Habit7 wrote:So the AG can cancel 3 OPVs but he cant cancel a bldg lease? And while public servants suffering in OSHA deathtraps, the bldg must stay empty?
Habit7 wrote:Well neither you or I know the contents of the lease and what may be the exit clauses. I would think a crack shot senior counsel / used car salesman would be able to cancel the lease. If not just occupy the bldg.
BREAKING: Attorney General Anand Ramlogan says he will make moves to sue Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley for malicious defamation after showing documents from Google which state that some of the emails in the email gate scandal don't exist. Details to come...
https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive
UML wrote:Lawyer: Unearth co-conspirators to evil plot
Tweet
As California court blocks IC action against Google...
Renuka Singh
Published:
Monday, August 25, 2014
Attorney General Anand Ramlogan hugs his attorney Pamela Elder SC following a press conference where he sought to clear his name in the E-mailgate scandal yesterday. PHOTO: MICHEAL BRUCE
The e-mails that triggered the 15 month long E-mailgate scandal are fake. Attorney General Anand Ramlogan yesterday produced confirmation from Google Inc invalidating the e-mails read out in Parliament by Opposition leader Dr Keith Rowley in May last year. Ramlogan was accompanied by his lawyer, Senior Counsel Pamela Elder and his US-based counsel, partner at Computerlaw Group LLP Chris Sargent, on Skype, who explained the legal procedure that led to that determination.
Sargent also said that a “notice of pendency of other action or proceeding” was filed in the same California court yesterday to block the current Integrity Commission legal action against Google as it would be a duplication of the efforts and would provide the same information that is already in hand. The three spoke with the media at the AG’s office on St Vincent Street, Port-of-Spain.
Sargent said the notice was electronically filed yesterday and informs the court that the information being sought by the commission from Google has already been provided. Ramlogan said this was just one of the many fouled Rowley-driven conspiracies against him.
“It is my intention to sue Dr Rowley for malicious defamation of character,” Ramlogan said, adding that he would also advise Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the other ministers mentioned in the e-mails to do the same.
He said though Rowley first mentioned the matter in Parliament, where he is protected by parliamentary privilege, he repeated the e-mails on platforms in the public domain.
“I do not buy for one moment that he got them in his letterbox,” Ramlogan said. “It has been a long journey with a cloud of suspicion unnecessarily lurking and hanging over my head. But I am very happy that this revelation and vindication has come.”
Ramlogan described the past 15 months as a “trying time,” saying it was the first time he was ever accused of any criminal wrongdoing. Elder described the e-mails as “forged” and “diabolical.”
“The essence of those documents, the meat of it, is that those documents which were passed off, which were laid in the House by the Honourable Leader of the Opposition, they are not authentic,” she said.
“Not only are they not authentic, they did not emanate from the e-mail account of the Honourable Prime Minister of T&T and the Honourable Attorney General,” Elder said. She said they had been saying from inception that the first course of action should be to access the servers and not the private computers of the Prime Minister, the Attorney General or the other ministers.
“I would be immediately writing to the acting Commissioner of Police, the Integrity Commission and the Director of Public Prosecutions to do all that is necessary to unearth the co-conspirators to this evil plot,” she said.
Elder said she would send a copy of the Google documents to Rowley. “That is the proper thing to do, let him read for himself, and we await his response,” she said.
Sargent said the notice to block the Integrity Commission was sent to its US-based lawyers and the judge responsible for the case. That notice to the California court, which Ramlogan provided, says Ramlogan’s query to Google was more detailed and requested more information on the e-mails than that of the Integrity Commission.
“The Integrity Commission, which seeks similar discovery related to its investigation of Mr Ramlogan and Mrs Persad-Bissessar, has only now embarked upon this process,” that document states.
Google confirms: E-mails not located
Google’s response, signed by its Custodian of Records, Chi Nguyen, stated that the e-mail address anand@tstt.net.tt was an active account but that Google was “unable to locate records showing e-mails received from or sent to the accounts.”
“Google certifies that it has located no e-mails sent to or from the Google apps account anand@tstt.net.tt to or from the gmail account kamlapb1@gmail.com on September 2012,” the document noted.
