SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

PariaMan

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2014, 12:42 pm

So now that we know that the police will not be catching (or does not want to catch) the killers will the CoP be held responsible or will we accept the tired old refrain that "it is being investigated".

Will be hold him responsible for the "He ask for it attitude" concerning Bassant?

Will he be held responsible for saying he does not want outside help yet failing to find the killers!
Last edited by PariaMan on June 2nd, 2014, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 2nd, 2014, 12:59 pm

Jouvert in July anyone?

No stone will be left unturned...right. Trini too sweet boy, people easily distracted by simple smoke and mirrors, then something horrific happens!! Everyone vex!..Issue swept under the carpet and the show goes on.

"We like it!!"

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

PariaMan wrote:So know that we know that the police will not catching (or does not want to catch) the killers will the CoP be held responsible or will we accept the tired old refrain that "it is being investigated".

Will be hold him responsible for the "He ask for it attitude" concernin Bassant.

Will he be held responsible for saying he he doe not want outside help yet failing to find the killers!

Held responsible how? By whom? You? Me? Tuner? The population? If the people don't come together generally as a whole who stand up for the right thing then don't expect anything to be different in terms of accountability on this matter. Even if you fire him though that may not fix the problem with detection rates in the police service. I dunno. Maybe RS or other chunna police could say what the real problems are.

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2014, 2:01 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Jouvert in July anyone?

No stone will be left unturned...right. Trini too sweet boy, people easily distracted by simple smoke and mirrors, then something horrific happens!! Everyone vex!..Issue swept under the carpet and the show goes on.

"We like it!!"

Approved.

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2014, 2:05 pm

The big boy who call that shot must be was in the funeral offering condolences and is good friends with politicians on both sides.... even the Commish know he hadda let that investigation die a natural death. We corrupt to the core

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2014, 2:09 pm

j.o.e wrote:The big boy who call that shot must be was in the funeral offering condolences and is good friends with politicians on both sides.... even the Commish know he hadda let that investigation die a natural death. We corrupt to the core

!!! true that

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2014, 2:29 pm

T&T run by two powers now..greed and fear. Accept bribe and shut up ...or accept bullet and shut up..choose carefully.

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2014, 2:41 pm

what is the latest with this ongoing investigation ?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » June 2nd, 2014, 2:46 pm

It's ongoing

Postby desifemlove » June 2nd, 2014, 3:10 pm

why they releasing information to jeopardise it?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2014, 4:06 pm

desifemlove wrote:why they releasing information to jeopardise it?

If you still buying that line I have a nice bridge to sell you.

That case is by now a cold case.

Any info out there they have already found it and it is either not enough or it is a cover up.

Incompetence or corruption take your pick!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 2nd, 2014, 4:24 pm

Personally I am sick to my stomach. From day one this had all the appearances of a cover up.

At no point in time did the police appear to want to get the public involved.

It seems to me that they were more concerned with quieting down everyone so that it will soon be forgotten.

The CoP seemmed glad that Bassant was out of the way because he was keeping the issue on the front burner.

Up to now they have not even come out with a make and model of the cars involved so that the public can assist

And how oh how could it have hurt to get foreign experts involved from day one?

As I said all things are pointing to a massive cover up!

Postby shogun » June 2nd, 2014, 4:51 pm

PariaMan wrote:Incompetence or corruption take your pick!

No need to.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 3rd, 2014, 9:34 am

No news good news in Dana murder probe?
Story Created: Jun 2, 2014 at 8:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 3, 2014 at 9:16 AM ECT
This is an open letter to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, the Minister of National Security Gary Griffith and Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams.
Today marks 29 days since Dana Seetahal was murdered and our Government is silent.
Can you please explain to the public why there have been no arrests?
Why do we receive no updates from either the Ministry or the police on the status of the investigation, to put our minds at ease that Dana really will get justice?
It is astounding and horrifying that an entire month has passed and nothing is being communicated to the public. Should we assume that your silence means that the assassins have been held, that justice is being served, albeit quietly? In this case, is no news really good news?
It is without question that all those murdered in this country deserve swift and fair justice, and I lament the appallingly low rate of convictions. Is spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on unmanned drones really the answer? What we need is good old fashioned police work ... talking to the community, gathering evidence and building a case so that conviction is guaranteed. We need our judiciary to sort their act out so that they can support the Police Service.
As one of our republic’s most intelligent and passionate advocates, Dana deserves better than this. Your silence is a mockery and an insult to her life and the great value she brought to our nation.
Madam Prime Minister, I implore you to tell us what is being done and let us feel assured that beloved Dana will receive justice.
Lara Quentrall-Thomas

Postby DFC » June 3rd, 2014, 9:44 am

Dana Killers were aboard MH370.

thepunisherer

Postby thepunisherer » June 5th, 2014, 12:03 pm

DFC wrote:Dana Killers were aboard MH370.

Yup.....
Find the plane....
Save the world.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 6th, 2014, 7:37 am

So still no one arrested or charged for this?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 6th, 2014, 7:42 am

Who is Dana again ?? :cry: :cry: :cry:
Where is GARY always have the best answer Griffith???

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 6th, 2014, 8:49 am

Mods should lock and delete this thread.

Case has been closed since 7 days after the incident occurred.

Postby pugboy » June 6th, 2014, 6:25 pm

gary really quiet last few weeks
maybe he have something up his sleeves

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Careful inno. He's been wearing a lot of short sleeve shirts lately.

prav316

Postby prav316 » June 8th, 2014, 12:22 pm

any scapegoat caught yet?

Postby RASC » June 10th, 2014, 2:42 am

Not a peep.
Sad.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 10th, 2014, 8:34 am

And we expected?????

Just expect the show to continue and hope no one kills you for your seat.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 10th, 2014, 9:08 am

Too many high up involved . This will never be solved.

Postby AllTrac » June 10th, 2014, 11:59 am

file this away with the Virginia drug bust.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 10th, 2014, 12:06 pm

AllTrac wrote:file this away with the Virginia drug bust.

Monos DDI house
Chicken shipments
New Car shipments

Use d files to roll a 2 pull and laugh. Eat ah mister big when yuh catch it and watch d show continue... :lol: :drinking:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 10th, 2014, 12:12 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

Monos DDI house
Chicken shipments
New Car shipments

Use d files to roll a 2 pull and laugh. Eat ah mister big when yuh catch it and watch d show continue... :lol: :drinking:

aye dat was under the PNM....

Postby Spitfir3 » June 10th, 2014, 12:34 pm

rug sweep=success?

Postby Morpheus » June 10th, 2014, 12:47 pm

bluespeed wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

Monos DDI house
Chicken shipments
New Car shipments

aye dat was under the PNM....

WTF that is all you does see? I think the guy pointed out the recent rug sweeps REGARDLESS of which party was in power.... :|

.....I could be wrong though