Real Madrid Football Thread....

Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby mero » August 23rd, 2014, 11:12 am

:? smfh

Wonder if he'll be fined or banned for this? Nevermind this is Mr. Ballon D'or :roll:

lol @ youtube comments. Xjemler didn't know u had so many accounts bro

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 23rd, 2014, 11:24 am

Ramos (no surprise here) also punched Mandzukic in the face and wasn't sent off.

But they always quick to bawl referee mafia wrt Barca. SMH

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 23rd, 2014, 12:34 pm

mero wrote:

didn't get to see the match....but seeing that vid....this song came to mind :lol:

anyways....really not surprised at the results....Carlo is at the stage of experimenting again like the start of last season and I believe it will take a couple more matches to get it right (hopefully)....we did not need James (at this point, but later on as a replacement for r7)....what we really needed was another #9 cuz Benz is useless 75% of the time....but crappy decisions were made and we just have to deal with it and learn to adapt....really want Jese back out ASAP

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2014, 12:36 pm

Mandzukic! Big Bayern player

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 24th, 2014, 7:53 am

Real Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti says that Angel Di Maria is leaving the La Liga giants -- so a move to Manchester United for around 80 million euros is now likely to be completed in the coming days.

Di Maria's future has been a huge talking point around the Bernabeu all summer, with club president Florentino Perez apparently keen to sell to at least partially balance the books after spending the same amount on World Cup star James Rodriguez from Monaco.

Ancelotti had at first appeared keen to hang on to a player who was so important to Madrid winning the Champions League and Copa del Rey trophies last season, but changed his perspective last week when he claimed that Di Maria himself was now trying to force a move away.

ESPN sources have learned that Manchester United are close to agreeing a fee, but that Real Madrid want the same deal as they paid for James: 75 million euros, plus five million euros in incentives.

Still, Ancelotti revealed that a transfer is so close to completion that Di Maria had already said goodbye to his soon to be former Blancos teammates.

"[Di Maria] came in, but this morning he did not train," Ancelotti said. "It is not fully done, but he is close to a transfer. He came to say goodbye. We thanked him for what he has done for this team and we wished him luck for the future. It is not official, but it is resolved."

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 25th, 2014, 7:58 am

Real Madrid vs Cordoba
2:00pm

newly promoted teams always put up a heck of a fight....until we find our rhythm with the new players....these will be some worrying times

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 25th, 2014, 8:24 am

Di Maria going to a side that in a mess in a tewts league.

Sad to see him leave La Liga :cry:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 25th, 2014, 2:30 pm

Benz opens the scoring >>>

Awesome header :arrow:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 25th, 2014, 5:04 pm

CR7 goal :shock:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 26th, 2014, 6:40 pm

UCL 3rd Kit #wearitorfearit

The dragons are AWESOME 0X

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 26th, 2014, 7:47 pm

I don't like it....would have been great without the dragons and the boots are hideous

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 27th, 2014, 7:55 pm

reports are Xabi has requested to leave for Bayern and the club has given him the go ahead :cry:

am hating this transfer season sooooo much

t12

Postby t12 » August 27th, 2014, 8:01 pm

if thats so then they should get Pogba

Postby mero » August 27th, 2014, 9:30 pm

That dragon sheit is atrocious.. Like seriously?? A fcucking dragon?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 27th, 2014, 9:32 pm

looks like something u would see in Rattan's :|

Postby De Dragon » August 27th, 2014, 9:33 pm

mero wrote:That dragon sheit is atrocious.. Like seriously?? A fcucking dragon?

Aye! You haz problem wit dragons or wha?

Postby mero » August 27th, 2014, 9:48 pm

mero wrote:That dragon sheit is atrocious.. Like seriously?? A fcucking dragon?

Aye! You haz problem wit dragons or wha?

Haha, nah, dragons are awesome.
Putting them on a 5 star team's kit though??? Yea I haz problem

lol Shogun really hit the nail on the head there with that Rattan's talk there :lol:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 28th, 2014, 1:32 pm

UCL Group B 2014/2015

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by <=xjemler=> on August 29th, 2014, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2014, 1:35 pm

And congrats to cr7 on winning uefa best player

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 28th, 2014, 2:53 pm

Cristiano Ronaldo has been named as Uefa's Best Player in Europe for his Champions League-winning heroics with Real Madrid in 2013-14.

