Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

DrunkenMaster16

Re: Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 23rd, 2014, 8:14 am

16 cycles wrote:
pete wrote:So if he passes a drug test then we can conclude this is all a hoax?

once it done by an independent lab and he's searched before passing urine sample....some ppl walk with clean urine sample and empty it into test cup....

Blood test, everybody knows how to "detox" in 5 days. ( 3 if yuhs ah boss! )

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 23rd, 2014, 8:16 am

I was talking to one of my friends yesterday about Anil situation. Person is a strong supporter of UNC/PP and one who doesnt hide their affiliation.

The comment was: " its just marijuana whats the big deal"

By this logic I was telling her .. we should stop having the police and all other protective services do drug testing before entering the service.

Does the science suggest that marijuana impairs judgement?
We have members of the lower socio economic class being arrested and charged daily for as little as 0.2 grams of marijuana and getting criminal records forcing them out of getting some jobs.

I cant understand Trinidad and Tobago citizens nah..This is public Office we talkin bout here !!! not a post office worker..
Now they busy spinning the issue to include legalization when infact we should be looking at decriminalization. Real buffoonery yes.

While decrimnalization might be a viable issue.. to avoid persons from havign criminal records. thats the average citizeN. All party politics aside we need to hold public officials accountable. The office held carries a certain level of respect.

I mean .. dey dont make them like former President Noor Hassanali anymore nah.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » May 23rd, 2014, 8:55 am

I don't know what are all these calls for them to fire anil.... the damage already done as said earlier.
what should be of greater concern is if that was the average T&T man on a video gone viral the TTPS would have stepped in long time, loud mouth gary would have claimed is some gang leader and crime lord alexander and his team would have been hunting him like if is he send the cocaine in the canned juice.....
wake up people.

Postby dougla_boy » May 23rd, 2014, 8:56 am

still doh unders dem sycophant and dem nuh.........should bomb up allyuh mc.......allyuh still arguing about whether is him or not.....damage done already......same way if dey ketch aunty kams drinking she white oak from d bottle......wah allyuh go say? she was drinking coconut water?

still catching lulz@ public statement

Postby bluesteel29 » May 23rd, 2014, 9:00 am

Keyser Soze wrote:what should be of greater concern is if that was the average T&T man on a video gone viral the TTPS would have stepped in long time

just like dey step in when d strain hunters vijo jop :?

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2014, 9:06 am

cyah blame the man, party financed by drug money so take this as an endorsement vid

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 23rd, 2014, 9:09 am

eliteauto wrote:cyah blame the man, party financed by drug money so take this as an endorsement vid

:lol: best way to put it yes
I just waiting too see if weed to get legalize now...after years of ppl asking for it to be

civicman

Postby civicman » May 23rd, 2014, 9:09 am

See when yuh give black people ah chance SMH
same behavior any way yuh go.
Lol

Postby dougla_boy » May 23rd, 2014, 9:12 am

oh goar....how u cud make such an accusation? what proof is their? financial books? videos? signed affidavits from corroborators?

Postby pete » May 23rd, 2014, 9:44 am

Keyser Soze wrote:I don't know what are all these calls for them to fire anil.... the damage already done as said earlier.
what should be of greater concern is if that was the average T&T man on a video gone viral the TTPS would have stepped in long time, loud mouth gary would have claimed is some gang leader and crime lord alexander and his team would have been hunting him like if is he send the cocaine in the canned juice.....
wake up people.

They lock up Spanish yet for rolling and smoking marijuana in the other video?

steups

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2014, 9:48 am

doh be on spanish eh.

hes a community leader.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » May 23rd, 2014, 9:54 am

pete wrote:
Keyser Soze wrote:I don't know what are all these calls for them to fire anil.... the damage already done as said earlier.
wake up people.

They lock up Spanish yet for rolling and smoking marijuana in the other video?

steups

ah suppose he get through using anil excuse.... pnm plot/voodoo/the public is blind a$$ etc

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 23rd, 2014, 12:15 pm

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 23rd, 2014, 1:34 pm

link to girl fb page who getting harassed?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 23rd, 2014, 1:38 pm

If this is allowed to slide then NO person should face any consequences of a video.

