New License Plates and DP by Sept

Re: New License Plates and DP by Sept

Postby SMc » July 1st, 2014, 2:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:glad plates changing...fedup of the ppl coveting series and using series to value cars....e.g foreign used cars with recent plates....or two cars with similiar mileage and condition but one being more valuable because it registered one series later...wish the new law made front plates optional too

Seriously? I like to be able to spot a shiit driver in my mirror before they try to push in on me..

antlind

Postby antlind » July 1st, 2014, 2:41 pm

I can just imagine the confusion this will cause. Good idea nevertheless, but we are known for having good ideas but not being able to implement them properly.

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 3:22 pm

SMc wrote:
j.o.e wrote:glad plates changing...fedup of the ppl coveting series and using series to value cars....e.g foreign used cars with recent plates....or two cars with similiar mileage and condition but one being more valuable because it registered one series later...wish the new law made front plates optional too

Seriously? I like to be able to spot a shiit driver in my mirror before they try to push in on me..

Granted but my reasons are a lil bit more selfish

1) Some cars look better without front plates
2) Seeing that the plates have to be reused from car to car and are only produced by the central authority...I don't want to have to use an old a$$ lookin plate on a new car...front plates get more wear and tear and are more likely to be damaged by road debris/accidents etc

Postby SMc » July 1st, 2014, 3:52 pm

j.o.e wrote:
SMc wrote:

Granted but my reasons are a lil bit more selfish

1) Some cars look better without front plates
2) Seeing that the plates have to be reused from car to car and are only produced by the central authority...I don't want to have to use an old a$$ lookin plate on a new car...front plates get more wear and tear and are more likely to be damaged by road debris/accidents etc

I dont think the intention is to re-use individual plates, to a degree that would make the entire process/plan a waste of time as there would just as little traceability as thre is now eg, there would be 2 or 3 cars on the road with the same plate as it is now (think R33/34's). At the moment when my plates deads/delaminate/salt over etc I just replace them when the car is serviced and is needed to be done.

Either way it wont really work unless there is an electronic and uncorrupted link between Drivers licencing, Car licencing, Car insurance and Car validation (ie road worthyness)....oh and clamping down on general jackass driving will help

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 3:56 pm

ummm...the legislation states that the plate is registered to the owner and not the car...in plain words I sell my car and keep the plate. The plate becomes like an ID card

Postby SMc » July 1st, 2014, 3:58 pm

can you renew you ID card?

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 4:00 pm

yes but the plate is manufactured abroad...how simple or timely will it be?

Postby SMc » July 1st, 2014, 4:04 pm

I think you miss the point...it wont be a problem if you can wait a month or two for somthing you only purchase every 5 years at best.

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 4:08 pm

I think you're missing my original point...I don't want a front plate ..why? because of looks...I just outlined additional reasons. It's not that serious bro....and it's not if I'm willing to wait a month or two for plates...it's if the authorities are willing to let my damaged/missing plate slide. Hence me suggesting an optional front plate law

Postby cinco » July 1st, 2014, 4:11 pm

j.o.e wrote:I think you're missing my original point...I don't want a front plate ..why? because of looks...I just outlined additional reasons. It's not that serious bro....and it's not if I'm willing to wait a month or two for plates...it's if the authorities are willing to let my damaged/missing plate slide. Hence me suggesting an optional front plate law

hosh yuh **** an go an watch some trannies nah

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 4:19 pm

i only have eyes for u cinco ;)

Postby cinco » July 1st, 2014, 4:32 pm

j.o.e wrote:i only have eyes for u cinco ;)

there is no more awesome tranny

Postby K74T » July 1st, 2014, 5:19 pm

BOARMENTS 786

Postby Rainman » July 1st, 2014, 5:57 pm

Dibs on BUTTFUK1 wait.....nevermind.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 1st, 2014, 6:15 pm

So this means I can license an ole foreign used 120Y?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 1st, 2014, 6:53 pm

Dibs on Worldboss b4 sherons

Postby pioneer » July 1st, 2014, 6:59 pm

fruitlps

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 1st, 2014, 8:26 pm

are you going to have different plates on your various cars or same plate on multiple cars?

Postby j.o.e » July 1st, 2014, 8:56 pm

Can't use same plate on multiple cars....so if u own 3 cars u will still need 3 plates. Cars in your name will still be associated with a particular plate like before but upon transfer of a car u retain possession of your plate. You can choose to cancel that plate or put it on a new car etc

its very long but u can skip to the license plate section and browse here

http://mtr.gov.tt/home/sites/default/fi ... 014%29.pdf

westsidestarz

New License Plate and Driver's Permit designs?

Postby westsidestarz » July 2nd, 2014, 10:43 pm

So I read a post a popular new station posted on Facebook, minister Stephen Cadiz announced this. What you all think about the RFIDs and the new regulations pertaining to this?

Re: New License Plate and Driver's Permit designs?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 2nd, 2014, 10:51 pm

That this is a reeeeeeeeeeee

bossmann

Re: New License Plate and Driver's Permit designs?

Postby bossmann » July 2nd, 2014, 11:01 pm

posttttt

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 2nd, 2014, 11:35 pm

They should remove the front licence plates and use the rear ones only like in the US

Postby Team Loco » July 3rd, 2014, 4:30 am

salvation4U wrote:They should remove the front licence plates and use the rear ones only like in the US

Thats a backward step

Postby Gem_in_i » July 3rd, 2014, 8:00 am

I think Lic office would be the next one to go on strike. Did they agree to becoming an Authority?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2014, 8:04 am

no more raze metal white background plates.

but I await this system and the laws to follow.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2014, 8:09 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I think Lic office would be the next one to go on strike. Did they agree to becoming an Authority?

Do they have a choice?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2014, 8:14 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I think Lic office would be the next one to go on strike. Did they agree to becoming an Authority?

them does already operate like they on strike.

chelsealife

Postby chelsealife » July 3rd, 2014, 8:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

them does already operate like they on strike.

:o:lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 3rd, 2014, 10:17 am

Good sources said Kamla was given "DRNKRD1"