 7 years of plenty is 7 years of famine.

Postby rollingstock » May 6th, 2014, 4:49 pm

So much misinformation in this thread and inept so-called experts, when the truth is so much simpler.

Base motive and actions.

Postby toyolink » May 6th, 2014, 5:54 pm

rollingstock wrote:So much misinformation in this thread and inept so-called experts, when the truth is so much simpler.

Base motive and actions.

I suppose this tends to happen when the emotions all get into a kind of negative 'hyper drive'.
The need to find some kind of understanding of this horrific incident coupled with full realization of the fact that we are without question in a very bad place in our nations history, yields the full range of angry and distorted ramblings.
I have had for many years now been asking .........How and WHY have we as a community allowed ourselves to slip so far down this slope.

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 6th, 2014, 6:50 pm

toyolink wrote:
rollingstock wrote:So much misinformation in this thread and inept so-called experts, when the truth is so much simpler.

Base motive and actions.

I suppose this tends to happen when the emotions all get into a kind of negative 'hyper drive'.
The need to find some kind of understanding of this horrific incident coupled with full realization of the fact that we are without question in a very bad place in our nations history, yields the full range of angry and distorted ramblings.
I have had for many years now been asking .........How and WHY have we as a community allowed ourselves to slip so far down this slope.

It seems most of the population are content to be led along like sheep by the media, always forgetting things that happen in the past. Does anyone know whatever happened to the boys who raped that poor child in the cane fields? ( I know they were caught but what became of it?)
More recently what about the millions stolen from the security van? Or the cocaine bust?
Among countless other sad things that have happened in this country and we forget as soon as politicians do something to divert the medias (and ultimately the population) attention.
Are we going to do anything about it?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 6th, 2014, 7:09 pm

prav316 wrote:
toyolink wrote:

Base motive and actions.

It seems most of the population are content to be led along like sheep by the media, always forgetting things that happen in the past. Does anyone know whatever happened to the boys who raped that poor child in the cane fields? ( I know they were caught but what became of it?)
More recently what about the millions stolen from the security van? Or the cocaine bust?
Among countless other sad things that have happened in this country and we forget as soon as politicians do something to divert the medias (and ultimately the population) attention.
Are we going to do anything about it?

I don't think the country forgets. But as regular citizens, what can we do about it? For when answers are needed, the media is sent in all directions away from the truth. Do you think anything is gonna come out of this case? It's always easy for a government to 'feed it's cattle information they wanna know'.
Last edited by Richard Marshall on May 6th, 2014, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 6th, 2014, 7:11 pm

I jus find the media mostly tv6 releasing to much information on this case dan like wow -_-

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 6th, 2014, 7:13 pm

So all of a sudden for this particular event, evidence and information is found. But what of past crimes that took place?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 6th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:So all of a sudden for this particular event, evidence and information is found. But what of past crimes that took place?

Dan u in recognize this is the hardest TTPS ever work in a long while orr

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 6th, 2014, 7:45 pm

injun get gun down....land ha to b involved

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2014, 7:52 pm

sonygoup wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:So all of a sudden for this particular event, evidence and information is found. But what of past crimes that took place?

Since carnival.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 6th, 2014, 7:53 pm

sonygoup wrote:

Since carnival.

:lol: true

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » May 6th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Ttps work for carnival?