2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2014, 11:29 am

fred1266 wrote:Starting gym next week, my main focus is to lose the belly I have any suggestions of exercises I be doing

Losing ur belly is all about diet and not just exercises .

snatman

Postby snatman » August 27th, 2014, 11:35 am

fred1266 wrote:Starting gym next week, my main focus is to lose the belly I have any suggestions of exercises I be doing

If your main focus is to lose fat, gym isn't going to help much. You'll need to manage your calories first.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 27th, 2014, 12:43 pm

snatman wrote:

If your main focus is to lose fat, gym isn't going to help much. You'll need to manage your calories first.

Any suggestions how to do that would a simple calorie counter app work

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 27th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Zumba, aerobics, plyometrics, go on treadmill for hours... Dont lift a single weight as you will put back on the same weight u r trying to loose. U can still keep ur eatin habits as before or even eat more kfc and doubles once u doing all the exercises as mention but i repeat ...DO NOT TOUCH A WEIGHT...EVER.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 27th, 2014, 12:46 pm

You can check what your macros/caloric needs are via the IIFYM calculator.

I monitor my intake via myfitnesspal app on my phone which is pretty handy.

For exercise you can look into a beginner bodybuilding program like 5x5 or AllPro (so many options to look at).

snatman

Postby snatman » August 27th, 2014, 12:57 pm

INHUMAN wrote:

Zumba, aerobics, plyometrics, go on treadmill for hours... Dont lift a single weight as you will put back on the same weight u r trying to loose. U can still keep ur eatin habits as before or even eat more kfc and doubles once u doing all the exercises as mention but i repeat ...DO NOT TOUCH A WEIGHT...EVER.

Wut?? not sure if srs
Last edited by snatman on August 27th, 2014, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snatman

Postby snatman » August 27th, 2014, 1:07 pm

fred1266 wrote:
snatman wrote:

Any suggestions how to do that would a simple calorie counter app work

Use this site to calculate your caloric needs: http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm

Use a food scale to help calculate the calories in the foods you eat. Quick way to reduce calories is to cut off sweetened drinks and sugary snacks. Reducing other carbs will always help. More meat, veg, less bread, rice roti.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 27th, 2014, 5:13 pm

thanks guys so simply watch what i eat and spend an hour on the thread mill right

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 27th, 2014, 11:56 pm

I ran 5km in about 30mins this evening which I think is not too bad considering I couldnt run 1km without gasping for breath 2months ago

Basically I do some stretching first then walk for couple mins then run/jog..

I feel so better when finished apart from being exhausted..

Postby nervewrecker » August 28th, 2014, 12:04 am

So thats the new Powerade. How does it taste?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 28th, 2014, 12:07 am

it does taste better than gatorade

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 28th, 2014, 6:38 am

nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1409193949.382048.jpg

lol good to know

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2014, 6:56 am

them thing loaded with calories similar to sweet drink, a 30min run should not require any calorie replenishment
drink water instead

Postby Trini Hookah » August 28th, 2014, 8:13 am

Coconut water for the electrolytes

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 28th, 2014, 10:27 am

Coconut water is great instead of them *ade sugar loaded crap. If you want a good, low cal, post workout recovery drink check out MP Amino1.

5 cals per serving, decent price and helps with recovery and rehydration (placebo?)

snatman

Postby snatman » August 28th, 2014, 11:57 am

This is the most comprehensive, yet concise guide to supplements you'll find on the tubes:
-
-
-

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 28th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Flexible eating FTW!

Approx 2 weeks so far and I feel better ON A CUT. I've dropped weight and I still get to partake in food that I like.

I've fallen short of my goal on two days so far.

This is my first attempt at tracking what I eat, prior my diet wasn't anything special. I now realise I was eating WAAAY less protein than the recommended 1g/lb of body weight.

During the first few days I felt tired and was lusting after food during my work day but realised I had to have a HUGE meal at night because of chinksing during the day. Plan is to distribute more calories throughout the day even though that huge meal at the end felt like a daily reward. I keep a bag of whey in my work drawer.

I urge anyone willing to experiment, buy a food scale and give it a try. Hard gainers may realise just how little they're eating and our bigger brethren may realise a better way to redistribute their calories and still lose fat.

This food weighting is addictive.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 28th, 2014, 3:31 pm

eh weighing food, but going on a hard cut for a couple months to break a plateau.
The odd thing is, I can vary my current diet between 2500-3000 cals per day and not gain weight. I'm stuck at 170 / 12% bf on omron.

Trying to lean the firetruck out, so I'm down to ~1500 cals / day (~40/~40/~20 macros). Taking Saturday as cheat with a 3000 high carb refeed day/ mega training session.
Still balanced weight training and cardio.

We'll see how that goes. I have badmind on my side, so me eh worried about breaking the plan

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 28th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Wow, that's pretty low.

How do you know how many calories you're eating without weighting though?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 28th, 2014, 8:03 pm

measured (not weighed) portions, online calculations. It's a big cut from my normal diet, so even with a ~200 daily cal variance, I'll still have a major cal deficit.
Only going that low for a 3 month to give it a proper chance, I think that's the minimum amount to judge any effort.
Trying hard to attack this midsection problem

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2014, 10:35 pm

allyuh see pics of LeBron ?
man on paleo diet looking ripped

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 29th, 2014, 7:35 am

Turned down a box of my favourite food last night - Chinese Food.

Feel like a boss this morning :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 29th, 2014, 9:27 am

nick639 wrote:#turndownforwhat

Anyone did the mp cla-core and carnatine stack???

Tried it a couple times, no major difference.
For me the two factors with the biggest impact on body composition are diet and exercise.

As far as cutting supps, most are 'crutches' and do more psychologically than physiologically. I used it to help me with my diet early on, but in all seriousness spend your money on a good protein and maybe a multi if your diet is heavily restricted.

Postby 16 cycles » August 29th, 2014, 11:05 pm

Just watched generation iron....

Real discipline to eat clean..on time...and iifym

Mr olympia on the 18th...shud be interesting

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 4:45 pm

Half way on topic:

That tilapia in price smart for just over $200.00 is fillets? And is 20 pieces?

Wanna know if to make the trip. Just happened to see like 6 pieces at massy stores for just under $50.00 and picked up two packs.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 30th, 2014, 5:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Half way on topic:

That tilapia in price smart for just over $200.00 is fillets? And is 20 pieces?

Wanna know if to make the trip. Just happened to see like 6 pieces at massy stores for just under $50.00 and picked up two packs.

Tilapia tastes nasty imo

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 30th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 5:51 pm

I like how it tastes. Does bake that and eat with pasta for protein and carbs. Lol

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 30th, 2014, 6:11 pm

I'm currently prepping a guy for contest. Here is a preview of his bicep last night, he has been training for less than 2 years thus far. One of the few guys who squeezes every last rep, follows his macros to a tee and really and truly carries out the lifestyle. Together we put together all the diet plans, workout routines, cardio, posing routines, pre contest diet, carb up approach.

Real dedication, real results. Im so surprised to see his so dry already with that physique.

#themguns

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 6:48 pm

Damn!