Selling on Ebay

LovinDiva

Selling on Ebay

Postby LovinDiva » November 25th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Has anyone ever thought of selling stuff on ebay and how exactly does that work?
Last edited by LovinDiva on November 25th, 2013, 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[X]~Outlaw

Re: Selling on Ebay

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 25th, 2013, 2:24 pm

By internet magic

Postby DVSTT » November 25th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Ebay Elves...

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » November 25th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Huh? I want to find out if it is possible for Caribbean Sellers to make a sale on ebay?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 25th, 2013, 3:12 pm

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » November 25th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Does anyone have an answer?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 25th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Only problem would be shipping costs out of Trinidad, if it would make sense or not

Postby Trini Hookah » November 25th, 2013, 6:52 pm

As you mention it OP

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 25th, 2013, 7:51 pm

i shipped from TT to SA

those with deep pockets have no problem paying the high cost

Postby Bizzare » November 25th, 2013, 7:58 pm

RapToR wrote:i shipped from TT to SA

RapToR wrote:those with deep pockets have no problem paying the high cost

RapToR wrote:in other words, i have deep pockets

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 25th, 2013, 8:09 pm

yes, it is possible. There are a few Trinidad based sellers on Ebay
if you search "Trinidad" in the coin and paper money section, you will see a few

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 25th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Yes but it has to be for something that a buyer is in the market for to spend the amount for it. Most times people will get the same item for much less buying it closer to home. Either that or the item is sold at less than competitive pricing to factor in the shipping costs.

best thing is to research whether it not better to sell it here iven if it's at a beatdown price and see if it will compare to posting it up on ebay. U will still also have to pay seller fees to ebay and paypal etc I believe as well

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » November 26th, 2013, 10:10 am

I already have a paypal account that transfers the monies to my TT bank account.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 26th, 2013, 6:30 pm

I sold some stuff on Ebay. shipping cost is the only issue.

Zim

Postby Zim » November 28th, 2013, 2:30 am

Nice! Didn't know it was possible. I thought was a region restricted site (like many US & Euroean sites).

Who u guys use 2 ship? TTPOST?

Postby SMc » November 28th, 2013, 3:43 am

Zim wrote:Check yuh PM

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 28th, 2013, 5:22 am

Zim wrote:Nice! Didn't know it was possible. I thought was a region restricted site (like many US & Euroean sites).

yup @ TTpost, just make sure and include your shipping charges beforehand,and you good to go.

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2013, 8:01 am

I normally sell bank notes on ebay, but I have them shipped from the UK rather that trini.

Postby Sky » November 28th, 2013, 9:12 am

Bizzare wrote:
RapToR wrote:i shipped from TT to SA

RapToR wrote:those with deep pockets have no problem paying the high cost

RapToR wrote:in other words, i have deep pockets

The buyer pays it...

Zim

Postby Zim » May 26th, 2014, 2:06 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
Zim wrote:Nice! Didn't know it was possible. I thought was a region restricted site (like many US & Euroean sites).

yup @ TTpost, just make sure and include your shipping charges beforehand,and you good to go.

Russell, TTPOST screwed me over, plus they don't even offer tracking number. Any other suggestions?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 26th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Used ttpost already with Tracking but it never worked :/

Zim

Postby Zim » May 26th, 2014, 3:02 pm

^Same but is not really a tracking number like how other couriers use it. More like a registration #. Sigh...

Postby javishm » May 26th, 2014, 3:47 pm

on this same note anyone every sold on amazon?

JStaples

Postby JStaples » May 26th, 2014, 4:26 pm

If you are shipping to the usa with ttpost, the tracking numbers given by tt post shows updates on the usps website. Some how it never shows updates on the tt post website...

Postby S_2NR » May 26th, 2014, 4:52 pm

sonygoup wrote:Used ttpost already with Tracking but it never worked :/

Zim wrote:^Same but is not really a tracking number like how other couriers use it. More like a registration #. Sigh...

And allyu surprised. :lol:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 26th, 2014, 5:08 pm

2 years ago yes! After fully understanding how TTPOST works now...nope! They useless and they charge to hold your package like CTFU -_-

Postby S_2NR » May 26th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Is Trinidad. Nothing works seamlessly here.