This A.G attacked a little girl over a facebook video.

The D.P.P has a file with the mother who beat her child on facebook.

Ian Alleyne has had ppl ARRESTED over surveillance videos.

We all know he cannot be charged over this but he needs to be removed as a Minister as he is unfit and unsuitable to hold office.

Involving Rowley in this is pathetic and the UNC should be ashamed of themselves, but like dog eat they shame :|

I know they are scared right now but they should at least have some dignity and realise that even UNC die-hards are embarrassed at what is parading as UNC nowadays

Postby ismithx » May 23rd, 2014, 1:46 pm

Crackpot wrote:If this is allowed to slide then NO person should face any consequences of a video.

This A.G attacked a little girl over a facebook video.

The D.P.P has a file with the mother who beat her child on facebook.

Ian Alleyne has had ppl ARRESTED over surveillance videos.

We all know he cannot be charged over this but he needs to be removed as a Minister as he is unfit and unsuitable to hold office.

Involving Rowley in this is pathetic and the UNC should be ashamed of themselves, but like dog eat they shame :|

I know they are scared right now but they should at least have some dignity and realise that even UNC die-hards are embarrassed at what is parading as UNC nowadays

the sense is strong on this one.

if not fire at least do an investigation o gosh man.......

Fearless

Postby Fearless » May 23rd, 2014, 2:01 pm

Crackpot wrote:Ian Alleyne has had ppl ARRESTED over surveillance videos.

Arrested but not charged.
Need witness/evidence placing the individual at the scene.
Basically someone to say "that is him"
Or at least a report that corroborate what was taking place in the vid.

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2014, 2:01 pm

ANIL'S RANT: An angry Anil Roberts, the Minister of Sports, rants to reporters about the Opposition and a video of a man, resembling a Government Minister, seen to be rolling a marijuana cigarette at the Officeof the Prime Minister, St Clair yesterday. Minister Vasant Bharath, right, pays close attention to what is said.
Author: Jeff Meyers
http://www.newsday.co.tt/day/1,70711.html#foto

Postby The_Honourable » May 23rd, 2014, 3:49 pm

At the march today :lol:
10302697_759504050763472_7639316958506375251_n.jpg
Anil Brother

Postby shogun » May 23rd, 2014, 4:02 pm

Lol...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 23rd, 2014, 6:17 pm

sonygoup wrote:Image

Dedz....

killercow

Postby killercow » May 23rd, 2014, 8:54 pm

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 24th, 2014, 12:36 am

i'm assuming the person who taped this is one of the girls, the person who provided Roberts with the weed and girls could have put them up to tape it and then keep this tape to be used to distract the ppl from any issue (like the DS murder) or as blackmail in case the gov't didnt want to do any favors for said person. I'm just speculating.

Postby nemisis » May 24th, 2014, 7:37 am

prav316 wrote:i'm assuming the person who taped this is one of the girls, the person who provided Roberts with the weed and girls could have put them up to tape it and then keep this tape to be used to distract the ppl from any issue (like the DS murder) or as blackmail in case the gov't didnt want to do any favors for said person. I'm just speculating.
this makes no sense. It has already been decided that it's not anil and that the pnm are the ones behind it specifically Keith Rowley.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2014, 7:49 am

epic lolz in this ched yes

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » May 24th, 2014, 8:24 am

prav316 wrote:i'm assuming the person who taped this is one of the girls, the person who provided Roberts with the weed and girls could have put them up to tape it and then keep this tape to be used to distract the ppl from any issue (like the DS murder) or as blackmail in case the gov't didnt want to do any favors for said person. I'm just speculating.

Yuh know, in another thread, I recall rfari asking zoom if a PP minister got caught, wearing a PP shirt and using 'cocaine' if he'd still blame the PNM, zoom's response was he's sure it'd be PNM cocaine.