That document also shows that Ramlogan leveraged on Google on August 26, 2013 “seeking information related to a series of alleged e-mail accounts and e-mails allegedly sent from and to those accounts.”
When Ramlogan was asked why he chose not to divulge that information then, Elder said it was she who instructed him to remain quiet on the issue up until now.
Google, according to the document, searched all the e-mails relating to the Prime Minister and Ramlogan mentioned that Rowley read out in May 2013 as part of his motion of no confidence against the Prime Minister. The search included anan@gmail.com, anand@tstt.net.tt, anan@gmail.com@gmail.com, kamlapb1@gmail.comgmail.com, and kamlapb1@gmail.com.
In a text exchange with the T&TGuardian yesterday, Dr Keith Rowley said he has “no interest in the private affairs of Mr Ramlogan.”
“To the best of my knowledge when the information was introduced in the Parliament there was a request for an investigation. It has since been revealed that there was a police investigation for over a year and more recently an investigation by the Integrity Commission. These are the State’s efforts. I will be guided by that,” Rowley said.
Commission chairman: No comment
In a brief interview with the T&T Guardian yesterday, Integrity Commission chairman Ken Gordon said he would not be able to comment until he saw the documents.
“This is the first I am hearing of it. I have to see the documents before I make a comment,” Gordon said. When asked whether the T&T Guardian could have them delivered to him, he declined. “I am sorry, I am unavailable today,” he said.
flashback
On May 19, 2013 Dr Rowley filed a motion of no confidence against the Prime Minister, reading a series of damning e-mails that he claimed had been dropped in his mailbox. The e-mails implicated the Prime Minister, the Attorney General and Local Government Minister in several conspiracies and cover-ups against the DPP, a plot to harm a journalist and payments to an unnamed person.
The alleged e-mail thread included the Prime Minister, the Attorney General, current Minister of National Security Gary Griffith, Local Government Minister Dr Surujrattan Rambachan and Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal
Persad-Bissessar and Ramlogan admitted to owning each of the e-mail addresses but denied ever being involved in any conspiracy. They also denied any knowledge of the e-mails. Persad-Bissessar referred the matter immediately to the acting Commissioner of Police, who then assigned deputy commissioner of police Mervyn Richardson to the case.
In the months that followed the case dominated the media, eventually fading until the Integrity Commission by-passed the local Central Authority and secured a US-based attorney to sue Google for the information earlier this month.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-08- ... -evil-plot
FYI a sworn affidavits was provided from Google.
......waiting to hear from Reginald Dumas, Ken Gordon, Dr. Winford James, TT Chamber of Commerce, Ancil Roget, David Abdullah, Jack Warner, etc.![]()
RESIGN NOW!!!!
zoom rader wrote:^^^ There is no need for Rowley to resign, he is doing a good job in showing how credible he is. He should remain leader of the PNM.
rabiesebola wrote:allyuh dotish unc ppl so quick to rejoice over anan findings. who d hell he feel he is to rush a public investigation. since wen he assume office at the integrity commission or the police service? anan pay for dat false affidavits. cuz why he wanna block the integrity commission from doing their investigation? cuz it go waste time? UTTER NONSENSE. d real truth go come out. rowley have no time for that mess das why he breezing abroad.
UML wrote:Moonilal riles Rowley, McDonald
Gail Alexander
Published:
Saturday, September 13, 2014
Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley attempts to calm Port of-Spain South MP Marlene McDonald, left, who reacts to a comment made by Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal during yesterday’s budget debate in Parliament. At right is PNM MP Donna Cox. Photo: ABRAHAM DIAZ
House Leader Dr Roodal Moonilal provoked the anger of Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday when he spoke about questionable projects and situations which he said occurred under Rowley’s tenure as PNM housing minister. During Moonilal’s contribution to yesterday’s Parliament debate on the 2015 budget, Rowley jumped up twice, saying angrily on one occasion that he wasn’t minister when a certain project was being done.
