The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2014, 5:12 am

orangefox wrote:Japan doing like Chinese .. coming to T&T to work

They must have seen that there are opportunities to be made while some trinis sleep.

Postby RASC » July 30th, 2014, 6:55 am

The sheer amount of Public Holidays is the worst.
Small and Miro business communities- the backbone of our economy-bawling.

Time to put an end to this!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2014, 7:10 am

old pic...same production..I start selling yes.hada make the $$ too
100_2188.JPG
100_2188.JPG (45.56 KiB) Viewed 2372 times

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 9:58 am

orangefox wrote:Japan doing like Chinese .. coming to T&T to work

They must have seen that there are opportunities to be made while some trinis sleep.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 10:00 am

^ Tru ... see sufferers trying to sell lime .. Lol

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2014, 10:39 am

RASC wrote:The sheer amount of Public Holidays is the worst.

I agree Emancipation Day and carnival should be the first to go.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2014, 11:07 am

orangefox wrote:^ Tru ... see sufferers trying to sell lime .. Lol

and is sufferers like you who buy it.just saying :roll:

Postby *KRONIK* » July 30th, 2014, 11:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:old pic...same production..I start selling yes.hada make the $$ too

Price??

Postby Slartibartfast » July 30th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Lady in town was selling 1 bag of plum chow for $10

In the bag only had 5 plum.

I tell her I sorry. I like plum but I alergic to chow and I ride out.

Postby ismithx » July 30th, 2014, 2:39 pm

#swerve. remember a time i was in west mall, see a long sleeve jersey and ask the price.... $800... tell them i was looking for something tighter and ride out yes...

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 7:53 pm

^ ... Lol .. you not their customer .. Try High Street or Indian Expo

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » July 30th, 2014, 8:53 pm

The lack of garbage bins in popular outdoor liming areas. Beaches rivers etc

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 30th, 2014, 8:54 pm

gyal who like gyal
man who like man

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Anil not want to go ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 10:41 pm

... when that bra come orf dem thing dropping like bigan

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 10:42 pm

... when that bra come orf dem thing dropping like bigan

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2014, 10:42 pm

Heng like sleeve of wizard

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 10:45 pm

^ Lol
" i sure when that bra come orf dem thing dropping like bigan "
bigan ? You mean egg plant ?

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2014, 10:47 pm

She a nagger if she says egg plant or melongene. Check for ur wallet before u pump

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 30th, 2014, 11:36 pm

i is same .. no pay

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2014, 4:26 am

orangefox wrote:^ Lol
" i sure when that bra come orf dem thing dropping like bigan "
bigan ? You mean egg plant ?

u responding to yourself dan?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2014, 8:13 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:old pic...same production..I start selling yes.hada make the $$ too

Price??

$120 ah 100 sometimes $150 ah hunjed...by mid Aug production will slow down though

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 31st, 2014, 4:44 pm

Keep the holidays, why allyuh dont just open your business on holidays?

When people running business at their Homes and closing on holidays the time working people does get spare time to do stuff ......yuh living dey it wont hurt to open. stop bawling and open shop!
(Im talking bout tire shops, small grocery's, pharmacy's, mechanics, barbers..ect)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2014, 8:05 pm

what he said^ once was enough for me yes

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2014, 8:18 pm

Lol worse yet the overhyped promotion of it on the radio, then when you taste it, nothing spectacular.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2014, 8:19 pm

when yuh neighbour cesspit smelling real stink and they taking forever to clean it.

konartis

Postby konartis » July 31st, 2014, 10:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:when yuh neighbour cesspit smelling real stink and they taking forever to clean it.

Cespit is joke...my neighbour still hve a latrin..only ppl in the village, an so it does smell stink!

Postby S_2NR » July 31st, 2014, 10:16 pm

time to move to civilization

Postby Slartibartfast » July 31st, 2014, 10:43 pm

Lol. Yeah let's do away with the public holiday that commemorates the abolishment of slavery. The slave trade that lasted for hundreds of years and cost millions of slaves their lives.

Oh and carnival isn't a public holiday so feel free to open up for business on that day. Lots of people will appreciate it as they will have the time off to come to your business... Well maybe. Depends on what business you in.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » July 31st, 2014, 10:54 pm

people who drop their gravel in the road
people who mix cement in the road
people who wash cars in the road.