While some may jest about this video, it's scary that some 2nrs seriously trying to justify what's in the video and at the same time wanting a better country.

Unless Anil is your friend or family, he doesn't care about you, who you are or even YOUR contribution to society, yet because of his political affiliations, you defend him at all costs, but angry when Beethamites do the same for their friends and their family (he was a good boy)

I guess all animals are equal, but some more equal

Postby javishm » May 24th, 2014, 8:39 am

The new minister of agriculture.

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 24th, 2014, 11:50 am

Sorry I just saw the video didn't watch the news in a while, how was this decided? is it your(and others) opinion or they have conclusive evidence that this is a fake?

prav316

Postby prav316 » May 24th, 2014, 11:54 am

eyeballz wrote:

Yuh know, in another thread, I recall rfari asking zoom if a PP minister got caught, wearing a PP shirt and using 'cocaine' if he'd still blame the PNM, zoom's response was he's sure it'd be PNM cocaine.

While some may jest about this video, it's scary that some 2nrs seriously trying to justify what's in the video and at the same time wanting a better country.

Unless Anil is your friend or family, he doesn't care about you, who you are or even YOUR contribution to society, yet because of his political affiliations, you defend him at all costs, but angry when Beethamites do the same for their friends and their family (he was a good boy)

I guess all animals are equal, but some more equal

I hope ur not assuming I meant to defend the Minister, if it came off like that it was not my intent I was just trying to put my point accross that I think there are ppl in control of the gov't (no matter PNM or UNC/PP)
I dislike all political parties as they all, imo, seek to better themselves friends and family and dont give a crap about the rest of the ppl in this country.

Postby bluefete » May 25th, 2014, 3:38 am

PM takes Life Sport from Anil
...places it under National Security Ministry
Published:
Sunday, May 25, 2014

RENUKA SINGH

Embattled Sport Minister Anil Roberts received another blow yesterday as Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar announced that she was removing the controversial multimillion-dollar Life Sport programme from under his ministry. Persad-Bissessar, speaking at the People’s Partnership four-year anniversary rally at Mid Centre Mall, Chaguanas, first defended Roberts, then dealt the new blow. Life Sport will know be placed under the National Security Ministry.

Persad-Bissessar said she would only make a decision on Roberts’ political future with the party after carefully examining the existing evidence. “A decision must be made in the national interest, I will make it without fear and without favour,” she said. “But even as I am looking at this, I find it very, very strange, they say passing strange that this was a video over a year and a half ago. The PNM was saying that they had this video and they talking about it a year and a half ago.

“A year later, one day before a protest march that’s intended to shut down the country, one day before, the story comes up on your screens.” Roberts is currently facing public scrutiny after a video surfaced which showed a man, looking and sounding like the minister, in the company of two women making what appeared to be a marijuana cigarette. Even after coming out in defence of the video, however, Persad-Bissessar said she would remove the controversial multimillion-dollar Life Sport programme from under Roberts’ ministry.

Roberts is facing questions over misspending under the Life Sport programme and concerns that it is being used to fund the criminal element. Persad-Bissessar, speaking at the heavily-attended event, bashed Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley and showed video clips of interviews with former Port-of-Spain mayor Louis Lee Sing and PNM member Danny Montano who both spoke disparagingly of Rowley.

She said she had no plans of following in former prime minister Patrick Manning’s footsteps and would not be calling a snap election. “He expects an election sooner rather than later. Mr Rowley, I serve notice on you tonight, if you think I foolish like the PNM to call an election before time...I serve notice, I am not taking any basket, no election before they are due. No basket, none!”

She also played a clip of Rowley himself, where he described a group of fighting school girls as a “pack of hyenas,” saying that no one in her Government would ever speak of students in those terms.

Speaking under the banner Continuing the Road to National Recovery, Persad-Bissessar outlined several accomplishments and said she was committed to seeing the highway to Point Fortin constructed. She also highlighted increased vehicles for the police service, CCTV cameras, and improvements to the health sector, including longer opening hours at several clinics.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-05- ... sport-anil