The Portuguese, 29, scored a remarkable 17 goals in 11 European games as Carlo Ancelotti's stormed to the Decima and struck three times en route to Copa del Rey glory as Madrid completed the cup double.

The former Manchester United forward was voted as the best player ahead of Bayern Munich duo Manuel Neuer and Arjen Robben, who starred as Pep Guardiola's men lifted four of a possible six trophies last season.

"I'm really, really happy," Ronaldo said upon being presented the award following the draw for the 2014-15 Champions League group stage on Thursday.

"I have to say thank you to my team-mates, to my family, my friends. I don't have this trophy in my museum - I'll put it there straight away."

0X 0X 0X

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 29th, 2014, 8:14 am

Alonso gone :cry:
But the prospects of kroos and khedira or Modric even illara looks good...

More than likely this means Falcao should be signed soon...on loan

They also making a move for reus...but next season...I feel cr maybe heading out rm

Hala madrid !!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 29th, 2014, 2:17 pm

^CR7 said that a move back to ManU in the future is not impossible...but I doubt he'd be leaving Real soon

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 29th, 2014, 3:15 pm

I would not like to see him leave. .but its rm..and they will always try to buy better..if they line up someone better..he will be gone..they did the similar with Raul. .also he has been getting injured a bit...Bale is already a direct replacement. ..I am just saying. ..I could be wrong. ..just how I see it..im open to other opinions

Also what formation would you guys think will be the best suited for the players we have
I like the 4231 but thats not much possession football
An unorthodox formation could be 5131
Im not a fan of the 433

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 30th, 2014, 11:52 am

am glad we got Liverpool....this meeting has been long overdue....fairly OK group but as we have learnt in the past never underestimate these small teams....

happy for Ronaldo....now I want him benched for a few matches proper or however long is required until he truly heals

this transfer season has been terrible....don't know what the heck is going through Flo's head....we need another striker, Benz being unchallenged is not going to cut it....di Maria & Alonso leaving has left a crack in the heart of Real Madrid....sigh

zondafan wrote:I like the 4231 but thats not much possession football

our strength is counterattacking so I don't care much to change it to possession....although we do lose the ball waaayyy too easily
I am seriously worried about this season.... :(

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 30th, 2014, 1:12 pm

CR7 rested for the away match. He truly needs this rest.

REAL MADRID MATCHDAY SQUAD:

Goalkeepers: Casillas, Keylor Navas and Pacheco

Defenders: Varane, Pepe, Ramos, Marcelo, Carvajal, Arbeloa and Nacho

Midfielders: Bale, Khedira, Kroos, James Rodríguez, Modric, Isco and Illarra

Strikers: Benzema and Raúl de Tomás

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 30th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Falcao tweeted he's going to Real Madrid then deleted the tweet :shock:

Hmmm............ :|

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 30th, 2014, 1:46 pm

I agree we really need another striker..maybe even two..a third striker who can be effective in copa games etc..morata was perfect. .but I am happy he out on loan. .hope he comes back to rm as a top striker

Carlo style is more possession. .the counter attack is nice but they really do give away the ball far too easily. .the def does seem to have their moments. .I wanted another cb this transfer window..

This season is a bit worrying I agree..cause they strengthen up front to an extent.modric and james will have to be rotated.. def still has problems with the set piece...navas will have some work..

We will wait and see..I hope they announce Falcao today

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 31st, 2014, 10:50 am

Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad
3:00pm

our flaws are in abundance and away to Sociedad is never an easy thing....Bale bulking up seems to have done more bad than good since he appears awkward on the field....James is a bit lost but the more matches he plays and the more goals he scores will boost his confidence....Carlo needs to get this together and fast....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 31st, 2014, 2:55 pm

Link to live stream???

According to ESPN is the game from 2000 they gonna be showing :/

zondafan

Postby zondafan » August 31st, 2014, 3:05 pm

One nil....ramos !!!!!