Moonilal said Rowley’s budget presentation lived up to a CNC3 television poll that it would not have been strong and it was also tame and ill prepared. Reeling off many positive 2015 budget reviews, Moonilal said, “The only people who aren’t pleased with the budget is the PNM.”
He said during Rowley’s Housing Ministry tenure up to 2007, the Edinburgh Towers in Chaguanas went from $50 million to $150 million and were riddled with issues, which he detailed, and the ground under a Debe project kept shifting in a “$112 million mistake.”
He said the Las Alturas development in Morvant also rose from $65 million to $90 million and two towers valued at $26 million had to be demolished since geo-technical work wasn’t done, though Rowley was a geologist. Moonilal showed pictures of the situation, which angered Rowley, who jumped up, stressing he had “nothing to do with that!”
Moonilal withdrew it, but noted the span of Rowley’s Housing tenure. He said even if construction began in 2008, project planning and execution would have taken place two years previously when Rowley was the minister. Rowley again jumped up, so angry that he sputtered as he said the towers were done after he left the ministry.
Moonilal said while Rowley was minister, former PNM MP Franklin Khan (also PNM chairman) had a family business, Vidara Ltd, that obtained $53 million worth of HDC projects from 2006 to 2007. He challenged him to deny it. Moonilal said, “And they want to talk about transparency...that’s why they’re desperate to get into government again, they’re seeing money.”
Revealing PNM government infighting, Moonilal revealed an e-mail sent by then PNM minister Emily Dick-Forde within the ministry which said Rowley had called her a liar on HDC tender rules. Moonilal also said the US courts had proven the purported e-mail addresses which Rowley produced in the 2013 E-mailgate scandal didn’t exist.
Noting PNM deputy leader Orville London had said in May 2013 that Rowley would pay the price if his information was wrong, Moonilal said, “If he (Rowley) had any shame he’d have tendered his resignation in the aftermath (of the court’s pronouncement), but E-mailgate has now become Rowleygate.
“When US courts say you’ve fabricated the situation and sought to undermine government officials, it speaks to one’s credibility and who is really reckless, dishonest and dangerous. Even poor people have to be concerned because if one can fabricate information against a prime minister, what will you do with a poor person who cannot go to the US courts to clear their name? A future PNM government will bring a reign of terror.”
Moonilal noted Rowley had to apologise for falsely accusing the Attorney General of making racist remarks and other issues also had to be cleared up. He said Rowley’s credibility was important since the PNM presented itself as T&T’s alternative government, but the ghost of the Landate issue still followed Rowley.
Moonilal also aroused the ire of PNM’s Marlene McDonald, who began shouting at him and pointing her finger (so much so that Rowley had to put a hand on her arm to restrain her) after Moonilal told her the Government had built a police post in her constituency. Saying the PNM was aided and abetted by the ILP’s Jack Warner, Moonilal said more false propaganda would be issued against the PP in the election year.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... y-mcdonald
UML wrote:so nobody build it, it build by itself!
PNM ministers deny role in $26m Las Alturas towers
Board minutes show Rowley was housing minister...
Renuka Singh
Published:
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Two former People’s National Movement (PNM) housing ministers have distanced themselves from the now demolished $26 million Las Alturas towers at Morvant. Both Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley and former PNM minister Emily Dick-Forde, who for consecutive periods were responsible for housing around the time of the multi-million dollar housing project, said they had nothing to do with it.
Neither can say when construction of the now demolished structure began or ended. House Leader and current Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal angered Rowley on Friday when he spoke about questionable projects and situations which he said occurred under Rowley’s tenure as PNM housing minister.
He said the Las Alturas development in Morvant rose from $65 million to $90 million and two towers valued at $26 million had to be demolished since geo-technical work had not been done, though Rowley was a geologist. Moonilal showed pictures of the situation which angered Rowley, who jumped up, stressing he had “nothing to do with that!” The Sunday Guardian obtained copies of the board minutes from a January 27, 2007, Housing Development Corporation (HDC) meeting which listed the project.
