Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2014, 9:36 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Someone.is.directing police officials to release bad info to the media?

In this day and age you still trust trini media.

Thats what u got from my post? That i trust trini media? Where in this ched did i state or insinuate that?

You quote more misleading trini media articles than any other tuner .

Because i actually reference stuff i post? And cus the trini media bussing up the ppg? Boy come better than that

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2014, 9:41 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Someone.is.directing police officials to release bad info to the media?

Thats what u got from my post? That i trust trini media? Where in this ched did i state or insinuate that?

Because i actually reference stuff i post? And cus the trini media bussing up the ppg? Boy come better than that

Trini media ant bussing no one up, only the gullible / pnm ppl believes that crap.

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2014, 10:19 am

rfari wrote:

Trini media ant bussing no one up, only the gullible / pnm ppl believes that crap.

:lol: yes yes

Postby eliteauto » May 15th, 2014, 11:17 am

level gullible/pnm ppl come election day 1pat

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 15th, 2014, 11:22 am

Soooo. The police asking for a bribe publicly now? Ah 3.5 and we could solve this for ya. :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 15th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Offering the reward of 3.5 million is just a waste of time

Corrupt police + drug money + you life >>> 3.5 million

There will be no arrest

Dana = Selwyn = Debideen

We are in deep doo doo.

The tigers are guarding the sheep!

When ever they are hungry they will eat and go unpunished !

Postby shogun » May 15th, 2014, 4:37 pm

PariaMan wrote:Offering the reward of 3.5 million is just a waste of time

Not to mention that it shows a lack of confidence in the police to investigate and solve this crime. I thought that reward was a bad idea from the start.

If such a high profile murder could go unsolved for this length of time, then ALL our lives got devalued.

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2014, 8:02 pm

On the sunshine newspapers :|
Bassant.png
Bassant

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Another article
Dana.png
Sunshine Newspapers

Postby Morpheus » May 15th, 2014, 11:53 pm

RIP Bassant

Smh

Postby shogun » May 15th, 2014, 11:58 pm

^Ent.

I know he prolly looking over his shoulder a lot this rounds.

Hmmm @ second article...

Postby javishm » May 16th, 2014, 12:27 am

interesting articles

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 16th, 2014, 6:14 am

Thats a reliable source. Sunshine newspaper! SMH

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2014, 6:58 am

what is the latest with Bassant and his Jack Warner story about Warners unable to travel due to US restrictions

mars

Postby mars » May 16th, 2014, 6:59 am

Yet another non-story. Who is the "prominent person"? They didn't even try to put a little clue like some other papers.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2014, 7:07 am

^^^^ Papers haffi sell...give something for ppl to cyak about by the rum shop,barbershop,watercooler in the office

Postby dougla_boy » May 16th, 2014, 8:00 am

allyuh really quoting Sunshine papers?

lolol

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2014, 11:03 am

Like if dem bandit/murderers really care which papers publish a story like that.....

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 16th, 2014, 6:13 pm

Every lie/slander/accusation have some degree of truth to it.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 17th, 2014, 10:33 am

Watching and waiting to see how some people will react when they realise that no arrest will be made.

I expect next year this time the police CoP to still be saying "It is under investigation"

We are truly a failed state!

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 17th, 2014, 2:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:Watching and waiting to see how some people will react when they realise that no arrest will be made.

I expect next year this time the police CoP to still be saying "It is under investigation"

We are truly a failed state!

How does not locking up someone for a crime equates to a failed state?

so from 2001-2009 we were living in a "failed state"?..... because the only kidnapped & murder crime that was solved and went to court and people were sentenced from 9years to life was balo maraj because of the FBI intervention.

Darfur, Congo, Sudan,Chad, etc places where civil war has totally destroyed everything and their economy is a failed state bro.

we are a paradise in trinidad son.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 17th, 2014, 2:50 pm

Failed state? No. Banana republic? Yes.

Postby zoom rader » May 17th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Failed state? No. Banana republic? Yes.

Banana yes, planted by PNM

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 17th, 2014, 2:57 pm

hahaha

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 17th, 2014, 7:56 pm

The most important responsibility of the state is to protect its citizens. We give them political power in exchange for that protection.

Th state right now is not keeping its part of the bargain there for the conclusion is that it is a failed state that we are living in.

Just because we have not reached the level of violence in other countries does not mean that the state is not failing.

FIU no convictions

SEC no convictions

Close to 90 percent of murders no convictions

Lack of response by police .

Wake up, smell the coffee.

Failed State!

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2014, 11:23 pm

I DID NOT KILL DANA
‘Sunday Express’ interviews Carapo man detained and freed following murder:

By asha javeed

Story Created: May 17, 2014 at 9:55 PM ECT

Story Updated: May 17, 2014 at 9:55 PM ECT

NOT SURPRISED: Rajaee Ali at Carapo on Friday. —Photo: Stephen Doobay

When the police came for him on the night of Friday May 9, Rajaee Ali was not surprised.

Ali, the 28 year-old son of Northwest leader of the Jamaat al Muslimeen Imam Hassan Ali, was arrested while he was a guest at Palms Hotel, Arouca by the police for gang-related activities.

But Ali told the Sunday Express in an interview last Friday at a Carapo-based mosque where he is affiliated, he knew the police had actually detained him in connection with the murder of former independent senator and senior counsel Dana Seetahal and not gang-related activities.

Seetahal was assassinated just minutes after midnight on May 4, on Hamilton Holder Street, Woodbrook, while heading home from Ma Pau casino on Ariapita Avenue.

Clad in white garb following the Islamic midday prayer Juma’h, Ali explained he opted to stay at a hotel where cameras were installed because he knew he’d be arrested and wanted it recorded.

He said he was alerted by the Jamaat’s own intelligence community that he was the prime suspect.

“I was here whole week waiting for them to come and arrest me based on the news and the papers,” he said.

“They were talking about me so I was waiting,” he added.

Ali noted that the descriptions of “Carapo man” “Muslim man” and “man who escaped prison on a murder charge” all pointed to him.

In 2004, Ali was charged with the murder of Amadoo Huggins when he was just 18. He has spent eight years in prison. In 2007, he was one of three prisoners who escaped from the Golden Grove Prison in Arouca but was eventually caught and sent back and was released in 2011.

In the last year, he’s been managing the Carapo arm of the Ministry of Sport’s Life Sport programme.

When the Sunday Express sat down with him last Friday, he had just finished reciting prayers for his fellow Muslims, warning them of corrupting influences in society. He sat in a chair, barefooted and hunched forward during this interview. He smiled easily, recalling the events of the past which put him in prison and his recent detention.

He observed that in the week leading up to the arrest, police were seeing him almost daily because of the regular patrols they made in the area but no move was made to arrest him.

“People been telling me if they ain’t coming to arrest you, they’re coming to kill you,” he recalled nonchalantly.

He said the police who came to arrest him wore masks and did not have badges though they identified themselves as police. Ali believes it is the cameras at the hotel that forced the police to wear masks during their arrest of him.

“There was no talking, no badges. They take me away,” he said.

“The officers who dealt with me were more professional than the rest of the police I am accustomed to dealing with. They weren’t abusive. They said I was locked up for gang activities and everything they said was hearsay evidence,” he said.

“They see me in person and realise I am not the person they’ve been hearing about,” was Ali’s conclusion on why he was not interrogated about any link to Seetahal.

Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams has denied newspaper reports that Ali was held in connection with Seetahal’s murder but was one of several people detained during police exercises in Arima and Diego Martin.

“They kept me for two days. Went through interviews. They had nothing on me. I am not a leader in a gang,” he said.

But Ali says he is accustomed to being marked by the police. He said since he’s been out of prison, police have had him on their radar.

Asked why he’s become such a high-profile figure to the police, he attributes this to being the son of an Imam and being part of the Jamaat which is a negative from most perspectives.

“I can’t say. I am no saint. I grow giving a little trouble in the streets but I ain’t as bad as they say I is,” he said.

Referring to his arrest back in 2004, he said he was “young and innocent and I thought I can never get a murder case for something I didn’t do”.

“So through the interrogation I was laughing. The police (officer’s name called) was putting it to me I kill the man (Huggins). I didn’t kill anybody.

“I wasn’t observing what he was writing and he just said go back and sign this paper and go back in your cell. He gave me the paper to read first and I realised it was a statement confessing to murder. I said ‘Nah, me ain’t signing that.’ He sent me back to the cell, cussing, saying he would tie my foot, ‘you wouldn’t see outside for a while.’ Then I went on an ID parade and then I realise I get point out for murder,” he said.

Ali said five minutes after he was freed, police “had me lying down searching for guns and ammunition”.

In his view, the constant police surveillance around him is “because I am disobeying God.”

“If I start to obey then eventually it will stop. Eventually,” he said.

Sunday Express: “So did you kill Dana? Were you behind it?”

Ali: “Nope.”

“So you have people on the streets, why can’t you find out who killed Dana?” the question was put to Imam Hassan Ali who was also present during the interview by the Sunday Express.

“I could but why help them? Look what they do my son,” said Hassan.

“We’ve helped them on the ground so many times, they don’t acknowledge us. They lost a gun. We help them. The minister of national security won’t know that. We contribute to resolve. They don’t acknowledge us,” he said.

Asked whether he is likely to be arrested again, Rajaee Ali responded: “It would probably happen again.”

“Anything happens in the Arima district, they come kicking down the door,” he smiled.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-DID-NOT--KILL-DANA-259682291.html

Postby javishm » May 18th, 2014, 12:56 am

truth

but wait look thing....express just justify wa sunshine published

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2014, 9:00 am

In 2004, Ali was charged with the murder of Amadoo Huggins when he was just 18. He has spent eight years in prison. In 2007, he was one of three prisoners who escaped from the Golden Grove Prison in Arouca but was eventually caught and sent back and was released in 2011.

In the last year, he’s been managing the Carapo arm of the Ministry of Sport’s Life Sport programme.

Gov't wuk....nice!

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 18th, 2014, 12:23 pm

only 8 years in prison for murder?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 19th, 2014, 6:08 am

Charged . Murder is no bailable. Then freed