There was no similar information on the project in the board minutes from 2004 to 2006. Rowley was the housing minister from 2004 to November 2007. Dick-Forde replaced him on November 17, 2007. According to the HDC board minutes, the towers project was handled by China Jiangsu at a total cost of $26,970,073.02 (exclusive of fees) and at the time of the board meeting the construction was almost complete and carried a delivery date of January 30, 2007.
Rowley, in an interview with the Sunday Guardian yesterday, confirmed that the original structure was completed under his watch, but he denied any knowledge of the construction of the portion that had to be demolished.
“When I became minister of housing, I met that project there and almost complete. I defy anyone to show my part in that construction [of the demolished structure]. Yes, I finished the two blocks and handed out keys, but I was very surprised when I heard there was another tower because I knew the ground was shifting. It was a surprise to me,” Rowley said.
“That tower was built after I left office. The HDC board continued the project. That tower was not built when I was minister, and I was party to no discussion,” Rowley said. “Unlike Dr (Roodal) Moonilal I do not micro-manage. I do not know what board-level decisions were taken, and I was party to no discussions,” he said.
Rowley said under his watch, the PNM delivered houses on a regular basis, almost every two weeks and questioned why the current Government had been “spending billions” on houses, yet was unable to distribute the homes to citizens.
Dick-Forde: I inherited a mess
When Rowley demitted that office in November 2007, Dick-Forde stepped into his ministerial shoes. However, in a subsequent telephone interview yesterday, she too denied any knowledge of the multi-million dollar structure. “I do not know anything at all about that building,” Dick-Forde said. “I have no recollection of ever approaching Cabinet for that project,” she said. Dick-Forde said when she took over the HDC from Rowley, she inherited “a mess.”
“A lot of things were lacking. Projects that were said to be completed and delivered, I now had to start. The HDC was in a mess, there were thousands of projects unstarted all over the place,” she said. Dick-Forde said it seemed that Rowley had “chosen to defend himself” on the Las Alturas project. “I am not falling into that trap that Dr Rowley fell into. It is possible the HDC did something the minister was not aware of,” she said.
However, Dick-Forde then added that it was not possible for the HDC to approve and begin construction without ministerial say-so and Cabinet approval. “And I can say that it was a long time after I became Minister of Housing that I had to take anything to Cabinet for approval because I was finishing construction rather than starting new projects,” she said. Rowley also questioned the accuracy and veracity of the 2007 HDC minutes that the Sunday Guardian received.
“Who sent you that? Why should I be answering to some faceless person in HDC who is anonymously making accusations [against] me? If they want to come out and say something, then let them unveil themselves,” Rowley said. On Friday, Moonilal produced a large photograph of the cracked and faded buildings which were constructed under the PNM administration and were set to be demolished in 2012. Recent photographs show the buildings have been partially demolished.
More HDC projects
Moonilal said during Rowley’s Housing Ministry tenure up to 2007, the Edinburgh Towers in Chaguanas went from $50 million to $150 million and were riddled with issues, which he detailed. He also said the ground under a Debe project kept shifting in a “$112 million mistake.”
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... ras-towers
Who sent you that? Why should I be answering to some faceless person in HDC who is anonymously making accusations [against] me? If they want to come out and say something, then let them unveil themselves,” Rowley said.
UML wrote:so the infamous "cost overuns"
Rowley is minister and have no knowledge of what going on in he ministry...sounding like the same thing he was complaining about Anil Roberts
projects were said to be completed and delivered and not even started...where d money went?
rowley try to use a smoke screen to divert the attention to the current housing project ROFL
D dumpster diver talking bout faceless anonymous "evidence"......like he forget about EMAILGATE!!!
...intresting
rfari wrote:Piarco International Airport was 'refurbished' under the UNC and has been plagued with problems from its inception. The unc took away the terminal and built a terminal next to the same terminal. Ish and Steve were the contractors. No documentation for 2/3 of the project cost has ever been found.
rfari wrote:But hey. None of them running from extradition eh
UML wrote:rfari wrote:But hey. None of them running from extradition eh
Why run when u DPP protected.
rfari wrote:UML wrote:rfari wrote:But hey. None of them running from extradition eh
Why run when u DPP protected.
Well is pnm country. Dry dem tears